A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject; intended primarily for academic researchers. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of the New York Times from 1985, the Times (London) from 1985 and the Financial Times from 1996.
"The ACS Symposium Series contains high-quality, peer-reviewed books developed from the ACS technical divisions' symposia. Each chapter is carefully authored by an expert in the field, and the collection of chapters edited by an internationally recognized leader in the field. The series covers a broad range of topics including agricultural and food chemistry, cellulose and renewable materials, chemical education, organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, materials, and many others."--Home page.
Founded by the American Chemical Society in 1949, the Advances in Chemistry series was the predecessor to the ACS Symposium Series. This high-quality, peer-reviewed book series was instituted to provide the research community with an avenue to publish content and special topics that was beyond the scope of the Society's existing journals. There are over 250 books from the Advances in Chemistry Book Series available at this site.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective contains indexing and abstracts for ... core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available selectively, while there are citations to more than 4.5 million articles from nearly 1,700 periodicals. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective offers indexing of more than 1,400 periodicals - with citations to more than three million articles, including book reviews - and contains the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), providing unique business coverage through 1957. Topics covered include acoustics, aeronautics, applied mathematics, atmospheric science, automatic control, automotive engineering, chemical engineering, chemistry, civil engineering, communication & information technology, construction, electrical & electronic engineering, engineering & biomedical materials, energy resources & research, environmental engineering, fire & fire prevention, food & food industry, geology, industrial engineering, machine learning, machinery, marine technology, mathematics, mechanical engineering, metallurgy, meteorology, mineralogy, mining engineering, nuclear engineering, oceanography, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, space science, textile industry & fabrics, Also includes;
transportation and waste management
Includes full text
communication & information technology, construction, electrical & electronic engineering, engineering & biomedical materials, energy resources & research, environmental engineering, fire & fire prevention, food & food industry, geology, industrial engineering, machine learning, machinery, marine technology, mathematics, mechanical engineering, metallurgy, meteorology, mineralogy, mining engineering, nuclear engineering, oceanography, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, space science, textile industry & fabrics, transportation and waste management.
First published in 1925, now published on the web by the Society of Dyers and Colourists and the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists, [this database] is the only authoritative international reference work on these colorants: their nomenclature, constitution, main applications and suppliers. Colorants are listed according to the widely acclaimed system of Colour Index Generic Names and Colour Index Constitution Numbers. ...
A detailed record of products available on the market is presented under each Colour Index reference. Against each product name is listed the manufacturer, physical form, principal usages and comments supplied by the manufacturer to guide prospective customers.--Home page.
Ebook library (EBL) is a searchable collection of ebooks, offering content across all subject areas, from major academic publishers worldwide. Publishers included are Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others. Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to a computer or PDA. EBL offers full-text search capability across the database.
ecospecifier is a knowledge base of well over 3200 environmentally preferable products, materials, technologies and resources. ecospecifier assesses and presents information on sustainable and healthy materials, products, technologies, training and published materials relevant to building design and construction, fitout, and some operational functions. Allows sophisticated multi-criteria product search functions.
Searchable database providing information involving all aspects of human productivity and comfort. Categories include cognitive engineering and decision, communications, human performance modeling, product design, safety, and work design.
A multidisciplinary database that deeply indexes research literature across the earth sciences including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics. The database contains over 1.8 million bibliographic records taken from 2,000 scientific and technical journals. Online coverage is from 1980 to the present, and files are updated weekly.
Provides information about practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries. Major areas of coverage include: fermentation; microbial degradation; food microbiology; microbial toxins; plant diseases; post-harvest decay; plant protection; forestry; soil microorganisms; mineral microbiology; protection of materials; hydrocarbons; microbial resistance; and antimicrobial agents. [an error occurred while processing this directive] Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using going to http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Provides searchable online access to full text of journals published by Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., and selected ebooks. Covers biotechnology, biomedical research/life sciences, clinical medicine and surgery, and law.
The NIOSH Web site features many different types of databases and information resources. They are categorized here by Chemical; Injury, Illness & Hazards Data and Information; Publications; Respirators and Other Personal Protective Equipment; Agriculture; and Construction. The most popular databases include the International Chemical Safety Cards, NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards, and NIOSHTIC-2.
Contains the latest authoritative information on nutrition in health and disease, sports nutrition, phytonutrients, the cancer-diet connection, and oxidative stress. Up to 99 titles are available for browsing or searching.
A bibliographic database that indexes articles and conference proceedings on the sciences in Indonesia, as well as seminar papers on science and technology that were organised in Indonesia. It covers more than 1,280 journals and contains 36,690 articles ranging from the humanities and social sciences; physical sciences; pure and applied sciences. Coverage: 1980 to 2002.
A bibliographic database that indexes research reports and survey reports in Indonesia. PDIR reflects the function of the Center for Scientific Documentation and Information at the Institute of Sciences, namely to collect Indonesian scientific publications, to document activities of scientific publications on Indonesia, to develop a national scientific bibliographical database, and to provide scientific and technical information (STI) services. Coverage: 1980 to 2000.
A comprehensive resource for both industrial and academic researchers, this site explores drug discovery, development, and delivery systems. It covers quality and manufacturing and includes ADME - Toxicology information and dosage forms.
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Searchable database providing information from recycling and sustainable practices to the current uses of biomaterials, cashmere, and cotton. This library covers conventional fabrics and far beyond to include information on textiles in automotive engineering, biomedical applications, sports, and many other considerations such as smart fabrics and wearable electronics. It explores properties, applications, and manufacturing techniques for both natural and synthetic fibers and includes several CRC handbooks that offer up-to-date information on weaving, design, and high-performance fibers.
From environmental investigations to laboratory testing, from pathological studies to target-organ toxicology, this online tool offers the latest methods and data for any type of toxicological investigation. Also including the ATSDR database, it surveys issues related to food, nutrition, drug abuse, pharmaceuticals, and developmental toxicology.
Instantly access the properties, factors, and formulae your research requires. Download charts, pages, even chapters from an ever-growing library of complete handbooks and reference material, including titles found in the STLE Body of Knowledge. Topics covered include: electrical engineering, electronics, industrial engineering & manufacturing, machine design, manufacturing processing, mechanical engineering and nanoscience/nanotechnology.