Skip to content

Newspapers: Databases

A guide to electronic and hardcopy newspapers available at Monash University Library.

Newspaper Database Tutorials

Want to know why you should search for Newspaper articles in Databases?

Factiva connection troubleshooting by browser

Sometimes you might see a warning message in your browser when you try to access the Factiva database regarding the security certificate. 

Select your browser from the tabs above, and follow the on-screen instructions to work around this problem.

If you are using Chrome and having trouble connecting to Factiva, follow the instructions in the images found below.

If you are using Firefox and having trouble connecting to Factiva, follow the instructions in the images found below.

If you are using Internet Explorer and having trouble connecting to Factiva, follow the instructions in the image found below.

 

If you are using Safari and having trouble connecting to Factiva, follow the instruction in the image found below.

If you are having trouble connecting to Factiva using Edge, follow the instructions in the image below

Loading

Factiva Tutorials

Newsbank Tutorial

Databases

Databases: Australian Newspapers

Australian newspapers are indexed (and may link to full text) in the following Monash and open source databases. Not all the resources are listed below, so please check the full list of databases:

Databases: Overseas Newspapers

Overseas newspapers are indexed (and may link to fulltext) in the following Monash databases:

Watch TV News

News Databases

For a complete list of all news related databases available through the library please go to: 

Databases by Subject: News