The tables list Korean fiction and short stories held at Monash University Library by author name in the Korean alphabet. The list has four columns:
You can browse or search for works by author name or by keyword(s) using the following methods.
Search using McCune-Reischauer romanisation system - The Monash University Library system uses the McCune-Reischauer romanisation system (without diacritics) only. To search without diacritics, remove the apostrophe from the character without adding a space. For example, Ch'oe (최) becomes Choe. This search rule also applies when using the 'Find' function of your browser and for the PDF reader.
Search by author name - Each tab is a different character of the Korean alphabet. The links in the table open in a new browser window or tab and go directly to the item record in the Monash University Library Search.
Search by keyword(s) - If only the keyword(s) of author or title are known, use the 'Find' function of your browser. Go to the Edit > Find function or use the shortcut keys "Ctrl+F" ("Command+F" for Mac users). The links also go directly to the item record in the Monash University Library Search. Please refer to the information about searching using the McCune-Reischauer if using characters with apostrophes when it is the first consonant of the word (i.e. ㅊ, ㅋ, ㅌ, ㅍ).
Korea journal - Some English works can also be found via Monash University Library's holdings of Korea journal, v18 (1978) to present. The Korea journal web site contains a searchable index to the archive back to 1961.
Access to full texts from Korean databases - Monash University ID-holders, or walk-in visitors using the visitors PCs in Branch Libraries (Australian campuses), have access to the full text of works from Korean databases.
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
강경애 |
Kang, Kyong-ae (MR) Gang, Gyeongae (RRK) |
'소금', in 강경애 |
'Salt', in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
강경애 |
Kang, Kyong-ae (MR) |
'어둠', in 강경애 |
'Darkness', in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
강경애 |
Kang, Kyong-ae (MR) |
'인간문제 (人間問題)', in |
From Wonso Pond (eBook) |
|
강경애 |
Kang, Kyong-ae (MR) |
'지하촌 (地下村)', in |
'The Underground Village', in |
|
강석경 |
Kang, Sok-kyong (MR) |
'낮과 꿈', in |
'Days and dreams', in Words of farewell |
|
강석경 |
Kang, Sok-kyong (MR) |
'숲속의 방', in 숲속의 방 |
'A room in the wood (I)', in Korea journal (v.27. no.4 April, 1987 pp.48-70); 'A room in the wood (II)' (v.27. no.5 May, 1987 pp.44-70) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
강신재 |
Kang, Sin-jae (MR) |
||
|
강신재 |
Kang, Sin-jae (MR) |
'젊은 느티나무', in 젊은 느티나무 외 |
'The young Zelkova', in |
|
강신재 |
Kang, Sin-jae (MR) |
'파도 (波濤)', in 韓國中篇小說文學全集 5 |
|
|
강영숙 |
Kang, Yong-suk (MR) |
'갈색 눈물방울', in DBpia (databases) (문학과 사회 17(4) 2004.11 pp.1517-1535) |
'Brown tears', in New writing from Korea 1 |
|
강영숙 |
Kang, Yoong-suk (MR) |
트럭 = Truck |
트럭 = Truck |
|
강용준 |
Kang, Yong-jun (MR) |
'광인일기 (狂人日記)', in 마록열전 (馬鹿列傳) |
'The diary of a lunatic (I)', in Korea journal (v.24. no.7 July, 1984 pp.54-69); 'The diary of a lunatic (II)' (v.24. no.8, August, 1984 pp.62-77) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
계용묵 |
Kye, Yong-muk (MR) |
'백치아다다', in |
'Adada the idiot', in Korea journal (v.14. no.4 April, 1974 pp.45-52) (Web site) |
|
공선옥 |
Kong, Son-ok (MR) |
'명랑한 밤길', in DBpia (databases) (창작과비평 33(3) 2005.9 pp.165-184) |
'Merrily through the night', in New writing from Korea 2 |
|
공선옥 |
Kong, Son-ok (MR) |
상하이에 두고 온 사람들 = People I left in Shanghai |
상하이에 두고 온 사람들 = People I left in Shanghai |
|
공지영 |
Kong, Chi-yong (MR) |
'꿈', in |
'Dreams', in |
|
공지영 |
Kong, Chi-yong (MR) |
'인간에 대한 예의', in |
'Human decency', in |
|
구효서 |
Ku, Hyo-so (MR) |
명두 = Relics |
명두 = Relics |
|
구효서 |
Ku, Hyo-so (MR) |
'소금가마니', in DBpia (databases) (창작과비평 33(1) 2005.3 pp.210-228) |
‘A bale of salt', in Korean contemporary short stories : Selected from Koreana magazine |
|
권여선 |
Kwon, Yo-son (MR) |
‘봄밤’, in |
봄밤 = Spring night |
|
권여선 |
Kwon, Yo-son (MR) |
‘분홍리본의 시절’, in |
‘Pink ribbon days’, in |
|
권태웅 |
Kwon, Tae-ung (MR) |
'가주인산조 (假主人散調)', in 병신과 머저리 (eBook) |
'The hunchback of Seoul', in Korea journal (v.7. no.1 Jan. 1967 pp.29-33) (Web site) |
|
금희 |
Kum, Hui (MR) |
옥화 = Ok-hwa |
옥화 = Ok-hwa |
|
김금희 |
Kim, Kum-hui (MR) |
체스의 모든 것 = Everything about chess |
체스의 모든 것 = Everything about chess |
|
김남일 |
Kim, Nam-il (MR) |
속옷 = Underwear |
속옷 = Underwear |
|
김남천 |
Kim, Nam-chon (MR) |
‘맥’, in |
맥 = Barley |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'까치소리', in |
'The cry of the magpies', in |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'Tungsin-bul', in |
|
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'무녀도', in |
'Picture of a shaman sorceress', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology 1908-65 |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'바위', in 무녀도 (巫女圖) |
'The rock', in |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'역마', in 무녀도 (巫女圖) |
'The post horse curse', in |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'화랑의 후예', in 무녀도 (巫女圖) |
'A descendant of the Hwarang', in Ready-made life (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
김동리 |
Kim, Tong-ni (MR) |
'황토기 (黃土記)', in 무녀도 (巫女圖) |
'Loess valley', in |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'감자', in |
'Potato', in |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'곰네, in |
‘Mother bear, in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'광염소나타', in |
'Fire sonata', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'광화사 (狂畵師)', in |
'The mad painter', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories
|
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'눈을 겨우 뜰 때', in |
‘Barely opened its eyes', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'대탕지 아주머니', in |
‘The old Taet’angji lady', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'목숨', in |
'The life in one’s hands', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'몽상록 (蒙喪錄)', in |
‘Notes on darkness and loss’, in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'반역자', in |
‘The traitor', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'발가락이 닮았다', in |
'Like father like son', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'배따라기', in |
'Boat song', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'붉은 산', in |
‘Red mountain’, in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'사진과 편지', in |
'A letter and a photograph', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김동인 |
Kim, Tong-in (MR) |
'태형', in |
'Flogging', in Sweet potato: Collected short stories |
|
김문수 |
Kim, Mun-su (MR) |
'만취당기 (晩翠堂記)', in |
|
|
김미월 |
Kim, Mi-wol (MR) |
아직 일어나지 않은 일 = What has yet to happen |
아직 일어나지 않은 일 = What has yet to happen |
|
김민정 |
Kim, Min-jong (MR) |
세상에서 가장 비싼 소설 = The world’s most expensive novel |
세상에서 가장 비싼 소설 = The world’s most expensive novel |
|
김별아 |
Kim, Pyor-a (MR) |
삭매와 자미 = Sakmae and Jami |
삭매와 자미 = Sakmae and Jami |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
김사량 |
Kim, Sa-ryang (MR) |
빛 속에 = Into the light |
빛 속에 = Into the light |
|
김성동 |
Kim, Song-dong (MR) |
||
|
김성한 |
Kim, Song-han (MR) |
'오분간', in 김성한, 장용학 외 |
'In five minutes', in Korea journal (v.23. no.12 Dec., 1983 pp.30-37) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
김성한 |
Kim, Song-han (MR) |
'바비도', in |
'Badby', in Korea journal (v.17. no.4 April, 1977 pp.48-53) (Web site) |
|
김소진 |
Kim, So-jin (MR) |
눈사람 속의 검은 항아리 = The dark jar within the snowman |
눈사람 속의 검은 항아리 = The dark jar within the snowman |
|
김숨 |
Kim, Sum (MR) |
아무도 돌아오지 않는 밤 = The night nobody returns home |
아무도 돌아오지 않는 밤 = The night nobody returns home |
|
김승옥 |
Kim, Sung-ok (MR) |
'무진기행(霧津紀行)', in |
'A journey to Mujin', in |
|
김승옥 |
Kim, Sung-ok (MR) |
'서울, 1964년 겨울', in 야행 (夜行) |
'Seoul: Winter 1964', in |
|
김승옥 |
Kim, Sung-ok (MR) |
'야행 (夜行)', in 야행 (夜行) |
'The night outing', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology 1908-65 |
|
김승옥 |
Kim, Sung-ok (MR) |
'염소는 힘이 세다', in 야행 (夜行) |
'Powerful is the goat', in Koreana (1996 Autumn) |
|
김승옥 |
Kim, Sung-ok (MR) |
'차나 한 잔', in 야행 (夜行) |
'A cup of coffee', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology 1908-65 |
|
김애란 |
Kim, Ae-ran (MR) |
'나는 편의점에 간다', in DBPIA (databases) (문학과사회 16(3), 2003.8 pp.1155-1176) |
‘I go to the convenience store', in Koreana (2017 Winter) |
|
김애란 |
Kim, Ae-ran (MR) |
'성탄특선', in 성탄특선 = Christmas specials |
'Christmas specials', in 성탄특선 = Christmas specials |
|
김애란 |
Kim, Ae-ran (MR) |
어디로 가고 싶으신가요 = Where would you like to go? |
어디로 가고 싶으신가요 = Where would you like to go? |
|
김연수 |
Kim, Yon-su (MR) |
모두에게 복된 새해 = Happy New Year to everyone |
모두에게 복된 새해 = Happy New Year to everyone
|
|
김영석 |
Kim, Yong-sok (MR) |
’Trolley driver’, in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
|
김영하 |
Kim, Yong-ha (MR) |
||
|
김영하 |
Kim, Yong-ha (MR) |
||
|
김영하 |
Kim, Yong-ha (MR) |
||
|
김영하 |
Kim, Yong-ha (MR) |
'사진관 살인사건', in 엘리베이터에 낀 그 남자는 어떻게 되었나 |
'Photo shop murder', in Photo shop murder |
|
김영하 |
Kim, Yong-ha (MR) |
'엘리베이터에 낀 그 남자는 어떻게 되었나', in 엘리베이터에 낀 그 남자는 어떻게 되었나 |
'Whatever happened to the guy stuck in the elevator?', in Photo shop murder |
|
김영현 |
Kim, Yong-hyon (MR) |
'멀고먼 해후', in 깊은 강은 멀리 흐른다 |
'Reunion so far away', in |
|
김원일 |
Kim, Won-il (MR) |
||
|
김원일 |
Kim, Won-il (MR) |
'어둠의 혼', in |
'Soul of darkness', in 어둠의 혼 = Soul of darkness |
|
김원일 |
Kim, Won-il (MR) |
'연', in |
'The kite', in Korea journal (v.30. no.5 May, 1990 pp.55-66) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
김유정 |
Kim, Yu-jong (MR) |
'동백꽃', in |
'The Camellias', in |
|
김유정 |
Kim, Yu-jong (MR) |
'땡볕', in |
'The scorching heat', in |
|
김유정 |
Kim, Yu-jong (MR) |
‘봄봄’, in |
봄 봄 = Spring, Spring |
|
김유정 |
Kim, Yu-jong (MR) |
'안해', in 다시 읽어야 할 우리 소설 2: 1935-1945 |
'Wife', in Ready-made life (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
김인숙 |
Kim, In-suk (MR) |
'그 여자의 자서전', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 31(2), 2003.6 pp.138-159) |
’That woman’s autobiography’, in Korean contemporary short stories : Selected from Koreana magazine |
|
김인숙 |
Kim, In-suk (MR) |
'먼 길', in DBPIA (databases) (실천문학, 1995.2 pp.78-138) |
|
|
김인숙 |
Kim, In-suk (MR) |
'바다와 나비', in |
'Sea and butterfly', in New writing from Korea 1 |
|
김인숙 |
Kim, In-suk (MR) |
'양수리 가는 길', in |
'The road to Yangsuri', in Readings in modern Korean literature |
|
김인숙 |
Kim, In-suk (MR) |
‘칼에 찔린 자국’, in |
칼에 찔린 자국 = Stab |
|
김재영 |
Kim, Chae-yong (MR) |
'코끼리', in |
'Elephant', in
|
|
김종광 |
Kim, Chong-gwang (MR) |
전당포를 찾아서 = The pawnshop chase |
전당포를 찾아서 = The pawnshop chase |
|
김주영 |
Kim, Chu-yong (MR) |
‘달맞이꽃’, in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 14(3), 1979.9 pp. 274-289) |
'The Moon-Welcoming-Flower’, in Korea journal (v.20. no.2 Feb, 1980 pp.32-41) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
김주영 |
Kim, Chu-yong (MR) |
도둑견습 = Robbery training |
도둑견습 = Robbery training |
|
김주영 |
Kim, Chu-yong (MR) |
||
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'나와 B', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'B and I', in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'매뉴얼 제너레이션', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'Manual generation', in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'무방향 버스 – 리믹스, ‘고아떤 뺑덕어멈’', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'Runaway bus-remix, the beautiful mother of Paengdeok', in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'비닐광 시대 (vinyl狂 時代)', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'Vinyl maniac generation', in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'악기들의 도서관', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'The library of musical instruments’, in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'엇박자 D', in 악기들의 도서관 |
'Syncopation D', in The library of musical instruments |
|
김중혁 |
Kim, Chung-hyok (MR) |
'유리방패', in |
'The glass shield', in |
|
김하기 |
Kim, Ha-gi (MR) Gim, Hagi (RRK) |
은행나무 사랑 = Gingko love | 은행나무 사랑 = Gingko love |
| 김훈 Kim, Hoon |
Kim, Hun (MR) Gim, Hun (RRK) |
저만치 혼자서 = Alone over there | 저만치 혼자서 = Alone over there |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
나도향 |
Na, To-hyang (MR) |
'물레방아', in |
'The water-mill', in Korea journal (v.10. no.1 Jan., 1970 pp.17-23) (Web site) |
|
나도향 |
Na, To-hyang (MR) |
'벙어리 三龍이', in |
벙어리 삼룡이 = Samnyong the mute |
|
남정현 |
Nam, Chŏng-hyŏn (MR) |
Land of excrement = 분지 |
Land of excrement = 분지 |
There are currently no works listed in this section.
There are currently no works listed in this section.
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
문순태 |
Mun, Sun-tae (MR) |
'징소리', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 13(4) 1978.12 pp.337-354) |
'The sound of gong', in Korea journal (v.22. no.3 March, 1982 pp.47-56) or Korea journal (Web site) |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics. .
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
박경리 |
Pak, Kyong-ni (MR) |
||
|
박경리 |
Pak, Kyong-ni (MR) |
'불신시대', in |
'A time of disbelief', in |
|
박민규 |
Pak, Min-gyu (MR) |
‘그렇습니까? 기린입니다’, in |
'Is that so? I'm a Giraffe', in |
|
박민규 |
Pak, Min-gyu (MR) |
버핏과의 저녁 식사 = Dinner with Buffett |
버핏과의 저녁 식사 = Dinner with Buffett |
|
박범신 |
Pak, Pom-sin (MR) |
'향기로운 우물 이야기', in 향기로운 우물 이야기 = The fragrant well |
'The fragrant well', in 향기로운 우물 이야기 = The fragrant well |
|
박상륭 |
Pak, Sang-nyung (MR) |
'아겔다마', in 아겔다마 = Akeldama |
'Akeldama', in 아겔다마 = Akeldama |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'겨울 나들이', in 조그만 체험기 |
'Winter outing', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'공놀이 하는 여자', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'A ball-playing woman', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'Encounter at the airport', in My very last possession and other stories |
|
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'그 가을 사흘동안', in 박완서 |
'Three days in that autumn', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'그 남자네 집', in DBPIA (databases) (문학과 사회 15(2) 2002.5 pp.501-528) |
'That boy’s house', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
그 많던 싱아는 누가 다 먹었을까 : 박완서 소설로 그린 자화상. 유년의 기억 |
Who ate up all the shinga? : an autobiographical novel |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'그 살벌했던 날의 할미꽃', in 조그만 체험기 |
'A pasque-flower on that bleak day', in The rainy spell and other Korean stories |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'그 여자네 집', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'That girl's house', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'길고 재미없는 영화가 끝나갈 때', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'Long boring movie', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'꽃잎 속의 가시', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'Thorn inside petals', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'나목', in 나목 ; 도둑맞은 가난 |
|
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'My very last possession', in My very last possession and other stories |
|
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'나의 웬수덩어리', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'An anecdote: the bane of my existance', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'너무도 쓸쓸한 당신', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'Lonesome you', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'마른 꽃', in |
'Withered blossom', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'아저씨의 훈장', in 아저씨의 훈장 |
'Mr. Hong's medal', in My very last possession and other stories |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'엄마의 말뚝', in |
'Mother's hitching post', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'이별의 김포공항', in 어떤 나들이 |
'Farewell at the Kimpo Airport', in My very last possession and other stories |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'A small experience', in Cruel city and other Korean short stories |
|
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'지 알고 내 알고 하늘이 알건만', in 해산 바가지 |
'She knows, I know and god knows but …', in The star & other Korean short stories |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'지렁이 울음소리', in |
'The crying of an earthworm', in |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'집보기는 그렇게 끝났다', in |
'Thus ended my days of watching over the house', in My very last possession and other stories |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'참을수 없는 비밀', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'An unbearable secret', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'해산 바가지', in 해산 바가지 |
'Haesan pagaji', in Korea journal (v.29. no.5 May, 1989 pp.47-63) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'환각의 나비', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'Psychedelic butterfly', in Lonesome you |
|
박완서 |
Pak, Wan-so (MR) |
'J-1 비자', in 너무도 쓸쓸한 당신 : 박완서 소설 |
'J-1 visa', in Lonesome you |
|
박태원 |
Pak, Tae-won (MR) |
'소설가 구보씨의 일일', in |
'A day in the life of Kubo the novelist', in 소설가 구보씨의 일일 = A day in the life of Kubo the novelist |
|
박형서 |
Pak, Hyong-so (MR) |
‘아르판’, in |
아르판 = Arpan |
|
방현석 |
Pang, Hyon-sok (MR) |
'내일을 여는 집 : 송림동 산 2번지', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 18(1) 1990.1 pp.183-223) |
'House for tomorrow', in Korea journal (v.35. no.3 Autumn, 1995 pp.99-128) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
방현석 |
Pang, Hyon-sok (MR) |
새벽 출정 = Off to battle at dawn |
새벽 출정 = Off to battle at dawn |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'무종', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘Mouson’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'빠리 거리의 점잖은 입맞춤', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘Dignified Kiss of Paris Streets’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'북역', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘North Station’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'양의 첫눈', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘First Snow, First Sight’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'어느 하루가 다르다면, 그것은 왜일까’, in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘How Can One Day Be Different from the Rest?’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'올빼미', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘Owl’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
'올빼미의 없음', in 올빼미의 없음 |
‘The Non-Being of the Owl’, in North station |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
회색 時 = Time in gray |
회색 時 = Time in gray |
|
배수아 |
Pae, Su-a (MR) |
||
|
백가흠 |
Paek, Ka-hum (MR) |
쁘이거나 쯔이거나 = Puy, Thuy, Whatever |
쁘이거나 쯔이거나 = Puy, Thuy, Whatever |
|
백수린 |
Paek, Su-rin (MR) |
시차 = Time difference |
시차 = Time difference |
|
부희령 |
Pu, Hui-ryong (MR) |
꽃 = Flowers |
꽃 = Flowers |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
서기원 |
So, Ki-won (MR) |
'마록열전', in 馬鹿列傳. 狂人日記外 |
|
|
서기원 |
So, Ki-won (MR) |
'상속자', in 수난 2대 외 |
'The heir', in |
|
서영은 |
So, Yong-un (MR) |
'먼그대', in |
'Dear distant love', in Wayfarer |
|
서영은 |
So, Yong-un (MR) |
||
|
서정인 |
So, Chong-in (MR) |
'강', in |
'River’, in A moment's grace : stories from Korea in transition |
|
서정인 |
So, Chong-in (MR) |
'귀향 (歸鄕)', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 14(2) 1979.6 pp.104-118) |
'Home-coming', in Korea journal (v.20. no.9 September, 1980 pp.40-50) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
서정인 |
So, Chong-in (MR) |
'무자년의 가을 사흘', in 무자년의 가을 사흘 = Three days of Autumn, 1948 |
'Three days of Autumn, 1948', in 무자년의 가을 사흘 = Three days of Autumn, 1948 |
|
선우휘 |
Sonu, Hwi (MR) |
'불꽃', in |
'Flowers of fire', in |
|
성석제 |
Song, Sok-che (MR) |
'협죽도 그늘 아래', in 협죽도 그늘 아래 = In the shade of the Oleander |
'In the shade of the Oleander', in 협죽도 그늘 아래 = In the shade of the Oleander |
|
손보미 |
Son, Po-mi (MR) |
애드벌룬 = Hot air balloon |
애드벌룬 = Hot air balloon |
|
손창섭 |
Son, Chang-sop (MR) |
'비오는 날', in |
비오는 날 = Rainy days |
|
손창섭 |
Son, Chang-sop (MR) |
'설중행 (雪中行)', in 손창섭 단편 전집. 1 (eBook) |
'Walking in the snow', in Korea journal (v.5. no.9 September, 1965 pp.18-25) (Web site) |
|
손홍규 |
Son, Hong-gyu (MR) |
화요일의 강 = Tuesday river |
화요일의 강 = Tuesday river |
|
송기원 |
Song, Ki-won (MR) |
월행 = A journey under the moonlight |
월행 = A journey under the moonlight |
|
송병수 |
Song, Pyong-su (MR) |
'잔해', in 병신과 머저리 (eBook) |
'Debris', in Korea journal (v.8. no.6 June, 1968 pp.26-35) (Web site) |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'계단에서', in 부랑일기 |
'At the stairs', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'계절', in 부랑일기 |
'Season', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'부랑일기', in 부랑일기 |
'Diary of a vagabond', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
북소리 = Drumbeat |
북소리 = Drumbeat |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'삼층집 이야기', in 부랑일기 |
'Three-story house', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'선생과 황태자 (先生과 皇太子)', in |
'Teacher and the crown prince', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'친구', in 부랑일기 |
'Friend', in Diary of a vagabond |
|
송영 |
Song, Yong (MR) |
'투계 (鬪鷄)', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 2(1) 1967.2 pp.128-143) |
'Cock-fighting', in Korea journal (v.8, no.2 Feb., 1968 pp.26-33) (Web site) |
|
신경숙 |
Sin, Kyong-suk (MR) |
||
|
신경숙 |
Sin, Kyong-suk (MR) |
'풍금이 있던 자리', in |
'The place where the harmonium was', in 풍금이 있던 자리 = The place where the harmonium was |
|
신상웅 |
Sin, Sang-ung (MR) |
'돌아온 우리 친구. 포장마차. 3', in 돌아온 우리 친구 = Our friend's homecoming |
돌아온 우리 친구 = Our friend's homecoming |
|
심훈 |
Sim, Hun (MR) |
'상록수', in |
'The mulberry tree and the children', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
안수길 |
An, Su-gil (MR) |
'제3인간형', in |
‘A third kind of man’, in Flowers of fire |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
||
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'마지막 땅', in 원미동 사람들 |
'The last land', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'멀고 아름다운 동네', in 원미동 사람들 |
'A distant and beautiful place', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'방울새', in 원미동 사람들 |
'Bellfinch', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'불씨', in 원미동 사람들 |
'The spark', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'비오는 날이면 가리봉동에 가야 한다', in 원미동 사람들 |
'On rainy day I have to go to Karibong-dong', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'원미동 시인', in |
'The poet of Wonmi-dong', in |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'일용할 양식', in 원미동 사람들 |
'Our daily bread', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'지하 생활자', in 원미동 사람들 |
'The underground man', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'찻집 여자', in 원미동 사람들 |
'The tearoom woman', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'한계령', in |
'Cold water pass', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
양귀자 |
Yang, Kwi-ja (MR) |
'한 마리의 나그네 쥐', in 원미동 사람들 |
'A vagabond mouse', in A distant and beautiful place |
|
염상섭 |
Yom, Sang-sop (MR) |
두 파산 = Two bankruptcies |
|
|
염상섭 |
Yom, Sang-sop (MR) |
‘삼대’ in |
Three generations |
|
오상원 |
O, Sang-won (MR) |
'모반 (謨反)', in |
'A betrayal', in |
|
오상원 |
O, Sang-won (MR) |
'유예', in |
‘A moment’s grace’, in A moment's grace : stories from Korea in transition |
|
오수연 |
O, Su-yon (MR) |
나는 음식이다 = I am food |
나는 음식이다 = I am food |
|
오영수 |
O, Yong-su (MR) |
'Seaside village', in |
|
|
오정희 |
O, Chong-hui (MR) |
'동경 (銅鏡)', in |
'The bronze mirror', in |
|
오정희 |
O, Chong-hui (MR) |
'얼굴', in DBPIA (databases) (작가세계 11(1), 1999.2 pp.91-102) |
‘The face’, in A moment's grace : stories from Korea in transition |
|
오정희 |
O, Chong-hui (MR) |
'저녁의 게임', in |
'Evening game', in Words of farewell |
|
오정희 |
O, Chong-hui (MR) |
'중국인 거리', in |
'Chinatown', in |
|
오한기 |
Ο, Ηan-gi (ΜR) |
나의 클린트 이스트우드 = My Clint Eastwood |
나의 클린트 이스트우드 = My Clint Eastwood |
|
유재용 |
Yu, Chae-yong (MR) |
'관계', in 난장이가 쏘아올린 작은 공 (eBook) |
'Relationship', in |
|
유진오 |
Yu, Chin-o (MR) |
김강사와 T교수 = Lecturer Kim and Professor T |
김강사와 T교수 = Lecturer Kim and Professor T |
|
유진오 |
Yu, Chin-o (MR) |
'창랑정기 (滄浪亭記)', in |
'The clear water pavilion', in |
|
윤대녕 |
Yun, Tae-nyong (MR) |
‘상춘곡’, in |
상춘곡 = Song of everlasting spring |
|
윤대녕 |
Yun, Tae-nyong (MR) |
'천지간', in 많은 별들이 한곳으로 흘러갔다 |
|
|
윤대녕 |
Yun, Tae-nyong (MR) |
'탱자', in DBpia (databases) (문학과 사회 (17(4) 2004.11 pp. 1480-1516) |
'Taengja', in |
|
윤성희 |
Yun, Song-hui (MR) |
‘유턴지점에 보물지도를 묻다’, in |
유턴지점에 보물지도를 묻다 = Burying a treasure map at the u-turn |
|
윤영수 |
Υun, Yong-su (MR) |
사랑하라, 희망없이 = Love, hopelessly |
사랑하라, 희망없이 = Love, hopelessly |
|
윤이형 |
Yun, I-hyong (MR) |
‘대니’, in |
대니 = Danny |
|
윤이형 |
Yun, I-hyong (MR) |
피의 일요일 = Bloody-Sunday |
피의 일요일 = Bloody-Sunday |
|
윤정모 |
Yun, Chong-mo (MR) |
'누에는 왜 고치를 떠나지 않는가', in 님 |
'Why the silkworm does not leave its cocoon', in The star & other Korean short stories |
|
윤정모 |
Yun, Chong-mo (MR) |
아들 = Father and son |
아들 = Father and son |
|
윤후명 |
Yun, Hu-myong (MR) |
'별을 사랑하는 마음으로', in |
별을 사랑하는 마음으로 = With the love for the stars |
|
윤흥길 |
Yun, Hung-gil (MR) |
'아홉 켤레의 구두로 남은 사내', in |
'The man who was left as nine pairs of shoes', in |
|
윤흥길 |
Yun, Hung-gil (MR) |
'장마', in |
'The rainy season', in Koreana (1997 Autumn) |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'고독의 발견’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
‘Discovery of solitude', in Beauty looks down on me |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'날씨와 생활’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
'Weather and life', in Beauty looks down on me |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
빈처 = Poor man's wife |
빈처 = Poor man's wife |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'아름다움이 나를 멸시한다’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
'Beauty looks down on me', in Beauty looks down on me |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'유리 가가린의 푸른 별’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
'Yuri Gagarin’s blue star', in Beauty looks down on me |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'의심을 찬양함’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
'Praising doubt', in Beauty looks down on me |
|
은희경 |
Un, Hui-gyong (MR) |
'지도 중독’, in 아름다움이 나를 멸시한다 |
'Map addict', in Beauty looks down on me |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
이경 |
Yi, Kyong (MR) |
먼지 별 = Dust star |
먼지 별 = Dust star |
|
이경자 |
Yi, Kyong-ja (MR) |
언니를 놓치다 = Loosing a sister |
언니를 놓치다 = Loosing a sister |
|
이광수 |
Yi, Kwang-su (MR) |
'모르는 여인', in DBpia (databases) (이광수 전집 (李光洙全集)) 8 |
'Mystery woman', in |
|
이광수 |
Yi, Kwang-su (MR) |
'무명 (無名)', in |
'The unenlightened', in Korea journal [1] (10(3) Mar., 1970 pp.23-31); '[2]' (10(4) Apr., 1970 pp.26-33); '[3]' (10(5) May, 1970 pp.31-36) (Web site) |
|
이광수 |
Yi, Kwang-su (MR) |
'무정 (無情)', in |
'The heartless', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology |
|
이광수 |
Yi, Kwang-su (MR) |
'할멈', in |
'Halmum', in |
|
이광수 |
Yi, Kwang-su (MR) |
'흙', in |
'The soil', in The soil |
|
이균영 |
Yi, Kyun-yong (MR) |
'어두운 기억의 저편', in |
|
|
이기영 |
Yi, Ki-yŏng (MR) I, Giyeong (RRK) |
'서화 (鼠火)', in |
'Rat fire’, in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
이기호 |
Yi, Ki-ho (MR) |
‘권순찬과 착한 사람들’, in |
권순찬과 착한 사람들 = Kwon Sun-chan and nice people |
|
이기호 |
Yi, Ki-ho (MR) |
‘밀수록 다시 가까워지는’, in |
밀수록 다시 가까워지는 = So far, and yet so near |
|
이대환 |
Yi, Tae-hwan (MR) |
슬로우 불릿 = Slow bullet |
슬로우 불릿 = Slow bullet |
|
이동하 |
Yi, Tong-ha (MR) |
문 앞에서 = Outside the door |
문 앞에서 = Outside the door |
|
이문구 |
Yi, Mun-gu (MR) |
'관촌수필 (冠村隨筆)', in |
'The ballad of Kalmori', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology |
|
이문구 |
Yi, Mun-gu (MR) |
유자소전 = A brief biography of Yuja |
유자소전 = A brief biography of Yuja |
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
'그해 겨울', in 현대소설 (한국 문학 총서 5) |
'That Winter of my youth', in The rainy spell and other Korean stories (eBook) |
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
'금시조', in |
'The golden phoenix', in Golden phoenix |
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
||
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
||
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
'우리들의 일그러진 영웅', in |
|
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
‘익명의 섬’, in |
‘An anonymous island’, in |
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
필론의 돼지 = Pilon's pig |
필론의 돼지 = Pilon's pig |
|
이문열 |
Yi, Mun-yol (MR) |
||
|
이범선 |
Yi, Pom-son (MR) |
'갈매기', in 잉여인간 (eBook) |
'The gulls', in A moment's grace: stories from Korea in transition |
|
이범선 |
Yi, Pom-son (MR) |
'오발탄', in |
'A stray bullet', in |
|
이상 |
Yi, Sang (MR) |
'날개', in |
'The wings', in |
|
이상 |
Yi, Sang (MR) |
'동해 (童骸)', in |
'Deathly child', in The Wings |
|
이상 |
Yi, Sang (MR) |
'봉별기(逢別記)', in |
'A discontinued knot', in Korea journal (8(9) Sept, 1968 pp.22-25) (Web site) |
|
이순원 |
Yi, Sun-won (MR) |
말을 찾아서 = Looking for a horse |
말을 찾아서 = Looking for a horse |
|
이승우 |
Yi, Sung-u (MR) |
목련공원 = Magnolia Park |
목련공원 = Magnolia Park |
|
이외수 |
Yi, Oe-su (MR) |
고수 = Grand master |
고수 = Grand master |
|
이인성 |
Yi, In-song (MR) |
'이미 그를 찾아간 우리의 소설 기행', in DBPIA (databases) (문학과 사회 1(1) 1988.2 pp.319-369) |
'Our novelistic journey in search of him (I)', in Korea journal (28(9) Sept, 1988 pp.36-55); '(II)' (28(10) Oct., 1988 pp.40-58) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
이인성 |
Yi, In-song (MR) |
당신에 대해서 = On you |
당신에 대해서 = On you |
|
이장욱 |
Yi, Chang-uk (MR) |
올드 맨 리버 = Old man river |
올드 맨 리버 = Old man river |
|
이제하 |
Yi, Che-ha (MR) |
'The wayfarer never rests on the road', in
|
|
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'과녁', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 2(3) 1967.8 pp.396-421) |
'Target', in |
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'Footprints in the snow', in |
|
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'병신과 머저리', in |
'The wounded', in |
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'예언자', in 예언자 |
'The prophet', in The prophet and other stories |
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'잔인한 도시', in 난장이가 쏘아올린 작은 공 (eBook) |
'The cruel city', in The Cruel city and other Korean short stories |
|
이청준 |
Yi, Chong-jun (MR) |
'흰 철쭉', in Readings in modern Korean literature |
'White royal azaleas', in Readings in modern Korean literature |
|
이태준 |
Yi, Tae-jun (MR) |
'까마귀', in |
'Crow', in Reunion so far away |
|
이태준 |
Yi, Tae-jun (MR) |
'달밤', in |
'An idiot's delight', in |
|
이혜경 |
Yi, Hye-gyong (MR) |
그리고, 축제 = And then the festival |
그리고, 축제 = And then the festival |
|
이호철 |
Υi, Ho-chol (MR) |
'닳아지는 살들', in |
‘Midnight’, in |
|
이호철 |
Υι, Ho-chol (MR) |
'판문점', in |
판문점 = Panmunjom |
|
이효석 |
Yi, Hyo-sok (MR) |
'도시와 유령', in |
'City and the specter', in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
이효석 |
Yi, Hyo-sok (MR) |
'메밀꽃 필 무렵', in
|
'The buckwheat season', in |
|
이효석 |
Yi, Hyo-sok (MR) |
'풀잎', in |
풀잎 = Leaves of grass |
|
임옥인 |
Im, Og-in (MR) |
'후처기 (後妻記)', in DBPIA (databases) (문장 2(9) 1940.11 pp.87-97) |
'The new life', in |
|
임철우 |
Im, Chor-u (MR) |
'붉은 방', in 시인과 도둑 (eBook) |
'The red room', in The red room : stories of trauma in contemporary Korea |
|
임철우 |
Im, Chor-u (MR) |
'아버지의 땅', in |
'My father's land', in The star & other Korean short stories |
|
임철우 |
Im, Chor-u (MR) |
직선과 독가스 = Straight lines and poison gas |
직선과 독가스 = Straight lines and poison gas |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
장강명 |
Chang, Kang-myong (MR) |
알바생 자르기 = Fired |
알바생 자르기 = Fired |
|
장용학 |
Chang, Yong-hak (MR) |
'요한시집', in |
'The poetry of John', in |
|
전광용 |
Chon, Kwang-yong (MR) |
'꺼뻐딴 리', in |
'Kapitan Lee', in |
|
전상국 |
Chon, Sang-guk (MR) |
아베의 가족 = Abbe's family |
'Ahbe's family', in |
|
전상국 |
Chon, Sang-guk (MR) |
'우리들의 날개', in 난장이가 쏘아올린 작은 공 (eBook) |
'Wings that will carry us both', in Korea journal (v.21. no.2 Feb., 1981 pp.26-40) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
전성태 |
Chon, Song-tae (MR) |
‘새’, in |
새 = Bird |
|
전성태 |
Chon, Song-tae (MR) |
'코리안 솔저', in DBPIA (databases) (실천문학 80, 2005.11, pp.268-196) |
'The Korean soldier', in New writing from Korea 1 |
|
정도상 |
Chong, To-sang (MR) |
봄 실상사 = Spring at Silsangsa temple |
봄 실상사 = Spring at Silsangsa temple |
|
정미경 |
Chong, Mi-gyong (MR) |
'내 아들의 연인', in DBPIA (databases) (작가세계 18(2), 2006.5, pp.216-241) |
’My son’s girlfriend’, in My son’s girlfriend |
|
정미경 |
Chong, Mi-gyong (MR) |
발칸의 장미를 내게 주었네 = He gave me roses of the Balkan |
발칸의 장미를 내게 주었네 = He gave me roses of the Balkan |
|
정비석 |
Chong, Pi-sok (MR) |
'The Songhwang Shrine', in Korea journal (v.31. no.3 Autumn, 1991 pp.150-166) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
||
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘닭과 함께 하는 어떤’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
'Together with a Chicken', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘동물들의 권태와 분노의 노래 1: 물속의 알람 소리’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
‘Animal songs of boredom and fury, Part one: The sound of the alarm in the water’, in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘동물들의 권태와 분노의 노래 2: 동굴 생활자’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
‘Animal songs of boredom and fury, Part two: The cave dweller', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘동물들의 권태와 분노의 노래 3: 부엉이의 숲’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
‘Animal songs of boredom and fury, Part three: The forest of owels’, in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘목신의 어떤 오후’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
'The Afternoon of a Faun', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
'Mrs. Brown', in |
|
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘여행의 즐거움’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
'The joy of traveling', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘유원지에서’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
'At the amusement park', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정영문 |
Chong, Yong-mun (MR) |
‘추억의 한 방식’, in 목신의 어떤 오후 |
'A way of remembrance', in A Most Ambiguous Sunday, and other stories |
|
정이현 |
Chong, I-hyon (MR) |
트렁크 = In the trunk |
트렁크 = In the trunk |
|
정지아 |
Chong, Chi-a (MR) |
봄날 오후, 과부 셋 = Spring afternoon, three widows |
봄날 오후, 과부 셋 = Spring afternoon, three widows |
|
정한숙 |
Chong, Han-suk (MR) |
'이어도 Iyeu島', in 韓國中篇小說文學全集 5 |
|
|
조경란 |
Cho, Kyong-nan (MR) |
나는 봉천동에 산다 = I live in Bongcheon-dong |
나는 봉천동에 산다 = I live in Bongcheon-dong |
|
조명희 |
Cho, Myŏng-hŭi (MR) Jo, Myeonghui (RRK) |
'낙동강', in |
'Naktong River', in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
조선작 |
Cho, Sŏn-jak (MR) |
‘성벽 (城壁)’, in DBPIA (databases) (창작과비평 9(3) 1974.9 pp.611-635) |
‘The wall’, in Meetings and farewells : modern Korean stories |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'궤도 회전', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'Orbital rotation', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'기계 도시', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'City of machines', in |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공', in |
'A little ball launched by a dwarf', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'내 그물로 오는 가시고기', in |
'The spinyfish entering my net', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
모독 = Insult |
모독 = Insult |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'뫼비우스의 띠', in |
'The mobius strip', in |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'우주 여행', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'Space travel', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'육교 위에서', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'On the overhead bridge', in Korea journal (v.20. no.10 October, 1980 pp.30-35) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'은강 노동 가족의 생계비', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'The cost of living for a family of Ûngang laborers', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'잘못은 신에게도 있다', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'The fault lies with god as well', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'칼날', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'Knifeblade', in |
|
조세희 |
Cho, Se-hui (MR) |
'클라인씨의 병', in 난장이가 쏘아 올린 작은 공 : 조세희 소설집 |
'The Klein bottle', in The dwarf (eBook). Also available physical copy. |
|
조정래 |
Cho, Chong-nae (MR) |
||
|
조정래 |
Cho, Chong-nae (MR) |
'유형의 땅', in |
'The land of the banished', in 유형의 땅 = The land of the banished |
|
조해일 |
Cho, Hae-il (MR) |
'아메리카', in 韓國中篇小說文學全集12 |
|
|
주요섭 |
Chu, Yo-sop (MR) |
'사랑방 손님과 어머니', in |
'Mama and the boarder', in |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'논 이야기', in |
'Once upon a paddy', in My innocent uncle |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'레디메이드 인생', in |
'A ready-made life', in |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'미스터 방', in |
'Mister Pang', in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
소망 = Juvesenility |
소망 = Juvesenility |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'처자', in 채만식 작품모음집 《태평천하》 《레디메이드인생》 《탁류》 |
'The wife and children', in Land of exile |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'치숙', in |
'My innocent uncle', in |
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'태평천하 (太平天下)', in |
|
|
채만식 |
Chae, Man-sik (MR) |
'濁流 (탁류)', in |
|
|
천명관 |
Chon, Myong-gwan (MR) |
퇴근 = Homecoming |
퇴근 = Homecoming |
|
천승세 |
Chon, Sung-se (MR) |
혜자의 눈꽃 = Hye-ja's snow-flowers |
‘Hye-ja’s snow flowers’, in Reunion so far away |
|
천운영 |
Chon, Un-yong (MR) |
젓가락여자 = Chopstick woman |
젓가락여자 = Chopstick woman |
|
최명익 |
Choe, Myong-ik (MR) |
비 오는 길 = Walking in the rain |
비 오는 길 = Walking in the rain |
|
최민우 |
Choe, Min-u (MR) |
이베리아의 전갈 = Dishonored |
이베리아의 전갈 = Dishonored |
|
최서해 |
Choe, So-hae (MR) |
‘탈출기’, in |
탈출기 = Escape |
|
최서해 |
Choe, So-hae (MR) |
‘홍염’, in
|
‘Bloody flames’, in Rat fire : Korean stories from the Japanese empire |
|
최윤 |
Choe, Yun (MR) |
'아버지의 감시', in 저기 소리없이 한 점 꽃잎이 지고 |
'His father's keeper', in |
|
최윤 |
Choe, Yun (MR) |
'열세가지 이름의 꽃향기', in 열 세가지 이름의 꽃향기 |
'The flower with thirteen fragrances', in Golden phoenix |
|
최윤 |
Choe, Yun (MR) |
'저기 소리없이 한 점 꽃잎이 지고', in 저기 소리없이 한 점 꽃잎이 지고 |
'There a petal silently falls', in Korea journal (v.37. no.4 Winter, 1997 pp.221-240); 'There a petal silently falls (II)' (v.38. no.1 Spring, 1998 pp.357-391) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
최윤 |
Choe, Yun (MR) |
'하나코는 없다', in |
'The last of Hanako', in |
|
최윤 |
Choe, Yun (MR) |
'회색 눈사람', in |
'The gray snowman', in |
|
최인석 |
Choe, In-sok (MR) |
내 영혼의 우물 = A well in my soul |
내 영혼의 우물 = A well in my soul |
|
최인호 |
Choe, In-ho (MR) |
‘개미의 탑’, in |
|
|
최인호 |
Choe, In-ho (MR) |
'Deep blue night', in |
|
|
최인호 |
Choe, In-ho (MR) |
'술꾼', in 타인의 방 |
'The boozer', in Land of exile |
|
최인호 |
Choe, In-ho (MR) |
'타인의 방', in |
'Another man's room', in |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'Grey 俱樂部 顚末記', in 우상의 집 |
'The gray club', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'가면고 (假面考)', in |
‘Reflections on a mask’, in Reflections on a mask : two novellas |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'광장', in |
|
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'國道의 끝', in 우상의 집 |
'End of the road', in |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'봄이 오면 산에 들에', in 엣날엣적에훠어이훠이 |
'A Sonata of Lost Spring', in Korea journal (v.29. no.12 December, 1989 pp.60-74) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'小說家 丘甫氏의 一日 3, 4', in 총독의 소리 |
|
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'囚', in 우상의 집 |
'Imprisoned', in House of idols |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'옛날 옛적에 훠어이 훠이', in 엣날엣적에훠어이훠이 |
'Wha...I, Whai, a Long Long Time Ago', in Korea journal (v.20. no.4 April, 1980 pp.42-56) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'偶像의 집', in 우상의 집 |
'House of idols', in |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'웃음소리', in |
'The laughter', in |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
'크리스마스캐럴', in 크리스마스캐럴 ; 假面考 |
'Christmas carol', in Reflections on a mask : two novellas |
|
최인훈 |
Choe, In-hun (MR) |
||
|
최정희 |
Choe, Chong-hui (MR) |
'우물 치는 풍경 (風景)', in 해방기 여성 단편 소설 2 |
‘The ritual at the well’, in |
|
최정희 |
Choe, Chong-hui (MR) |
'점례 (占禮)', in 해방기 여성 단편 소설 2 |
‘Chom-nye’, in |
|
최정희 |
Choe, Chong-hui (MR) |
'정적일순 (靜寂一瞬)', in 韓國中篇小說文學全集 3 |
'The cry of the harp', in The cry of the harp and other Korean short stories |
There are currently no works listed in this section.
There are currently no works listed in this section.
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
편혜영 |
Pyon, Hye-yong (MR) |
‘통조림 공장’, in |
‘Canning factory', in |
|
편혜영 |
Pyon, Hye-yong (MR) |
‘홀’, in |
The hole : a novel |
Note, McCune-Reischauer (MR) is without diacritics.
|
Author |
Author - Romanised |
Title - Korean | Title - English |
|
하근찬 |
Ηa, Kun-chan (MR) |
'수난2대', in |
'Ill-fated father and son', in Korea journal (v.12. no.8 August, 1972 pp.7-12) (Web site) |
|
하근찬 |
Ηa, Kun-chan (MR) |
'흰종이 수염', in |
'The white paper beard', in Korea journal (v.13. no.7 July, 1973 pp.55-62) (Web site) |
|
하성란 |
Ha, Song-nan (MR) |
오후, 가로지르다 = Traversing afternoon |
오후, 가로지르다 = Traversing afternoon |
|
한강 |
Han, Kang (MR) |
||
|
한강 |
Han, Kang (MR) |
'회복하는 인간', in |
회복하는 인간 = Convalescence |
|
한말숙 |
Han, Mal-suk (MR) |
'장마', in 덜레스공항을 떠나며 |
'The flood', in Modern Korean literature : an anthology 1908-65 |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'감정이 있는 심연', in 감정이 있는 심연 (感情이있는深淵) |
'Abyss', in The hermitage of flowing water and nine others |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'그늘', in 대열 속에서 |
'Shadow', in |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'돌', in 감정이 있는 심연 (感情이있는深淵) |
'The rock', in |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
||
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'부적', in 감정이 있는 심연 (感情이있는深淵) |
'The amulet', in The hermitage of flowing water and nine others |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
||
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'월훈 (月暈)', in 감정이 있는 심연 (感情이있는深淵) |
'The halo around the moon', in The hermitage of flowing water and nine others |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'유수암 (流水庵)', in |
'The hermitage of flowing water', in The hermitage of flowing water and nine others |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'천사', in 감정이 있는 심연 (感情이있는深淵) |
'The angel', in Modern Korean short stories |
|
한무숙 |
Han, Mu-suk (MR) |
'허물어진 환상', in 대열 속에서 |
'The washed-out image', in The hermitage of flowing water and nine others |
|
한설야 |
Han, Sor-ya (MR) |
과도기 = Transition |
|
|
한수산 |
Han, Su-san (MR) |
||
|
한유주 |
Han, Yu-ju (MR) |
'흑백사진사', in DBPIA (databases) (작가세계 19(2) 2007.5 pp.214-236) |
'Black and white photographer', in New writing from Korea 2 |
|
한창훈 |
Han, Chang-hun (MR) |
오늘의 운세 = Today's fortune |
오늘의 운세 = Today's fortune |
|
현기영 |
Hyon, Ki-yong (MR) |
'변방에 우짖는 새', in DBPIA (databases) (외국문학 10 1986.9 pp.338-378) |
'A bird crying in the periphery (I)', in Korea journal (v.27. no.11 November, 1987 pp.51-65); 'A bird crying in the periphery (II)'(v.27. no.12 December, 1987 pp.62-70) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
현기영 |
Hyon, Ki-yong (MR) |
‘순이삼촌’ in |
순이삼촌 = Sun-i samchon |
|
현기영 |
Hyon, Ki-yong (MR) |
'지상에 숟가락 하나 (장편연재 제1-9회)', in DBPIA (databases) (실천문학 36 1994.11 pp.66-89 ; 37 1995.2 pp.51-77 ; 38 1995.5 pp.61-82 ; 39 1995.8 pp.55-75 ; 40 1995.12 pp.81-100 ; 41 1996.2 pp.58-78 ; 42 1996.5 pp.48-68 ; 43 1996.8 pp.59-81 ; 44 1996.11 pp.55-75) |
|
|
현진건 |
Hyon, Chin-gon (MR) |
'불', in |
'Fire', in |
|
현진건 |
Hyon, Chin-gon (MR) |
'술 권하는 사회', in |
'A society that drives you to drink', in A ready-made life (eBook). Also available physical copy |
|
현진건 |
Hyon, Chin-gon (MR) |
'운수 좋은 날', in |
'A lucky day', in |
|
현진건 |
Hyon, Chin-gon (MR) |
'할머니의 죽음', in |
'The death of my grandmother', in Korea journal (v.19. no.12 December, 1979 pp.28-34) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
홍희담 |
Hong, Hui-dam (MR) |
‘깃발’, in |
깃발 = The flag |
|
황선미 |
Hwang, Son-mi (MR) |
||
|
황석영 |
Hwang, Sog-yong (MR) |
‘무기의 그늘’, in |
|
|
황석영 |
Hwang, Sog-yong (MR) |
'삼포가는 길', in |
'The road to Sampo', in |
|
황석영 |
Hwang, Sog-yong (MR) |
||
|
황석영 |
Hwang, Sog-yong (MR) |
'한씨 연대기 (韓氏 年代記)', in DBPIA (databases) (창작과 비평 7(1) 1972.3 pp.5-70) |
'Mr. Han's chronicle', in Korea journal (v.29. no.4 April, 1989 pp.40-59) or Korea journal (Web site) |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
’The drizzle’, in Korea journal (v.8. no.1 Jan., 1968 pp.25-30) (Web site) |
|
|
황순원
|
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'곡예사 (曲藝師)’, in |
‘Pierrot’, in The rainy spell and other Korean stories |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'나무들 비탈에 서다', in 문학과 지성사 한국문학선집 1900-2000 소설 1 |
|
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
’Time for you and me alone’, in Korea journal (v.5. no.6 June, 1965 pp.25-30) (Web site) |
|
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'노새', in DBPIA (databases) (문학과 사회 13(4) 2000.11 pp.1829-1845) |
'The Mule', in A ready-made life : early masters of modern Korean fiction |
|
황순원
|
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'달과 발과’, in 너와나만의時間 ; 내일 |
'The moon and the crab’s legs', in Cruel city and other Korean short stories |
|
황순원
|
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'목넘이 마을의 개’, in 목넘이마을의개 : 曲藝師 |
‘Dongs in the village beyond hills’, in Modern Korean literature : an anthology 1908-65 |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'몰이꾼', in |
'A game beaters', in A moment's grace : stories from Korea in transition |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'별', in |
'Stars', in Korea journal (v.16. no.6 June, 1976 pp.60-65) (Web site) |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'비바리', in 鶴 ; 잃어버린 사람들 |
'Bibari', in A man |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'사나이', in 鶴 ; 잃어버린 사람들 |
'A man', in A man |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'소나기', in |
'Shower', in |
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
||
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
||
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'카인의 후예', in 韓國中篇小說文學全集 3 |
|
|
황순원 |
Hwang, Sun-won (MR) |
'鶴', in |
'Cranes', in |
|
황정은 |
Hwang, Chong-un (MR) |
양의 미래 = Kong’s garden |
양의 미래 = Kong’s garden |
The list was updated in September 2018 as part of the ‘Korean literature in Korean and English translation’ project funded through the Department of Korean Studies, Monash University, to include new print and digital acquisitions of Korean literature at Monash University Library.
This work was supported by the Core University Program for Korean Studies through the Ministry of Education of the Republic of Korea and Korean Studies Promotion Service of the Academy of Korean Studies (AKS-2017-OLU-2250002).
The tables are available in PDF files for downloading and printing. There are two versions of the table:
The following are useful databases of Korean literature and about Korean literature translations.
| Digital Library of Korean Literature | Some useful links |
|---|---|
|
For more e-resources, visit the Digital Library of Korean Literature 한국문학번역원 디지털도서관. To access full-texts you will need to register using the following steps and allow for popups:
|
*Used McCune-Reischauer Romanisation, however, we have ignored diacritics in this library guide page. |