Mathematical sciences: Books

Library resources for students of mathematics at Monash University

Online book collections

Title About the database
Cambridge Books Online

Cambridge Books Online provides a gateway to ebook publications of the Cambridge University Press imprint, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences. (Only ebooks purchased by Monash University Library are available as full text access).

Titles of interest include 'Climate change, 2011', and 'Physics of radio-frequency plasmas, 2011'.

Additional features: Cited by (Google Scholar). The above two titles were cited 6 times and 2 times respectively (as of September 1st, 2011).
IOS Press Books Online IOS Press Books Online provides access to the entire e-book collection of IOS Press, an international publisher of books and journals in many important scientific areas. Subjects covered include: Biochemistry/Medicine, Computer & communications sciences, General engineering, Mathematics/Electronics/Mechanics, Physics, and more. Years covered are 2005-2010.
SIAM Reference Collection

A searchable collection of over 300 books published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, in the areas of applied mathematics and computational science.

SpringerLink SpringerLink provides full-text access to Springer journals and book series. Subject coverage includes engineering, science, and more.
Wiley Online Library Wiley Online Library provides full text to Wiley journals, ebooks, and major reference work. Subject coverage includes engineering, mathematics, medicine and science.
World Scientific eBooks The subject coverage includes Business and Management, Chemistry, Economics and Finace, Engineering, Environmental Science,  Materials Science, Mathematics, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, and Physics.