"Big Ideas is a screen space for intellectual, political, cultural and economic debate in Australia. Big Ideas broadcasts an eclectic and provocative selection of the most interesting, challenging and diverse talks events - everywhere from major writers festivals to tiny inner-city bookshops, to universities and institutes across Australia."--About.;"All material (digital video and audio files) is taken from: several TV shows a week on ABC1 and ABC News 24, hosted by Waleed Aly. ...
On ABC1 every Tuesday at 11am for shortcuts of the best talks of the week, and Wednesdays at 11am on ABC1 for talks in full. Also on ABC News 24, Saturday at 10.30pm and Sunday at 9.30pm. Additionally on Radio National, on Sundays at 5pm and on Thursdays at 6pm."
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis.
Coverage is from 2007 to present
TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning ... "Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries."
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone.
Factiva provides access to full text coverage of Australian newspapers, including The Australian Financial Review and BRW, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.
Indexing and full text database that provides access to published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Inclusive coverage from 1978 to present.
You can find more Australian news links at the Newspapers Library Guide - but the databases here each search hundreds of newspapers at once.
Our research addresses how gendered and intimate partner violence is understood, the ways in which local, national and international patterns influence social and criminal justice responses to violence and how survivors and victims can be supported and empowered to achieve equity and access to economic, social, and political security.
Multidisciplinary current awareness resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of over 8000
leading scholarly journals (and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. Also includes a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access to evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities.
"The Economist Intelligence Unit's global and regional economic forecasts spell out prospects for the world economy over the next five years. Tab between Articles and Charts to read our analysis in detail or view our forecasts at a glance. Summary tables, downloadable to your desktop, give a comprehensive view of the outlook for all the key economic variables. View analysis and data at the global level, or narrow down to regional forecasts for North America, Japan, Western Europe, Transition economies, Asia & Australasia (excluding Japan), Latin America or Middle East & Africa."
Complete full-text content of Mainichi shimbun, one of the major Japanese newspapers. Covers Mainichi shimbun from 1872 onwards, Journal Shukan ekonomisuto from 1989 onwards, Mainichi daily news (in English) from 2008 onwards, Mainichi yoron sachi, 20-seiki daijiken, Mainichi shimbun shashi etc. One access only.
"The Universal Database of Russian Newspapers (UDB-COM) provides comprehensive coverage of national news, current events, economic developments and cultural events in Russia. Official sources (Rossiiskaia gazeta, Krasnaia zvezda, ITAR-TASS), independent media and partisan publications are all represented on this database, thus offering a wide array of opinions and perspectives. ...
Several English-language newspapers including the notable Moscow Times, widely read by the international community in the Russian capital, constitute an important part of the database.'--Publisher description.
The South African Press Association database (SAPA) consists of full text news reports on politics, finance, commerce, sport and news in general. News is gathered from various sources such as input from member newspapers, stringers and correspondents, own reporters in the field and agreements with smaller regional news agencies. ...
SAPA is South Africa's national news agency and supplies its news to the print media, radio and television, foreign correspondents based in South Africa, government departments, political parties, foreign missions in South Africa and to corporate clients.
"Content from Ukraine's leading periodicals, covering a broad range of political, economic, and cultural affairs, some with archives from 1997. Titles and back issues are added on a regular basis. Includes publications in Russian, Ukrainian, and English. Topics include Ukraine's progress along the reform path, the view and positions of various political forces, changes in legislation, ethnic relations, and organizational trends in development of the armed forces. ...
The database also includes news wire reports and other products of Ukrainian news agencies. An integral and unique part of this database is the Ukrainian Book Chamber's editions, which list everything published in Ukraine with detailed bibliographic description."--Publisher description.
The EIU ViewsWire is a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit. It delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world.;"Contains EIU country reports & profiles. Each country is allotted an individual home page, which can be bookmarked, displaying a selection of data and a range of information available on that country. Choosing a country takes you directly to that country's home page. ...
Once there, topics for each country as well as sub-categories for each topic are clearly displayed on the main body of the page. The country reports analyse political and economic trends, provide an 18 to 24 month forecast complementing the analysis, and include five-year statistical tables of historical data."