Compendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automotive engineering and transportation. Indexing started in 1884.
IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
The site offers 60 full courses and 2,395 total lectures (almost 1300 hours of video) from Yale, MIT, Harvard, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Princeton that can be browsed by subject, university, or instructor through a user-friendly interface.
AccessEngineering features content from a broad range of must-have McGraw-Hill engineering publications, including the latest editions of classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. A selection of more than 250 engineering books is available.
Applied Science & Business Periodicals Retrospective contains indexing and abstracts for ... core English-language, scientific and technical publications back to 1983. Full text of articles is available selectively, while there are citations to more than 4.5 million articles from nearly 1,700 periodicals. Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties--acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective offers indexing of more than 1,400 periodicals - with citations to more than three million articles, including book reviews - and contains the complete files of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), providing unique business coverage through 1957.
communication & information technology, construction, electrical & electronic engineering, engineering & biomedical materials, energy resources & research, environmental engineering, fire & fire prevention, food & food industry, geology, industrial engineering, machine learning, machinery, marine technology, mathematics, mechanical engineering, metallurgy, meteorology, mineralogy, mining engineering, nuclear engineering, oceanography, petroleum & gas, physics, plastics, space science, textile industry & fabrics, transportation and waste management.
Comprehensive online database for locating journal articles of interest, and conference proceedings, across all disciplines of civil engineering. The ASCE library includes ASCE conference proceedings beginning in 1998, and all ASCE journal and periodical volumes published since 1995.
ASM handbooks online features the complete content of twenty-five ASM handbook volumes, plus two ASM desk editions; 1. Engineered materials handbook and 2. Metals handbook.
2. Alloy Finder features alloy designations and trade names from around the world. 3. Materials Property Data features mechanical properties, physical properties, and processing characteristics for most industrially important alloys. 4. Coatings data features detailed information for commercial coating processes. 5. Corrosion data features corrosion information for specific alloys in specific environments.-- home page.
Provides abstracts and full-text access to conference proceedings sponsored or published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Browsable by conference series and name, volume title, areas of interest and technology/industry group. Note: Full text only available from 2002 to 2007 for Monash University library.
Car Design News is an online magazine for automotive design industry professionals, transportation design students and design enthusiasts worldwide. Updated daily, Car Design News gives a global overview of the latest automotive design news, in-depth coverage of major autoshows and student design exhibitions, as well as design reviews by industry professionals, and feature articles covering the design process behind new concept and production vehicles.
The conference proceedings citation database include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in the discipline of science.
Knovel's Crude Oil Assay Database is a unique, interactive compilation of key physical and chemical properties for over 200 crude oils commonly available on the world market. The data compiled in the database were sourced directly from seven crude producers and government agencies, and this data set includes over 2300 data records covering composition, key properties, kinematic viscosity, hydrocarbon composition, distillation, thermal properties and fuel indices.
Within each table, registered users can compare multiple crudes against each other, and sort, filter, select, and export property values for further analysis. The database can also be used to compare and correlate different oil properties across multiple crudes. The data will also be useful both in understanding how oil properties affect oil behavior in the refinery, and in predicting one property from another. This data compilation consists of actual data from crude oil producers and government agencies. It was gathered under the direction of a subject matter expert who has deep experience with using and vetting data from the most authoritative and reliable sources in the field. Compilation of the data was verified against the sources in two separate validation stages. Final product testing at Knovel emphasizes data integrity to sources and consistency with data models and leverages the skill sets of our team resources. Automated programmatic validation processes were performed to compare source against final published data and ensure fidelity to source data. All data are cited back to the source to enable the user to easily check accuracy or get more information.
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials.
Indexes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Coverage of social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
The patents databases on Engineering Village 2 include US and European patents grants and applications covering a broad range of topics within the scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Full text links will route you to the USPTO or European Patent Office web site where you can download images and view the full text of the patent selected.
This bibliographic database contains citations and abstracts, and selected full text documents of energy related scientific and technical information publicly available from the United States Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies.
ENGINE, produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on Australian engineering and in particular the publications of the Institution since 1980. It provides access to conference papers, journal articles, books, news articles and unpublished papers. It covers all branches of engineering including aerospace, biomedical, geotechnical, ocean and military.
"Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. The Engineering Collection provides access to full content from a range of journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection and is produced in collaboration with Engineers Australia."
ENGnetBASE is a database containing the full-text of all engineering handbooks published by CRC Press in electronic format. The titles cover a wide range of engineering disciplines, as well as some computer science and physical science areas.
Searchable database providing information involving all aspects of human productivity and comfort. Categories include cognitive engineering and decision, communications, human performance modeling, product design, safety, and work design.
EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation.
Website of the Green Building Council of Australia. The Green Building Council of Australia's mission is to define and develop a sustainable property industry in Australia and to drive the adoption of green building practices through market-based solutions. Site includes information about the council, news, resources, events and advocacy, education and courses, and podcasts and audio/video presentations from various prominent speakers in the area.
Database of electronic books published by the IET. The IET runs a professional and academic book programme featuring some 300 books across 12 series, covering all the key areas of engineering and technology.
The available series are: Circuits, devices and systems; Control engineering; Electrical technology; Electromagnetic waves; History of technology; Management of technology; Manufacturing; Power and energy; Professional applications of computing; Radar, sonar, navigation and avionics; Renewable energy; Telecommunications.
Informit Collections provide cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports. Content is comprehensively indexed and has been carefully selected to include core titles, hard-to-source grey literature and content which is unique to Informit. Collections include 1. Humanities & social sciences collection. 2. Health collection 3. Engineering collection. 4. Business collection.-- Product information page.
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Features include: Instant streaming access to 10,000 programs; Content includes documentaries, drama, series and more, from broadcast and pay TV; Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly; Easy and advanced searching, with programs classified by subject areas; Clip creation and sharing functionality; No advertisements; Option to turn closed captions on and off; Free study guides.
Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas including Business, Economics, Health, History, Indigenous studies, Legal studies, Media studies, Performing arts, Politics, Government, Religious studies, Science, Technology, Society, Culture, Visual arts and design. As well as significant documentaries Informit EduTV also includes several programs broadcast on Pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery
"Indexes provide instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions. Informit Indexes make it easy to locate archived content, ensuring users don't overlook the important information only available in print and ... excluded from full text databases."--Informit Products page.
Database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing and information technology. Material covered includes journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations, patents and books published around the world.
IOS Press eBooks provides access to the entire e-book collection of IOS Press, an international STM publisher of books and journals in many important scientific areas.
Subjects covered include; Administrative sciences; Biochemistry/Medicine; Computer & communications sciences; General engineering; General housing; General townplanning and architecture; Information sciences; Life & behavioural sciences; Mathematics/Electronics/Mechanics; Physics; Rehabilitation/Assistive technology; Social science; Economics/Policy/Management.
Tool to identify the most highly cited scientific researchers in the life sciences, medicine, physical sciences and engineering who have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. Contains biographical information and listing of publications for each researcher. ...
The bibliography is enhanced by links to the full bibliographic citations with selected abstracts and cited references indexed in the ISI Web of Science. The database can be searched by name, subject category, country, or institutional affiliation.
Knovel provides access to over 2500 professional handbooks, conferences proceedings, and materials databases from leading publishers and professional societies ... like AIAA, AIChE, ASME, IEEE, Earthscan, Elsevier, McGraw-Hill, NACE TMS, and Wiley. The content covers subject areas in the fields of chemistry and the life sciences, materials and engineering. The collection is continually expanding.
Provides full text access to 18 science/engineering journals and research papers published in North Korea in the fields of Natural Science (Biology, Physics, Chemistry), Geography, Medical, Pharmacology, Engineering, Mineralogy.
Collection of earth science literature; includes the Journal of the Geological Society, Quarterly Journal of Engineering Geology and Hydrogeology, the Society's Memoir series, Special publications series, and the Engineering geology special publications series. Includes 14,000+ peer-reviewed articles.
From ceramics and textiles to industrial engineering and manufacturing, machine design, lasers and optical engineering, manufacturing processes, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering, this dynamic library of over 170 handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and treatises, explains the theory, data, and processes shaping diverse material applications.
MATHnetBASE provides access to over 70 full text mathematical resources, including handbooks and manuals, published by CRC Press. Formulas, techniques, derivations and background material needed in all areas of applied mathematics are included. Publications can be browsed or searched.
Covers topics ranging from aerospace engineering, industrial engineering and manufacturing, industrial engineering management, lasers and optical engineering, to machine design, manufacturing processing, nanoscience/nanotechnology, packaging and systems engineering. Up to 120 texts are included for searching and browsing.
For over 120 years The Merck Index has been regarded as the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Now this ... is available online from RSC Publishing. The Merck index online offers the same information as the print edition in a convenient and easily searchable full text database. It contains over 11,500 monographs, including historic records not available in the print edition.
The Merck index online will be updated regularly with accurate information curated by experts.
MyiLibrary, distributed through Coutts Information Services, is an electronic platform which gives users desktop access to some of the most topical and current electronic content available today. MyiLibrary has partnered with numerous distributors to bring their content together in one aggregated database.
At the forefront of nanoscience and nanotechnology, these works come from top international experts affiliated with the most prestigious institutions in the field. This site now includes the award-winning Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, the leading nano reference available today. Up to 47 titles are available for browsing or searching.
Presents a collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations from North Carolina State University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, and West Virginia University.
Includes links to university and institutional repositories that include theses and dissertations in full text from over 160 member institutions from countries (including the US, South America, China, UK, Singapore and South Africa.)
From astrophysics to quantum physics, materials science to optoelectronics, this unified library offers both fundamental theories as well as contemporary investigations of time, matter, and space. It includes many volumes from the world-renowned Institute of Physics.
Searchable database providing the tools needed to guarantee projects delivered on time with a strong return on investment. This library contains the work of experts who discuss preferred software packages and models, as well as give succinct step-by-step advice on how to maximize talent, processes, and resources to produce a positive bottom line.
PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format ...The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Full Text Included
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."--ProQuest.
With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles - with more than 965 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth sciences and chemistry.
Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using http://il.proquest.com/il-cookie.shtml
Referex Engineering is a searchable database providing access to the full text of over 1,600 engineering books, including handbooks, reference books, academic or scholarly books, how-to-guides and titles focussed on technique and practice, as well as specialised professional information.
ResearchNow is a database of scholarly information drawing its content from several primary sources: the roster of peer-reviewed, Berkeley Electronic Press journals, all working papers, preprints and other ¿¿¿grey literature¿¿¿ content from institutional repositories hosted by bepress that have opted for inclusion, as well as subject-matter repository materials from the bepress Legal Repository and COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on science/technology policy and R&D/general management. Source documents include articles indexed from over 200 current Australian and international journal titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of human resource management, S&T and R&D management, social and economic implications of scientific innovation, science and technology policy, planning and evaluation, and technology transfer. Ceased updating June 2009.
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
To access SciFinder, Monash University users must first register.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc. You can explore one single source for scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world. ...
Search by chemical structure, research topic, author, company, substance name, or reaction.--American Chemical Society product information page.
Scitation is a leading online publishing platform for science and technology content, hosting over two million articles in fields that include physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more.
Scitation is home to more than 30 scholarly publishers, and its wide variety of content includes hundreds of journals, thousands of conference proceedings, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, databases, and magazines.
Siam e-books is a database of nearly 400 e-books covering the broad areas of mathematics, applied and theroetical.
Data mining and information retrieval; Discrete mathematics and graph theory; Dynamical systems; Economics and finance; Electromagnetic theory and semiconductor and circuit analysis; Environmental sciences; Fluid mechanics; Functional analysis; General interest; Geophysical sciences; Image processing; Linear algebra and matrix theory; Management sciences and operations research; Materials science; Math and computation in industrial applications; Mathematical physics; Mechanics of solids; Nonlinear waves and coherent structures; Numerical analysis; Optimization theory and mathematical programming; Ordinary differential equations; Partial differential equations; Real and complex analysis; Simulation and modeling; Social sciences; Statistics.
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to more than 230,000 technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings from 1990 to present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
SpringerMaterials is based on the Landolt-Börnstein New Series, the unique, fully evaluated data collection in all areas of physical sciences and engineering. SpringerMaterials also comprises the Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, a Database on Thermophysical Properties and the Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases and chemical safety data. "The World's Largest Resource for Physical & Chemical Data in Materials Science: 250,000 Substances & Material Systems; 3,000 Properties; 1,200,000 Literature Citations"--Home page.
Allows searching of the complete databases of Australian Standards (over 7,700 standards) as well as ISO (International Organization for Standardization); IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission); ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute); and English language DIN (Deutsches Institut fu¿¿r Normung) and JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards Committee) standards (over 34,000); excluding ISO and IEC draft standards. The full text of most Australian Standards may be viewed (exceptions being some handbooks, documents where the copyright is shared or drafts which are "clones" of other non-Australian standards), saved to file or printed.
The full text of most Australian Standards may be viewed (exceptions being some handbooks, documents where the copyright is shared or drafts which are "clones" of other non-Australian standards), saved to file or printed.
An information service for the research, development, and educational community in engineering and computer science. Contains 50- to 100-page self-contained electronic documents--lectures, which are organized into a hierarchical structure of disciplines and series. Each is authored by a prominent contributor to the field. New series and lectures are added continuously and existing lectures will be revised as needed.
Portal to Taylor & Francis Group content, which includes: over 16,000 journal titles from the publishers Psychology Press, Routledge, and Taylor & Francis; reference works (Taylor & Francis encyclopedias); a database, Routledge ERA (Educational Research Abstracts Online), and subdatabases of ERA, Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts, Routledge ABES and Ergonomics Abstracts; ebooks; and a link to CRCnetBASE. Note: not all content is accessible to Monash University Library users.
Instantly access the properties, factors, and formulae your research requires. Download charts, pages, even chapters from an ever-growing library of complete handbooks and reference material, including titles found in the STLE Body of Knowledge.
WATERnetBASE offers a complete resource for environmentalists, agriculturists, and engineers, including the methods, data, and innovations critical to understanding and advancing new directions in water science and engineering.
Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks. Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series. The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases.
Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.;"The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases."