Multimedia and Digital Arts: Photomedia

Resources and learning skills support for students of multimedia and digital arts


Browse the shelves

You will find books on level 4 of the Caulfield Library. Browse the shelves at these numbers:

  • 006.6 Computer graphics
  • 006.6869 Adobe photoshop
  • 070.49 Photojournalism
  • 302.23 Mass media
  • 621.367 Technological photography and photonics
  • 770 Photography and photographs
  • 770.9 Photography history
  • 771 Techniques, procedures, apparatus, equipment, materials
  • 776 Digital art
  • 778 Specific fields and special kinds of photography
  • 778.72 Lighting
  • 779 Photographs, photographers

Video art archives

Caulfield Library holds a selection of dvds from some of the following archives. Use 'Search' to find what the library holds.

How to find a journal article?

You will find some journal articles when you 'Search'. However for a comprehensive search of the journal literature you will need to search an electronic database.

Access to databases is provided by Monash University Library for staff and students. You can access databases, through the library database page, from anywhere and anytime, using your Authcate login.

The following databases are relevant for Photomedia:

 All Art, Design and Architecture databases



Open access journals

Teach yourself Photoshop and more

lynda is a constantly growing library of more than 1400 courses and instructional 82,000 videos in streaming video format. Subjects covered range from 3D + Animation; Audio; Business including Office and Google software; Design; Developer; Photography and Video; and Web and social media. Videos use screenshots, narration, live action, smart boards, charts and graphics, audio and include captioning.


Video databases via the library


Art and Architecture in Video from Alexander Street Press:an online streaming film collection of documentaries and interviews.


Artfilms digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media