A+ Education, based on AEI : the Australian Education Index, is an indexing and full text database that provides access to journal articles from published material on all aspects of education in Australia. Subject coverage includes Aboriginal peoples, adult and continuing education, child development, children's literature, curriculum, education, English as a second language (ESL), information science and librarianship, information technology, literature, psychology, teaching and training, Torres Strait Islanders and vocational education.aA+ Education is produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).
This bibliographic database indexes and abstracts published and unpublished literature in the field of education. Source documents include journal articles, conference papers, government documents, theses, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, and books. Major areas of subject coverage include: adult, career, and vocational education; counseling and personnel services; elementary and early childhood education; education management; handicapped and gifted children; higher education; information resources; junior colleges; languages and linguistics; reading and communication skills; rural education and small schools; science; mathematics; environmental education; social studies and social science education; teacher education; tests, measurement and evaluation; and, urban education.
ProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as: Childhood Education, College Teaching, Harvard Educational Review, Journal of Athletic Training, and Educational Theory. ProQuest Education Journals covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.--Publisher product description.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.PsycINFO contains more than 2 million records spanning 1806 to the present. Journal coverage includes material selected from approximately 2,000 periodicals. Chapter and book coverage includes worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present; however, there is a substantial number of records covering books published earlier. On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
The digital curriculum resources on Scootle include interactive multimedia learning objects and individual digitised items sourced from Australian and New Zealand cultural and scientific organisations. Learning objects combine still and moving images, text, audio and animation to engage and motivate students and support their learning of concepts and skills in a range of curriculum areas in the P-12 years. Digital resources include museum artefacts, artworks, archival documents, photographs, archival and contemporary moving images, maps, posters, songs and speeches.
In contrast to learning objects, which have in-built learning design, teachers and students can use digital resources in a range of flexible ways to suit their own curriculum needs. Scootle (http://www.scootle.edu.au) provides access to more than 10,000 items of digital curriculum content published by Education Services Australia. Teachers can find interactive learning objects, images, audio files and movie clips via browse, search and filter technology. They can create personal lists of favourite resources for quick access. Search results can be viewed on timelines and Google maps, providing new and exciting ways to discover relevant resources and construct challenging learning experiences for students. Teachers can also rate and comment on the value of individual learning objects or digital resources. It is hoped that collaborative understanding of the pedagogical value of digital content in authentic teaching and learning contexts will grow nationally with this Web 2.0 feature ..."--Scootle User Guide, Background.
A comprehensive guide to educational institutions and related organisations, listing over 700 organisations. AED covers organisations in Australia and New Zealand and includes a Subject Index for Associations. Entries include full addresses, telephone and facsimile numbers, email addresses, homepage addresses, regional information where applicable, names and position titles of key personnel. Approximately 50 new records are added each year and other records are modified as required.
Indexing and full text database that provides access to published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Inclusive coverage from 1978 to present.
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian sport, including sports administration, children and sport, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000). Source documents include journals, monographs, conference papers, government reports, theses, videotapes and audiocassettes.
AustLit is a collaboration between eight Australian Universities and the National Library of Australia providing authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works relating to more than 75,000 Australian authors and literary organisations. Its coverage spans 1780 to the present day. AustLit indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources. It also makes available selected critical articles and creative writing in full text. Researchers, bibliographers and librarians, working around the country, gather information about Australian writers and writing, providing authoritative information on and facilitating access to Australian literature--URL: http://www.austlit.edu.au/about.
Researchers, bibliographers and librarians, working around the country, gather information about Australian writers and writing, providing authoritative information on and facilitating access to Australian literature.
The Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) web site provides comprehensive access to over 270,000 pages of Australian statistical and reference information. There are statistics on the following themes: economy; environment and energy; industry; people; and regions. Included are statistical publications on agriculture, demography, finance, labour, manufacturing, national accounts, prices, service industries, social trends, trade and transport.
"Developed by Curriculum Corporation through The Le@rning Federation, the education collection is designed to help teachers and students make the most of the wide range of moving image resources on the site. The clips in this collection are accompanied by teachers' notes created by specialist curriculum writers. Expert curators' notes also provide useful background material ... There are currently 1065 clips with teachers' notes."--Title page.
The database includes research studies and theses in music education, undertaken by Australians in Australia and overseas universities, as well as those by overseas researchers who are now resident in Australia.
The British Education Index is an independent subject and author index to the contents of significant education journals published in the UK. It began life in the early 1960s as a simple author and subject index to the contents of educational journals published in the UK, and has now expanded to include over 150,000 records to journal articles, conferences and conference papers, research reports and electronic texts, from sources such as websites and educational repositories. Access is to the free version of the British Education Index.
CAIRSS is a bibliographic database of music research literature in music education, music psychology, music therapy, and music medicine. Citations have been taken from 1,354 different journal titles, 18 of which are primary journals, meaning that every article ever to appear is included. The primary journals are: Arts in Psychotherapy, Bulletin of the Council for Research in Music, Education Bulletin of the National Association for Music Therapy, Contributions to Music Education, Hospital Music Newsletter, International Journal of Arts Medicine, Journal of the Association for Music and Imagery, Journal of Music Teacher Education, Journal of Music Therapy, Journal of Research in Music Education, Medical Problems of Performing Artists, Music Perception, Music Therapy, Music Therapy Perspectives, Psychology of Music Psychomusicology, Quarterly Update: Applications of Research to Music Education.
Hospital Music Newsletter, International Journal of Arts Medicine, Journal of the Association for Music and Imagery, Journal of Music Teacher Education, Journal of Music Therapy, Journal of Research in Music Education, Medical Problems of Performing Artists, Music Perception, Music Therapy, Music Therapy Perspectives, Psychology of Music Psychomusicology, Quarterly Update: Applications of Research to Music Education.
The Campbell Collaboration (C2) helps people make well-informed decisions by preparing, maintaining and disseminating systematic reviews in education, crime and justice, and social welfare. The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Through its reviews and annual Colloquiums, the Collaboration strives to make the best social science research available and accessible.
A comprehensive, full-text database of Chinese journals. It contains more than 7,200 journals starting from 1915, sourced from core journals and speciality journals from mainland China. Monash University Library has access to three of the ten series databases comprising 3, 350 journals - 1. Literature/History/Philosophy, 2. Economics/Politics/Law, and 3. Education/Social Science.
Full text coverage is 1915-1993 for the following series only: Series F Literature/History/Philosophy Series G Politics/Military/Laws Series H Education/Social Sciences Series J Economics/Management
Personal collection of Joseph Cowen (1829-1900). A social reformer and Member of Parliament for Newcastle (1873-86), Cowen's pamphlet collection dates, mostly, from his active years from the late 1840s to early 1880s. The collection reflects his interests in social, educational and economic issues and includes much local material.--Publisher description
Country Education Profiles (CEP) Online is an easy-to-use online recognition tool for assessing overseas educational qualifications. It is used by: universities and other education providers, professional bodies, employers, international organisations and governments. CEP Online can assist you to determine the educational level of an overseas qualification to inform your decisions for admissions to study or employment. You cannot use CEP Online to assess your own overseas qualification.
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials. [It] also allows you to search a premium collection of evaluated scholarly Web sites and access evaluated, full-text Web documents in three general resource types: preprints, funding information, and research activities. Current Contents Connect is published in seven editions and two collections. Monash University Library users have access to all of these.
Full text database including over 1,000 Korean scholarly journals. The journal titles are arranged by 11 subject categories (Business/Economics, Theology, Education, Sociology, Theology, Natural Science, Human science, linguistics, law/Administration, Artistic and Physical) All journals are available from the first issue of a given title.
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on English second language learning and teaching in Australasia. Source documents include print and non-print resources in a wide range of formats. Subject coverage includes adult basic education, adult immigrant education, Adult Migrant English Program, applied linguistics, cross cultural communication, English as a second language, second language learning, English in the workplace. Ceased updating in Jan. 2008.
Ministry of Education site provides information about educational statistics and research in New Zealand. Information is categorised based on different themes and children's ethnic backgrounds. It also includes information about education for children with disabilities.
Education Index Retrospective, 1929-1983 indexes more than 800 periodicals and yearbooks, and cites approximately 850,000 articles, including book reviews. The database provides information on societal trends affecting education, including segregation, multiculturalism, feminism, and economic developments. Subject coverage includes adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.--About the database, EBSCOhost.
Database of educational research from over 500 journals. Covers current international research in education including subjects such as educational technology, multicultural education, higher education, organisation and management, sociology of education, special needs and technical education and training. Links to full text via Ingenta Select for titles to which Monash library has a subscription.
Intended to provide a comprehensive description of the enterprise of education both within the United States and throughout the world. Approximately 900 articles offer a view of the institutions, people, processes, and products found in educational practice.
EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation.
International in scope, each listing provides name; address; telephone and fax numbers, e-mail and internet addresses; principal personnel; activities and publications, where available of societies, museums, libraries, research institutions and universities worldwide.
Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals.
Factiva provides access to full text coverage of Australian newspapers, including The Australian Financial Review and BRW, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.
"Covers [full text sources] in agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology. Content sources include peer reviewed journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials sourced and indexed by RMIT Publishing."--Informit home page.
Personal collection of Joseph Hume (1777-1855), Radical Member of Parliament. Hume's collection covers the major political, economic and social developments and reforms taking place in Britain in the early part of the 19th century along with the causes he particularly championed, such as universal suffrage, Catholic emancipation, a reduction in the power of the Anglican church and an end to imprisonment for debt.--Publisher description.
This searchable database contains details of 7,677 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and abroad. The database houses material published from 1990 onwards, a period of major change in education systems around the world and in the trade in educational services.
"Indexes provide instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions. Informit Indexes make it easy to locate archived content, ensuring users don't overlook the important information only available in print and ... excluded from full text databases."--Informit Products page.
JASON (Joint Academic Scholarship Online Network) is a searchable database of Australian postgraduate scholarships information for both Australian and international students. Thirty two Australian universities contribute to the list.
"Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations."--Publisher description.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link - http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Lynda.com is a constantly growing library of more than 1400 courses and 82,000 videos in streaming video format, and new material is added every week. Courses are offered at different skill levels in over 140 specialties. Subjects covered range from 3D + Animation; Audio; Business including Office and Google software; Design; Developer; Photography and Video; and Web and social media. Videos use screenshots, narration, live action, smart boards, charts and graphics, audio and include captioning.
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts a wide range of media from published and unpublished material on Australian immigration and multicultural issues. Source documents include books, book chapters, journal articles, selected newspaper articles, government documents, conference papers, research reports, theses and multimedia. Subject coverage includes immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, migrant health, social access and equity, social services, refugees, population studies, and aboriginal studies.
MathEduc (formerly MATHDI) is the only international reference database offering a world-wide overview of current and recent literature on mathematics education. This ranges from didactics in mathematics to text books and teaching material. MathEduc also covers education in computer science on the elementary level. The scope includes literature for all school levels up to university education, teachers' training, job training, and general educational and pedagogical issues. About 500 journals from all over the world are evaluated, plus books, reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, syllabuses, curricula, audiovisual media, teaching aids, games and software.
About 500 journals from all over the world are evaluated, plus books, reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, syllabuses, curricula, audiovisual media, teaching aids, games and software.
"Mental Measurements Yearbook, produced by the Buros Institute, contains fulltext information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks."--Ovid database field guide.
On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.
Presents a collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations from North Carolina State University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, and West Virginia University. Allows users to search the theses and dissertations. Provides access to other schools with electronic theses and dissertations collections, including the University of Michigan and the University of Waterloo. Includes links to university and institutional repositories that include theses and dissertations in full text from over 160 member institutions from countries (including the US, South America, China, UK, Singapore and South Africa.)
Includes links to university and institutional repositories that include theses and dissertations in full text from over 160 member institutions from countries (including the US, South America, China, UK, Singapore and South Africa.)
Searchable database containing over 9000 Doctoral, Masters and Diploma theses in education topics about New Zealand and by New Zealanders.The database provides information to 3 levels: Level 1: Bibliographic details, verified from a secondary source; Level 2: Abstract and contents page added; Level 3: Link to full text.
The Observatory on Borderless Higher Education is a joint initiative of the Association of Commonwealth Universities and Universities UK. Focussing on the provision of strategic information to senior managers in higher education, the Observatory aims to help subscribers keep abreast of developments globally, in areas such as e-learning, growth in private and corporate education, developing markets and international collaboration...
Access is provided to key studies and reports on issues in borderless higher education. Links to other relevant web sites, as well as the latest headlines (archive dates from 2002 to the present) are also provided.
"Use OZJAC to find out about: Courses: where they are offered, what subjects you can study, how to get in, who to contact, what jobs they lead to. Providers: where the universities, TAFE institutions and private providers are, what courses they offer, what services are available, who to contact. Jobs: what duties are involved, what training is required, whether there are personal requirements, what the working conditions are like, what other jobs are in the same industry, where to find out more. General Information: what's new in education and training, where to get financial assistance, who to contact for wage and employment conditions, how course fees work, and lots more."--Home page.
Allows users to extend their teaching practice by accessing 1500 articles which have been placed in this database. These articles can be retreived by subject, year level, common teacher concerns, classroom practices such as group work or assessment and over 220 generic teaching procedures. Also has links to publications and detailed information about PEEL, including PEEL Groups in schools and Primary PEEL, and regular updates of Idea of the Month.
Index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages. Provides links to scanned articles, in PDF format.
Established in 1905, Princeton University Press publishes general and scholarly books in the humanities, social sciences, economics and business, and natural science. This multidisciplinary database includes over 900 selected titles from Princeton University Press.
This database provides abstracts, indexes, and full text articles from over 750 titles, with more than 650 available in full text, covering all aspects of vocational and technical education. Vocational/technical topics cover careers and vocations, trade and industry, technical resources, and job search, and include the specific vocational areas of healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, technology, accounting, graphic design, photography, computing science and nursing.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
ProQuest central is an aggregated full-text database, and provides access to more than 11,000 publications contained in the 20+ databases which comprise ProQuest central. More than 8,000 of the publications are available in full text. Covers current and international content in over 160 subject areas.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Includes the following databases: ABI/Inform complete (which includes: ABI/INFORM dateline; ABI/INFORM global; and ABI/INFORM trade & industry); Accounting & tax; Banking information source; Canadian newsstand complete; CBCA complete (includes CBCA business and CBCA education) ; Hoover's company profiles; OxResearch; Pharmaceutical news index; ProQuest Asian business and reference; ProQuest biology journals; ProQuest career and technical education; ProQuest computing; ProQuest criminal justice; ProQuest education journals; ProQuest European business; ProQuest European journals; ProQuest family health; ProQuest health & medical complete (includes Medical evidence matters); ProQuest health management; ProQuest military collection; ProQuest newsstand; ProQuest nursing & allied health source; ProQuest psychology journals; ProQuest religion; ProQuest research library; ProQuest science journals; ProQuest social science journals; ProQuest telecommunications; and Snapshot series. Each can be searched separately.
PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format ...The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Full Text Included
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."--ProQuest.
A comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text electronic South African journals. Journals are bundled together according to the following areas of interest: business & finance, and social sciences & humanties. The SA ePublications service offers access to full-text versions of articles that are exact copies of the printed versions. It offers contents pages of full-text articles and abstracts and the availability of an archive.
The SAGE Full-Text Collections are discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in [various fields], published by SAGE Publications and participating societies. Includes abstracts and table of contents of all Sage published journals. Also provides full text access to subscribed titles. Monash University Library has full text access to the following collections: 1. Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 2. Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 3. Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1926 - current -- 4. Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1912 - current -- 5. Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1944 - current -- 6. Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1952 - current .
"Monash University Library has full text access to the following collections: 1. Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 2. Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1955 - current -- 3. Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1926 - current -- 4. Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1912 - current -- 5. Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1944 - current -- 6. Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection 1952 - current ."
A database of reference books published by SAGE covering the social sciences and education, including such areas as African American studies, aging & gerontology, anthropology, business and management, communication and media studies, counseling and psychotherapy, criminology and criminal justice, economics, education, environment, family studies, gender & sexuality studies, geography, health and social welfare, history, politics and international relations, psychology, research methods and evaluation, science, philosophy, and theology, social issues, social work and social policy, and sociology, and urban studies and planning.
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE's ... book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SRMO contains content from more than 600 books, including the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences "Little Green Books" series from SAGE.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. SRMO contains content from more than 600 books, including the complete Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences "Little Green Books" series from SAGE.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.--Publisher description.
The Source is a searchable bibliographic database of children's books, poetry, short stories and literary awards. Where a poem or short story is out of copyright, the full text is included. Short biographical details of authors, illustrators and poets are also included.
With over 230 full text titles, SPORTDiscus with Full Text ia a bibliographic and full text database covering both serial and monographic literature on sports, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law and legislation, disabled athletes, sports facility design and management, intramural and school sports, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes more than 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
injury prevention, rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health and therapy. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes more than 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.
Provides researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works. Subject coverage includes: Biomedical sciences, Business & management, Chemistry, Computer science, Earth sciences and geography, Economics, Education & language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental sciences, Food science & nutrition, Law, Life sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, Psychology, Public health, Social sciences, and Statistics.
"VOCEDplus is a free research database for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 44,000 English language records, many with links to full text documents ...[It] covers the outcomes of tertiary education in the shape of research, policy, practice, and published statistics. It has extensive coverage of Australian material and includes a wide range of international information."--About VOCEDplus.
[It] covers the outcomes of tertiary education in the shape of research, policy, practice, and published statistics. It has extensive coverage of Australian material and includes a wide range of international information."--About VOCEDplus.
The World Bank e-Library is one of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development, an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 4,500 World Bank documents. Includes all current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers. Titles are available on or about publication date of the print edition.
This country-by-country survey of educational systems provides detailed essays on the histories, legal foundations, and primary and secondary educational systems of 233 countries. This edition provides up-to-date coverage of reorganized educational systems and technological advances.
"Artek's Archive reflects the recreation camp's history in the period between 1944 and 1967. It contains government documents on Soviet social and health policies, administrative, medical and financial records, transcripts of meetings, materials on educational and ideological work carried out in the camp statistical reports, food rations and provision standards, letters from Soviet and foreign children, diaries etc. ...
These documents provide an insight into everyday life and mentality of Soviet children. The archive is a valuable resource for a wide circle of researchers in such fields as sociology, cultural studies, philology and political history. All earlier records were lost during the Second World War when Artek was under German occupation. The camp's records covering the 70s and 80s are stored within the camp, and it is difficult for researchers to access these materials.""--Scope and content."