Materials engineering: Databases

This guide presents selected reference and research resources for Materials Engineering

Other subject databases

Key databases for Materials Engineering

Databases provide access to the contents of journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses, and others information sources. Most databases provide links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription. Content not available in full text on line may be held in the library in hard copy.

Full-text journal collections

Full-text journal collections allow keyword searching of articles, abstracts, subject headings/descriptors, and the full-text of articles as well.

Collection About the collection
ACS publications Full-text of journals published by the American Chemical Society
AIAA meeting papers The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics devotes to the progress of engineering and science in aviation, space and defence. This searchable database comprises AIAA's flagship technical papers from 1963 to present.
IEEE Xplore A full-text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering provided by The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers and The Institution of Electrical Engineers
Informaworld The specialist publications of Taylor & Francis
ScienceDirect Scientific, technical and medical information online published by Elsevier. It includes peer-reviewed journals, book series, and reference works Materials science and engineering publications from Trans Tech publishers  including journals,and a large number of conference proceedings including Materials Science Forum and Key Engineering Materials
Scitation Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics as well as American Society of Mechanical Engineers journals
SPIE Digital Library SPIE is the International Society for Optical Engineering. The Digital Library includes over 100 ebooks, six refereed journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually. Subject areas include optics, photonics, and imaging engineering
SpringerLink provides full-text access to Springer journals and book series. Subject coverage includesengineering, and mathematics
Wiley InterScience provides full-text to Wiley journals, e-books, and major reference work.Subject coverage includes engineering, medicine and science