Skip to content

Theatre and Performance studies: Databases

Selected resources for drama and theatre studies

Special Databases

Australian databases

Newspapers

Library databases

Use databases to find journal articles, including peer-reviewed scholarly material.
Databases containing theatre and performance studies research can also be found on the Library's Databases page

Please note that not all databases will contain the full text of articles.  You will need to check the library Search for journal holdings.

View all library databases relating to theatre and performance.

Try MetaSearch which searches multiple databases simultaneously: MetaSearch: Performing Arts

Streamed Video

For more information:
Multimedia resources

Theses

For more information see the:
Theses Library Guide

  • ETHOS
    British Library Electronic Theses Service Online - Full-text theses from UK universities. Not all universities are included.
  • Index to theses in Great Britain and Ireland.
  • ProQuest dissertations and theses global
    Covers North American masters and doctoral theses and a small number of theses from other countries. Includes theses from 1861 to present. Full text in available for theses added since 1997. Abstracts are included for all theses since 1980. Abstracts from prior years are only available in the paper version Dissertation Abstracts International (subscription is no longer current).
  • Trove
    Includes theses awarded overseas but held by Australian institutions, as well as doctoral, masters and some honours theses from all Australian and New Zealand universities and others higher degree institutions. To search for theses use the Advanced search and either include "thesis" as a keyword or limit your result to format = thesis.

Newspapers

Contacts

Librarian 

Learning Skills Advisers