Introduction
This guide is an aid to locating particular types of company and industry information across the range of databases and other resources accessible to Monash students and staff. Click on the tabs above to explore the options for locating specific types of information.
The resources covered in this guide mainly cover publicly listed companies- those whose shares are traded on a stock exchange (e.g. the ASX). Typically non-listed (private) company information is comparatively limited because these companies are not required to operate under the disclosure requirements of publicly listed companies. Where a resource covers only Australian companies/industries, or only overseas companies/industries, this is indicated.
Almost all sources are accessible from the comprehensive Companies and Industries menu of the Databases and electronic resources page: http://www.lib.monash.edu.au/databases/companies_&_industries.html
See the boxes below for a list of key databases from the Companies and Industries menu which are covered in this guide.
Hint: To open a listed database or web page in a new window, Ctrl-click on the link.
Key databases for Australian company and industry information
- DatAnalysisAustralian listed company reports
- Fin AnalysisDetailed financial data for Australian listed companies, complements DatAnalysis
- IBIS WorldSelected Australian industry reports
- FactivaAustralian and worldwide newspapers and news sources
- Connect4 databasesAnnual reports, documents and customised reports relating to Australian listed companies
- Business Source CompleteAcademic journals, industry, trade and news publications covering all aspects of business
- MINT GlobalCompany reports for both listed and private companies worldwide (available only on Australian campuses)
- Company 360Profiles of 50,000 Australian public and private companies. (Note: No data downloads possible and limited printing, due to licence conditions.)
Key databases for overseas company and industry information
- MINT GlobalCompany reports for both listed and private companies worldwide (available only on Australian campuses)
- Business Source CompleteAcademic journals, industry, trade and news publications covering all aspects of business
- Passport GMIDBusiness intelligence on countries, consumers, companies and industries.
- FactivaAustralian and worldwide newspapers and news sources
Contacts
Contact librarians
- David Horne
- Andrew Dixon, Caulfield
- May-Lee Wee, Clayton
- Penny Presta, Berwick
- Kay Steel, Gippsland
- Jenny Casey, Monash College


Loading content... please wait
