Skip to content

Electrical and computer systems engineering: Journals

resources useful to the department of Electrical and computer systems engineering

Key journal publishers in this area

The following publishers include journals for Electrical Engineering. These journals can be searched directly from the database links.

Publications - Professional Institutions

Scientific publisher databases

Using databases you can search large collections of journals to locate articles relevant to a particular topic. Not all articles in these databases will be available in full-text but many will be.

Click the Databases tab to explore the large range of databases relevant to Electrical Engineering.

Finding journals in Search

Finding the full text journal article: via a library database

Use the library databases to search the contents of journals quickly and efficiently.

When you find a relevant journal article, you can use the Check for full text button:  to check the availability of the journal in search.

Key journals for Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering

Journals are also referred to as serials, periodicals, magazines or newspapers and contain more up-to-date and subject specific information than books. Many of the following Journals are available online as well as in paper.
Note: you may need to check more than one catalogue record to find complete information about the library's holdings

  • Automatica: the journal of IFAC, the International Federation of Automatic Control print and current issues online
  • Expert systems with applications current issues online 
  • IEEE Electron Device Letters print and current issues online
  • IEEE intelligent systems older online issues and current issues online
  • IEEE journal of selected topics in quantum electronics : a publication of the IEEE Lasers and Electro-optics Society print and current issues online
  • IEEE journal of solid-state circuits print and online
  • IEEE journal on selected areas in communications print and online 
  • IEEE pervasive computing current issues online
  • IEEE signal processing magazine print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on energy conversion print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on fuzzy system: a publication of the IEEE Neural Networks Council print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on industrial electronics a publication of the IEEE Industrial Electronics Society print and online
  • IEEE transactions on medical imaging print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on neural networks print and online 
  • IEEE transactions on pattern analysis and machine intelligence print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on power electronics print and current issues online
  • IEEE transactions on software engineering print and online
  • Proceedings of the IEEE print and current issues online
  • Progress in Electromagnetics Research-PIER current issues online