A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject; intended primarily for academic researchers. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of the New York Times from 1985, the Times (London) from 1985 and the Financial Times from 1996.
Portal to over 200 ebooks covering all major disciplines of science, technology, and medicine. Titles can be browsed alphabetically or by subject, or searched by any combination of terms. Includes monographs, handbooks, conference proceedings, textbooks, review volumes, and biographies.
The Book Citation Index is designed to enhance the powerful discovery and analysis capabilities of Web of Knowledge by incorporating comprehensive book citation data. Researchers can search for and identify the most relevant and esteemed literature along with the 12,000 peer-reviewed journals and 150,000 conference proceedings already indexed in Web of Knowledge, enabling users to navigate the links in citations across books, journals and proceedings.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is a definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques, containing over 700 methods in molecular and cell biology. The database is fully searchable by keyword and subject, and it has many novel features--such as discussion forums and personal folders--made possible by online publication.
Protocols are presented step-by-step and edited in the style that has made Molecular Cloning, Antibodies, Cells and many other CSH manuals essential to the work of scientists worldwide. Protocols will be continuously expanded, updated, and annotated by the originators and users of the techniques. -- About CSH Protocols webpage.
Conference papers index. See: COS conference papers index
The conference proceedings citation database include the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in the discipline of science.
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Full text access of CSIRO journals, produced in cooperation with several Australian and New Zealand scientific societies, present the latest research by leading Australian and overseas scientists. All journals are peer reviewed with international readership.
Current Contents Connect is a multidisciplinary current awareness Web resource providing access to complete bibliographic information of the world's leading scholarly journals (over 8,000 of the world's leading scholarly journals and more than 2,000 books) Coverage includes complete bibliographic information from articles, editorials, meeting abstracts, commentaries, and other significant published materials.
Indexes research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connects them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Coverage of social sciences, physical sciences, life sciences and arts and humanities.
Web book versions of over 2,000 classic texts in literature, philosophy, science, and history. Foreign-language works are mostly presented in English translation.
Marlowe; Shakespeare); the Age of Enlightenment (e.g., Blake; Descartes; Kant; Leibniz; Milton; Molie╠Çre; Newton; Swift); Revolution & Romanticism (e.g., Austen; Dumas; Hawthorne; Hegel; Hugo; Lamarck; Malthus; Shelley); Realism, Naturalism, Symbolism (e.g., Balzac; the Bronte╠ês; Doyle; Emerson; Ibsen; Melville; Pushkin; Thoreau; Twain; Verne; Wells); and the Age of Uncertainty (e.g., Camus; Chekhov; Darwin; Joyce; Marx; Nietzsche; Shaw; Proust; Wilde; Woolf). Includes special collections of classic works in travel and exploration; gastronomy/cookery; the Gothic novel; horror, science fiction, and fantasy; crime and mystery; the Greek dramatists; and Russian literature.
Provides resources in the field of Korean studies, covering all academic disciplines such as arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education.
KSI e-book (Korean Studies information Co., Ltd.); Digital Culture Art Course (DongBang Media Co., Ltd.); KoreaA2Z (DongBang Media Co., Ltd.); Kdatabase (Korea Contents Lab Co., Ltd.); KPjournal (Korea Contents Lab Co., Ltd.); Korean History & Culture Research Database (Zininzin Co., Ltd.); History Culture Series (Zininzin Co., Ltd.); LawnB Legal Information.
Essential Science Indicators (ESI) is a resource that enables researchers to conduct ongoing, quantitative analyses of research performance and track trends in science. Covering a multidisciplinary selection of 11,000+ journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking scientists, institutions, countries, and journals.
EThOS makes UK theses (e and paper based) available via a 'one-stop-shop' by harvesting e-theses from institutional repositories and digitising paper theses on-demand from researchers. The British Library, in collaboration with many UK universities and other associations, aims to provide over 250,000 theses produced by the UK higher education system on an open access model to all researchers and others requiring information. Some theses are available for immediate download, while others can be requested from a participating institution which then sends the thesis to the British Library for digitisation.
Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Host site for over 340 journals, mostly high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in the medical and biological sciences with some physical and social sciences titles. Access to many full text journals is available where Monash University Library has a subscription or after a period of 6, 12, or 24 months. Register for email alerts, a list of favourite journals or link to related articles in PubMed or the Web of Science.
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Features include: Instant streaming access to 10,000 programs; Content includes documentaries, drama, series and more, from broadcast and pay TV; Archive of programs from 2006 - with up to 80 new programs added weekly; Easy and advanced searching, with programs classified by subject areas; Clip creation and sharing functionality; No advertisements; Option to turn closed captions on and off; Free study guides. Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas including Business, Economics, Health, History, Indigenous studies, Legal studies, Media studies, Performing arts, Politics, Government, Religious studies, Science, Technology, Society, Culture, Visual arts and design. As well as significant documentaries Informit EduTV also includes several programs broadcast on Pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery.
Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas including Business, Economics, Health, History, Indigenous studies, Legal studies, Media studies, Performing arts, Politics, Government, Religious studies, Science, Technology, Society, Culture, Visual arts and design. As well as significant documentaries Informit EduTV also includes several programs broadcast on Pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery
"Indexes provide instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions. Informit Indexes make it easy to locate archived content, ensuring users don't overlook the important information only available in print and ... excluded from full text databases."--Informit Products page.
IOS Press eBooks provides access to the entire e-book collection of IOS Press, an international STM publisher of books and journals in many important scientific areas.
Subjects covered include; Administrative sciences; Biochemistry/Medicine; Computer & communications sciences; General engineering; General housing; General townplanning and architecture; Information sciences; Life & behavioural sciences; Mathematics/Electronics/Mechanics; Physics; Rehabilitation/Assistive technology; Social science; Economics/Policy/Management.
Tool to identify the most highly cited scientific researchers in the life sciences, medicine, physical sciences and engineering who have made fundamental contributions to the advancement of science and technology in recent decades. Contains biographical information and listing of publications for each researcher. ...
The bibliography is enhanced by links to the full bibliographic citations with selected abstracts and cited references indexed in the ISI Web of Science. The database can be searched by name, subject category, country, or institutional affiliation.
"Journal@rchive is an archive site of J-STAGE operated by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). Academic journals scanned through the Electronic Archive Initiative are released from their first issues, including those issued in the 19th century. The initiative commenced by JST in 2005 aiming at two goals: (1) to preserve of academic heritages of Japan, and (2) to further promote worldwide distribution of Japanese research results."--About.
Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.
Full text database of Korean scholarly journal articles, university publications and research papers published by over 1,200 research institutions in Korea. KISS offers over 1 million full text articles from over 5,600 journals, covering all subject areas.
Knovel provides access to over 2500 professional handbooks, conferences proceedings, and materials databases from leading publishers and professional societies ... like AIAA, AIChE, ASME, IEEE, Earthscan, Elsevier, McGraw-Hill, NACE TMS, and Wiley. The content covers subject areas in the fields of chemistry and the life sciences, materials and engineering. The collection is continually expanding.
Provides full text access to 18 science/engineering journals and research papers published in North Korea in the fields of Natural Science (Biology, Physics, Chemistry), Geography, Medical, Pharmacology, Engineering, Mineralogy.
MyiLibrary, distributed through Coutts Information Services, is an electronic platform which gives users desktop access to some of the most topical and current electronic content available today. MyiLibrary has partnered with numerous distributors to bring their content together in one aggregated database.
Presents a collection of electronic theses and dissertations. Includes theses and dissertations from North Carolina State University, the University of Virginia, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, and West Virginia University. Allows users to search the theses and dissertations. Provides access to other schools with electronic theses and dissertations collections, including the University of Michigan and the University of Waterloo. Includes links to university and institutional repositories that include theses and dissertations in full text from over 160 member institutions from countries (including the US, South America, China, UK, Singapore and South Africa.)
Includes links to university and institutional repositories that include theses and dissertations in full text from over 160 member institutions from countries (including the US, South America, China, UK, Singapore and South Africa.)
Website consists of high quality PhotoMaps over Australian cities and towns that are updated monthly. Changes over time can be seen using TimeView on the map page and locations can be seen from the side using the MultiView button on the map page when zooming in to building level detail. ON CAMPUS access only. (No wireless access)
System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe is your open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe and allows you to export records and locate the documents. Examples of grey (gray) literature include technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, some conference papers, some official publications, and other types of grey literature. OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities.
The site includes preprints from the GL conferences (GreyNet International) in full text.
A bibliographic database that indexes articles and conference proceedings on the sciences in Indonesia, as well as seminar papers on science and technology that were organised in Indonesia. It covers more than 1,280 journals and contains 36,690 articles ranging from the humanities and social sciences; physical sciences; pure and applied sciences. Coverage: 1980 to 2002.
A bibliographic database that indexes research reports and survey reports in Indonesia. PDIR reflects the function of the Center for Scientific Documentation and Information at the Institute of Sciences, namely to collect Indonesian scientific publications, to document activities of scientific publications on Indonesia, to develop a national scientific bibliographical database, and to provide scientific and technical information (STI) services. Coverage: 1980 to 2000.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses."--ProQuest.
Science And Geography Education (SAGE), produced by RMIT Publishing, is a bibliographic database that indexes popular journals on a broad range of subjects. SAGE covers practically all disciplines of knowledge, though the scientific ones are most heavily represented. Source documents: Most journals indexed are Australian but selected overseas titles are also included. The scope of the SAGE database, and the range of journals included, is determined by the needs of schools and public libraries.
The ScienceCinema site contains multimedia videos highlighting the U.S. Department of Energy's most exciting scientific research. The Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) is responsible for broadly disseminating and preserving the Department's scientific output. ScienceCinema contains videos produced by the DOE National Laboratories and other research institutions. Through a partnership with Microsoft Research, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology allows the user to search for specific words and phrases spoken by the presenter in these video files. Simply enter a term and the results list will point to the precise snippets of the video where the term was spoken.
Through a partnership with Microsoft Research, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology allows the user to search for specific words and phrases spoken by the presenter in these video files. Simply enter a term and the results list will point to the precise snippets of the video where the term was spoken.
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994.
To access SciFinder, Monash University users must first register.
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) databases that contain literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc. You can explore one single source for scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world. ...
Search by chemical structure, research topic, author, company, substance name, or reaction.--American Chemical Society product information page.
Scitation is a leading online publishing platform for science and technology content, hosting over two million articles in fields that include physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more. Provides full-text access to journals published and distributed by the American Institute of Physics and its member societies. ...
Scitation is home to more than 30 scholarly publishers, and its wide variety of content includes hundreds of journals, thousands of conference proceedings, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, databases, and magazines.
SciTech Connect [is] a new portal to free, publicly available DOE research and development (R&D) results. SciTech Connect incorporates the contents of two of the most popular core DOE collections ... SciTech Connect contains all the full-text documents and citations previously found in Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database. Thus, SciTech Connect contains over sixty-five years of energy-related citations created and/or collected by OSTI.
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Search a distributed system of catalogs held at SEDAC and other federal, regional, state, and international organizations. These catalogs contain metadata records describing data sets and other resources available from the Earth, natural, and social science communities.
Portal to Taylor & Francis Group content, which includes: over 16,000 journal titles from the publishers Psychology Press, Routledge, and Taylor & Francis; reference works (Taylor & Francis encyclopedias); a database, Routledge ERA (Educational Research Abstracts Online), and subdatabases of ERA, Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts, Routledge ABES and Ergonomics Abstracts; ebooks; and a link to CRCnetBASE. Note: not all content is accessible to Monash University Library users.
TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning.; ... "Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries."
TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning ... "Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries."
The Vicmap Topographic 1:30000 series displays natural and constructed features on the ground including contours, rivers, streams, waterfalls, lakes, vegetation, roads, cliffs, localities, park boundaries, shipwrecks and more. The series is available in both A4 and A3 standard mapsheets, covers the entire State of Victoria, is provided in PDF ready to print, and is generated utilising the most currently available Vicmap data. The mapsheets are immediately retrievable in PDF, and created from the most up to date and maintained State Government Vicmap digital information.
Web of Science All Databases (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Subscribed databases available to Monash University staff and students are: 1. Web of Science core collection. 2 Current contents. 3. Data citation index. 4. Medline. 5. SciELO citation indexes.
Web of Science core collection includes: 1. Science citation index expanded (1900- present); 2. Social sciences citation index (1900 to present); 3. Arts & humanities citation index (1975 to present); 4. Conference proceedings citation index- Science (1990 to present); 5. Conference proceedings citation index - Social science & humanities (1990 to present); 6. Book citation index - science (2005 to present); 7. Book citation index - Social sciences & humanities (2005 to present); 8. Current chemical reactions (1985 to present); Index Chemicus (1993 to present).
Web of Science™ Core Collection provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.
Wiley online library is an extensive multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It offers integrated access to more than 4 million articles from 1,500 journals, 9,000 books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols, encyclopedias, databases and handbooks.
Includes Wiley Interdisciplinary Reviews, many essential chemistry and evidence based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Library, eEROS and SpecInfo and 1000's of laboratory protocols from the distinguished Current Protocols series.;"The major collections of the Wiley online library are: Journals, Journal backfiles, Online books and book series, Online reference works, Wiley interdisciplinary reviews, Current protocols laboratory manuals, Evidence-based medicine databases, and Chemistry databases."