Skip to content

Finding yourself: citation tracking for Monash Law authors: Cases

Australian cases

Search these full-text case law databases.

LexisNexis AU

  • Search full-text cases, both unreported and reported, from Australian superior courts and tribunals via the Cases tab

  • Search full-text reported cases from the UK, New Zealand, or Malaysia via the link to International Cases
  • Search example: in the Search Terms box: eg. john w/2 smith AND NOT CASE-NAME (smith)

_________________________________________________________________

Westlaw AU (Thomson/Lawbook)

  • Search Australian unreported (1999- ) and reported cases from superior courts.
  • Select to search in Cases, then enter the search in the Free Text search box, eg. john /2 smith (= john within 2 words of smith)

 

_________________________________________________________________

AustLII 

  • Search full-text Australian cases from a wide range of courts and tribunals
  • At the Advanced Search screen, select to search All Case Law Databases  
  • Also use LawCite - see the AustLII tab in this Guide.

  • Use WorldLII to search within cases from foreign jurisdictions. 

Foreign cases

See also other sources of full-text judgments in the Law Library's International and Foreign Law Library guide.

 

Lexis.com

  • Search an extensive range of full-text cases from the US, UK, Canada, international courts, and other jurisdictions.

LexisNexis AU - International Cases

  • Search full-text reported cases from the UK, New Zealand, or Malaysia.


Westlaw international

  • Search an extensive range of cases from the US, UK, Canada, international courts and other jurisdictions.

Justis

  • Search full-text cases from Britain, Ireland, Singapore and International law. 

Oxford Reports on International Law

  • Search over 5000 case reports.
     

WorldLII - Case Law databases

  • Search full-text judgments from foreign courts and tribunals.


WorldLII - International Courts & Tribunals Collection

  • Search  across the full-text judgments of a large number of international courts and tribunals.