"Increasing childhood rates of diabetes, respiratory disease, behavioural disorders, obesity - and one in four children with mental health problems - lead former Australian of the Year, Fiona Stanley to warn that the next generation of Australians could have a shorter life expectancy than their parents." [Description from publisher]
The Secret Life of Babies A remarkable insight into how the first two years of our lives are the most critical; we grow more, learn more, move more and even fight more than at any other time in our life. With astonishing facts and personal stories from families, this documentary shows how science is really only just beginning to understand the life of babies.
Ovid MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing information from the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health and pre-clinical sciences. The MEDLINE database is the electronic counterpart of Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index.
Free access to Medline, the premier source for biomedical literature, plus the National Library of Medicine's inprocess database. PubMed indexes over 4,600 journals covering topics such as allied health, biological and physical sciences, biomedical engineering, clinical medicine, humanities and information science as they related to medicine and health care. ...
The Clinical Queries service provides built-in search filters that retrieve human clinical research studies on diagnosis, aetiology, therapy or prognosis, systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PubMed also links to a number of other National Library of Medicine (NLM) resources including molecular modelling and genetics resources, consumer health information, clinical trials database and the TOXNET cluster of databases.
Browser requirements: Mozilla® Firefox® version 15.x ; Google Chrome™ version 22.x; IE version 11
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
A key resource for evidence-based medicine that integrates clinical expertise with A key resource for evidence-based medicine that integrates clinical expertise with systematic research, especially in relation to the effects of health care. For a comprehensive search, simultaneously search All EBM Reviews: the CochraneDSR, ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, (Cochrane methodology register, Health technology assessment, NHS economic evaluation database) and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials. Search results are usually a mix of full text systematic reviews, structured abstracts and citations with abstract.
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine. It abstracts and indexes more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, and in addition provides access to more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. Find coverage for over 70 wide-ranging topics including: Cytology; Nursing; Nutrition; Oncology; Pediatric Care; Pharmacology; Public Health; and Radiology. Also included is access to evidence-based nursing information from The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). These resources include Systematic reviews, Evidence summaries, and Best practice information sheets. Also available are training videos from Medcom, Inc., and multicultural reports from CultureVision.
CURRENT Diagnosis and Treatment: pediatrics
by 
Berman's Pediatric Decision Making
by 
Pediatric Critical Care
by 
The Handbook of Child and Adolescent Drug and Substance Abuse
by 
Movement Disorders in Childhood
by 
