Skip to content

Japanese studies: eBooks

Guide to resources for students of Japanese language and culture

From the collection

The Library provides access to over 300,000 e-books. Use the Library catalogue "Search" to find and read these books online:

eLibrary

Aozora collection electronic library

e読書.jp Digital publication on monographs

Find more in library databases

Library guide eBooks: A guide to accessing and using ebooks available at Monash University

  • Ebook library
    Ebook library (EBL) is a searchable collection of ebooks, offering content across all subject areas, from major academic publishers worldwide. Publishers included are Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others. Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to a computer or PDA. EBL offers full-text search capability across the database. Data Format: Database of electronic books in PDF format.
  • Gutenberg-e
    A series of digital monographs in the field of historical scholarship produced in collaboration with the authors and the electronic publishing staff of Columbia University Press. Each e-text may offer extensive documentation, hyperlinks to supplementary literature, images, music, video, search feature, and links to related web sites. Data Format: Text (HTML and PDF) and search engine.
  • on-line books page
    Features an index of thousands of books that can be freely read on the Internet. Also includes pointers to significant directories and archives of on-line texts, and special exhibits. Data Format: Text (HTML, PDF, MS Word and other file formats)
  • MyiLibrary
    MyiLibrary, distributed through Coutts Information Services, is an electronic platform which gives users desktop access to some of the most topical and current electronic content available today. MyiLibrary has partnered with numerous distributors to bring their content together in one aggregated database. Data Format: Text (HTML or PDF)