Skip to content

Map Collection: Sheet maps

The Map collection comprises a range of materials related to spatial information. The collection provides study facilities for researchers and is supported by a Map Librarian.

Sheet maps list

The following list gives areas covered by the sheet maps in the Map Collection.

World

Africa
includes Botswana, Chad, Congo, Ethiopia, Lesotho, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, South Africa, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The Americas
includes North America (Canada, Mexico and the United States), West Indies (Trinidad), Central America (Panama) and South America (Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Columbia and Peru).

Asia and the Middle East
Asia and the Middle East (1) for Asia & Middle East - Regional, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indochina, Indonesia, Iran and Israel

Asia and the Middle East (2) for Japan, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Taiwan, Thailand, Tibet, Timor Leste (East Timor), Turkmenistan, U.S.S.R., Uzbekistan and Vietnam.

Australasia
includes Asia - Pacific, Melanesia, Australia (Bathymetric, Gravity, Magnetism, Bouguer Anomalies, Geological, Miscellaneous, Regolith Landforms, Resources, Tectonic, Topographic and Tourist).

Australian States and Territories "A" to "S"
includes Australian Capital Territory, Australian External Territories, New South Wales, Northern Territory, Queensland, South Australia..

Australian States and Territories "T" to "W"
includes Tasmania, Victoria and Western Australia.

New Zealand
includes New Zealand (Bathymetric, Geological, Miscellaneous and Topographical).

Europe
includes Europe (General and Regional), European Union, France, Germany, Great Britain, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Poland and Spain.

The Ocean territories
includes Pacific Ocean (Fiji, Hawaii, Oceania, Pacific Islands, Solomon Islands and Tonga)

The Oceans
includes Oceans General, Atlantic Ocean, Bering Sea, Indian Ocean, Mediterranean Sea, North Sea and Pacific Ocean.

Polar regions
includes Arctic (Alaska and Greenland) and Antarctic (Regional)

Universe
includes Solar system, Moon and Venus.

Miscellaneous sheet maps
includes Miscellaneous - Charts and plans.