Library guides: Communication Design: Professional practice

Library web subscriptions

Arts hub
Online home for Australian arts workers.
YARP : your arts prizes.
Yarp provides detailed information about arts prizes, residencies, scholarships, grants and fellowships from around Australia.

details of the prize including breakdown of individual prize categories and dollar values for each, medium/s of prize, genre of prize, organisation contact details, venue contact details, [and] individual contact details where available."--Scope of the database.
MSDS Australia
Material Safety Data Sheets

For particular titles or books on a topic use the library search. Try searching for these subject terms:

Factiva
Factiva provides access to full text coverage of Australian newspapers, including The Australian Financial Review and BRW, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.

Informit EduTV
Online TV streaming resource - 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone.

Newsbank newspapers : Australia and the world.
See: Access world news : research collection
TVNews
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format.

TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning ... "Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries."

Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database
Passport
Passport contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives you strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all your products across all your key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyses the industry in countries around the world.
IBIS World
Specialised Design Services in Australia report. Detailed analyses of selected Australian industries, covering major players, industry performance and outlook, market characteristics, industry participants and recent news articles.

Australian Bureau of Statistics
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides comprehensive access to over 270,000 pages of Australian statistical and reference information. There are statistics on the following themes: economy; environment and energy; industry; people; and regions. Included are statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport.