Skip to content

Psychology: Further resources

Databases, journals, reference works and websites that will help you with your research and assignments

Enabling your research

Access to a world of information

The Library has extensive print and online resources. Research staff and students also have access to the Document Delivery service through which you can request material not available at Monash.

Suggest a purchase

You are encouraged to recommend material to add to the Library’s collection to support your research. Discuss this with your contact librarian or fill in the suggestion form

EndNote

Learning how to use EndNote bibliographic software may save you time by making it easy for you to store, find and cite your references.  Ask your contact librarian about training and support in the use of EndNote.

Promoting your research

Monash University Research Repository is a central store for University research outputs.
Monash University Publishing publishes high quality books and scholarly journals online and in print.

Data management

Useful links to data sets in the Psychological Sciences:

  • The Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD): features peer reviewed data papers describing psychology datasets with high reuse potential. Data papers may describe data from unpublished work, including replication research, or from papers published previously in a traditional journal.
  • American Psychological Association. Links to Data Sets and Repositories: provides access to shared data available for use in psychological science research. These data span a wide variety of topics.
  • Neuroscience Information Framework: an initiative of the NIH Blueprint Consortium which provides access to data, resources and databases in the neurosciences.
  • Research Data Australia: a set of web pages describing data collections produced by or relevant to Australian researchers.
  • Data.gov.au: provides an easy way to find, access and reuse public data from the Australian Government. In addition to open datasets, data.gov.au now includes information about unpublished data and data available for purchase.
  • Australian Gambling Research Centre. Datasets and statistics: include information about gambling in various populations. They are available to the public for use and analysis.
  • Victorian Government data directory: data sets supplied by Victorian Government departments and agencies
  • UNdata: brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system