Maintenance and reliability engineering: Databases

Selected resources for Maintenance Management and Reliability Engineering postgraduate coursework programs

Other subject databases

Key databases for Maintenance and Reliability Engineering

Databases provide access to the contents of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses, and others information sources. Most databases provide links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription. Content not available in full text on-line may be held in the library in hard copy. Postgraduate students may request copies of journal articles and other materials not available electronically or in the library  through the document delivery service.

The Library's Search database can be used to find journal articles, conference proceedings and other resources as well as books (print and electronic). This is the simplest way to find materials to assist with your studies and assignments. However there are also many other databases that can be used.

Scopus
Scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Easy to use and with powerful features such as citation ranking of results. Scopus has extensive coverage of the more recent journal literature in Engineering and related areas .

Compendex
The most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automobile engineering.

ENGINE : Australian engineering database
Covers Australian engineering information including: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, management, materials, mechanical, military, ocean, railway, structural, transport, tunnelling and water and is produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia.

IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards.

AccessEngineering
Full-text access to 250+  McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.

Knovel library
Full text access to  2500+ professional handbooks and other texts in engineering related discuplines from leading publishers and professional societies; includes access to interactive materials and properties databases

ScienceDirect
Covers science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Includes journals, eBooks, reference works, handbooks and book series. Content is limited to Elsevier publications a major publisher in science and technology fields.

All Engineering databases