Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The library provides access to a range of multimedia streaming resources. One of the best streaming resources for medicine, nursing and health science students is RealTimeHealth. Click on the picture below to connect to the resource.
Informit Edu TV For teaching use only
You can access Informit EduTV through Monash University library or remotely. If you access Informit EduTV through Monash University library you will be automatically logged in and have full access to the videos. If access is outside Monash library, you must now register by clicking the Register link at the top of the Informit EduTV screen and enter your details. Please use your institutional email address and not your private email address. Please note that this resource is for teaching use only.
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Content includes documentaries, drama and series from free to air TV channels and selected pay TV channels, complemented with study guides, and videos are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. There is an archive of programs from 2006, with up to 80 new programs added weekly. Pay TV documentaries are included from The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery and more.
Realtime health RealTime Health is a Melbourne-based online health content producer, specializing in the niche area of patient and carer narrative. The company produces the Speaking From Experience series, which comprises a database of over 600 video clips for online delivery. The series presents the patient and carer experience over a range of common illnesses. RealTime Health takes an evidence-based approach to content production, by collaborating closely with peak health support groups and associations, reviewing current literature relating to each topic and conducting focus groups with participants.
Nursing education in video Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills, and to cover other advanced topics. It provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos, with. Medcom being one of the largest providers of nursing education video programs worldwide. All videos are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Counseling and therapy in video Counseling and Therapy in Video (Volume I to IV) provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
TVNews For teaching use only
See: Informit TVNews