This guide introduces you to physical and online information, resources and tools. They have all been carefully selected to help you study or research Performance at Monash.
The guide will also help you to develop your skills in finding useful material.
For Performance studies, physical materials such as books and audio-visual materials are mostly held at the Matheson (Clayton) Library and Caulfield Library..
AusStage: the Australian live performance database
Provides an accessible online resource for researching live performance in Australia. Information about performances is recorded in six main ways: Events, Venues, Contributors, Organisations, Resources and Works.
Drama Online: Critical studies and performance practice
Provides critical and contextual studies, pedagogic content and practitioner texts to complement Drama Online's core collection of over 2,500 plays. Titles in the collection are grouped under either "Context and Criticism" or "Theatre Craft" and can be discovered by browsing these categories or by searching by title, subject, period or theme.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with full text
Provides a comprehensive collection of publications in the French language in the social sciences and humanities disciplines. Some content is full text.
ProQuest
A large interdisciplinary database, including Performance resources
Get help from a librarian when you need support beyond what you can find in this guide. Bookings are available for students, educators, and researchers.
Librarians can help you with a range of tasks including: