Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Contains research literature across earth sciences (including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, international development, oceanography and geomechanics).
Multidisciplinary portal containing large collection of scientific literature. Includes the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database.
Scientific, technical, and social science literature. including peer-reviewed articles, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and web sources.
Web of science -- all databases
Citation database covering over 12,000 of the highest impact journals as well as conference proceedings. Multidisciplinary including the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
eBooks collection comprise: 1. Agriculture 2. Animal & veterinary sciences 3. Environmental sciences 4. Human health, food & nutrition 5. Leisure & tourism 6. Plant sciences. As of May 2009, there were over 420 titles.
EBSCOhost research databases
Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.
Expanded Academic ASAP
See: Academic OneFile
Include 22 collections of scientific literature with a focus on Australia. Includes EVA: environmental abstracts (to 2011), MEDGE: management and environment information (to 2006), and STREAMLINE: Australia's natural resources database (to 2004).
Invasive species compendium (Beta)
The Invasive Species Compendium (ISC) is an encyclopaedic resource that brings together a wide range of different types of science-based information to support decision-making in invasive species management worldwide.
JSTOR sustainability collection
Explore journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics, and is the gateway to OECDs analysis and data. It replaced SourceOECD in July 2010.
SAGE : science and geography education.
Science And Geography Education (SAGE) includes popular journals with a focus on Australian content. The range of journals included, is determined by the needs of schools and public libraries.
eBooks and chapters in earth sciences, environment and sustainability, environment and agriculture and more.