IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
Database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete is ProQuest's premier business journals database and offers access to over 6,800 journals with over 5,510 of those available in full text . Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Database includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
The site offers 60 full courses and 2,395 total lectures (almost 1300 hours of video) from Yale, MIT, Harvard, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Princeton that can be browsed by subject, university, or instructor through a user-friendly interface.
"With over 30,000 articles, the AIS eLibrary is one of the most comprehensive and extensive electronic libraries in the field of information systems. In addition to providing access to ten highly regarded journals, the AIS eLibrary also allows members to peruse our conference proceedings."--Publisher description.
This bibliographic database indexes articles from a range of journals such as Australian & New Zealand LAN Magazine, Australia PC User, PC Week, Australian Macworld and other general interest computing journals. Subject coverage includes articles on popular computing, software, hardware, communications and computer applications. Coverage: 1994 to 2001.
Citebase is a prototype OAI harvester which provides users with the facility for searching across multiple archives, with results ranked according to many criteria, including citation impact with citation linking. Abstracts and some full records are also available. Citebase contains articles from physics, maths, information science, and (published only) biomedical papers.
CiteSeerX is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx aims to improve the dissemination of scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automotive engineering and transportation. Indexing started in 1884.
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials.
This online service provides access to bibliographic databases within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines to which Monash University Library subscribes. These databases include: Compendex, EI Patents, Inspec, Referex Engineering, GEOBASE and GeoRef. Source documents comprise journals, conference proceedings, technical reports, dissertations, patents and books published from around the world.
EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation.
Bibliographic database that provides citations and abstracts to 150 periodicals covering the computer, telecommunications and electronics industry. Full text of articles from 1983 is also provided. It is mainly useful for articles covering product introductions, news and reviews in areas related to software, hardware, electronics, communications and the application of technology.
Journal Citation Reports presents quantitative data that supports a systematic, objective review of the world’s leading journals. Using a combination of impact and influence metrics, and millions of cited and citing journal data points that comprise the complete journal citation network, Journal Citation Reports provides the context to understand a journal’s true place in the world of scholarly literature.This essential analysis tool summarizes citations from science and social science journals and proceedings in the Web of Science database. It delivers detailed reports of their citation performance, their citation network,and the count and type of materials published.
With Journal Citation Reports, you can: Sort journal data by clearly defined fields: Impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, total articles, cited half-life, or journal title; Sort subject category data by clearly defined fields: Total cites, median impact factor, aggregate impact factor, aggregate immediacy index, aggregated cited half-life, number of journals in category, number of articles in category; Better understand a journal’s impact over time with the five-year impact factor and trend graph.
Database of electronic books published by the IET. The IET runs a professional and academic book programme featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology.
The available series are: Circuits, devices and systems; Control engineering; Electrical technology; Electromagnetic waves; History of technology; Management of technology; Manufacturing; Power and energy; Professional applications of computing; Radar, sonar, navigation and avionics; Renewable energy; Telecommunications.
InfoSci¿¿-Books is a fully-searchable database providing access to chapters from every book and reference work IGI Global has published since the year 2000. InfoSci¿¿-Books provides ... full-text search results from prestigious encyclopedias, handbooks of research and premier reference sources contributed by top experts in the fields of information science, medical information science, business science and engineering science.--Publisher description
... full-text search results from prestigious encyclopedias, handbooks of research and premier reference sources contributed by top experts in the fields of information science, medical information science, business science and engineering science.--Publisher description
"InfoSci-Cases (formerly IGI Teaching Case Collection) offers electronic access to all information technology teaching cases published by IGI Global in one easy-to-use online format. InfoSci-Cases is an extensive, academic, online full-text database which provides ... access to hundreds of teaching cases from IGI Global books and journals...Currently there are over 650 teaching cases available, each focusing on the latest research in IT, and are represented from 2000 until the present time and new cases are consistently added each quarter."--Overview page.
s ... access to hundreds of teaching cases from IGI Global books and journals...Currently there are over 650 teaching cases available, each focusing on the latest research in IT, and are represented from 2000 until the present time and new cases are consistently added each quarter."--Overview page.
IGI Global's InfoSci-Journals database is a rapidly expanding full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals that focus on cutting-edge, specialized topics in advanced technology research as well as organizational, managerial, behavioral, and social implications of technology.--Publisher description.
MathSciNet is a bibliographic database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It is created and maintained by the American Mathematical Society. Journals, conference proceedings, and books of mathematics research are covered.
Proquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a number of key online databases. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
ProQuest central is an aggregated full-text database, and provides access to more than 11,000 publications contained in the 20+ databases which comprise ProQuest central. More than 8,000 of the publications are available in full text. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Includes the following databases: ABI/Inform complete (which includes: ABI/INFORM dateline; ABI/INFORM global; and ABI/INFORM trade & industry); Accounting & tax; Banking information source; Canadian newsstand complete; CBCA complete (includes CBCA business and CBCA education) ; Hoover's company profiles; OxResearch; Pharmaceutical news index; ProQuest Asian business and reference; ProQuest biology journals; ProQuest career and technical education; ProQuest computing; ProQuest criminal justice; ProQuest education journals; ProQuest European business; ProQuest European journals; ProQuest family health; ProQuest health & medical complete (includes Medical evidence matters); ProQuest health management; ProQuest military collection; ProQuest newsstand; ProQuest nursing & allied health source; ProQuest psychology journals; ProQuest religion; ProQuest research library; ProQuest science journals; ProQuest social science journals; ProQuest telecommunications; and Snapshot series. Each can be searched separately.
PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format ...The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Full Text Included
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."--ProQuest.
"From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 5,060 titles - over 3,600 in full text - from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers."--Publisher product description. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Proquest telecommunications database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Provides an online platform for the global new media art community to support the creation, presentation, discussion and preservation of contemporary art that uses new technologies in significant ways. The ArtBase archive includes net art, software art, computer games, and documentation of new media performance and installation. All of the art and documentation is available online in the form of Web pages or downloadable files.
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
Siam e-books is a database of nearly 400 e-books covering the broad areas of mathematics, applied and theroetical.
Data mining and information retrieval; Discrete mathematics and graph theory; Dynamical systems; Economics and finance; Electromagnetic theory and semiconductor and circuit analysis; Environmental sciences; Fluid mechanics; Functional analysis; General interest; Geophysical sciences; Image processing; Linear algebra and matrix theory; Management sciences and operations research; Materials science; Math and computation in industrial applications; Mathematical physics; Mechanics of solids; Nonlinear waves and coherent structures; Numerical analysis; Optimization theory and mathematical programming; Ordinary differential equations; Partial differential equations; Real and complex analysis; Simulation and modeling; Social sciences; Statistics.
An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed.
Portal to Taylor & Francis Group content, which includes: over 16,000 journal titles from the publishers Psychology Press, Routledge, and Taylor & Francis; reference works (Taylor & Francis encyclopedias); a database, Routledge ERA (Educational Research Abstracts Online), and subdatabases of ERA, Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts, Routledge ABES and Ergonomics Abstracts; ebooks; and a link to CRCnetBASE. Note: not all content is accessible to Monash University Library users.
Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks. Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.
Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.;"The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases."