Anthropology: Databases

Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research from the early 19th century to the present. Sources include the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases.

Contains ethnographic information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, including subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns.

A collection of digitized primary sources of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland. It includes association files, manuscripts, and photos documenting the history of the association as well as the services it provided to contemporary anthropology and anthropologists.

Contains +70 databases across a wide range of subjects, including Australasian political, economic, legal, social, aboriginal, health, family, technical and cultural studies. Content sources include authoritative publishers and peak research institutes from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific.

Primarily focuses on anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. Includes bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Contains international material in different languages.

Provides peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies in anthropology and its major subfields: social and cultural anthropology, archaeology, linguistic anthropology, and biological anthropology.