Welcome
The Holocaust and Genocide studies program at Monash University is led by the Australian Centre for Jewish Civilisation
Guides for related subject areas: History, Politics, Jewish Studies.
Library staff
Contact librarians:
- Rosalind Olsen, subject librarian for Historical Studies at Matheson Library
- Janet McGarry, subject librarian for Arts at Caulfield Library
Learning skills advisers:
- Vikki Pollard, Matheson Library
- Irene O'Leary, Caulfield Library
Learning skills advisers assist students in improving their academic language and approaches to learning.
Guides and Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of genocide and crimes against humanity
Encyclopedia of war crimes and genocide
Holocaust Encyclopedia US Holocaust Memorial Museum
Reference guide to Holocaust literature
The United States Holocaust Memorial Museum encyclopedia of camps and ghettos, 1933-1945
Yad Vashem Encyclopedia of the Ghettos during the Holocaust
Encyclopedia of Jewish Life before and during the Holocaust
Holocaust Literature: an encyclopedia of writers and their works
Holocaust encyclopedia Walter Laquer
Browse the Library shelves for books on your topic
| Antisemitism | 305.8924 |
| Bosnia History | 949.742 |
| Cambodia - genocide | 959.6042 |
| Genocide | 364.151 |
| Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945) | 940.5318 |
| Holocaust, Concentration Camps | 940.547243 |
| Holocaust, Jewish, in Poland | 940.531809438 |
| Israel History | 956.94 |
| Poland History | 943.8 |
| Rwanda Genocide | 967.57104 |
| Yugoslav War 1991 | 949.7024 |
Databases
Search databases to find journal articles and book reviews
- Atla
- Academic Research Library
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text
for resources relating to Australia - CSA Illumina
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Historical Abstracts
- JSTOR
Provides only fulltext scholarly articles. The challenge can be to limit your search results to a manageable number. Limit your search to articles and the discipline of History. Do not limit your search to Abstract. At times it may be best to search on the name of an author who is an expert in the field. Identify these authors from a reading list or by looking at bibliographies in relevant books or journal articles. The last 3-5 years of a jourmal may not be available on JSTOR. - Middle Eastern and Central Asian Studies
- RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
- Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe - 1940-1945
British Government records. - Post-War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950
- Testaments to the Holocaust
The resources of the world's oldest Holocaust Museum. - USC Shoah Foundation Institute Visual History Archive
A collection of nearly 52,000 video testimonies of Holocaust survivors and other witnesses, in 32 languages and from 56 countries. - World Trials
Newspapers

Loading...
