News & Current Affairs
- Deutsche Welle
Deutsche Welle (DW) is Germany’s international broadcaster.
- SBS German
SBS German news, contains radio podcast and video on demand in German.
- Germany Newspapers and News Media
List of German newspapers and news medias sorted by nationwide and individual states.
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
The German National Library is Germany's central archival library. It collects, documents and archives all publications and sound recordings issued in Germany since 1913 together with works that were compiled in the German language or relate to Germany. The collection is supplemented by the holdings in the German Music Archive, the German Museum of Books and Writing and the German Exile Archive 1933–1945.
Archives & Digital Collections
- Innsbrucker Zeitungsarchiv zur deutsch- und fremdsprachigen Literatur · IZAMedienarchiv und Forschungseinrichtung für Literaturkritik, Literaturvermittlung und Rezeptionsforschung. Beinhaltet Volltextsuche deutschsprachiger Zeitungsartikel ab 1960.
- e-periodica: Swiss journals onlineFreely accessible platform for digitised Swiss journals from the ETH-Bibliothek. Journals available date back to the early 18th century and include current publications.
- Das BundesarchivThe Federal Archives of Germany
German Studies: Links and Organisations
- AAvHFAustralian Association of von Humboldt Fellows
- AGTVAssociation of German Teachers of Victoria
- DAADDeutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst
German Academic Exchange Service - DGVGesellschaft für Hochschulgermanistik im Deutschen Germanistenverband
- GiGGesellschaft für interkulturelle Germanistik
Association for Intercultural German Studies - Goethe InstitutGoethe Institut Australien
- GSAAGerman Studies Association of Australia
- IDVDer Internationale Deutschlehrerverband
- LimbusAustralisches Jahrbuch für germanistische Literatur- und Kulturwissenschaft
Australian Yearbook of German Literary and Cultural Studies - Transpositionen - TranspositionsTranspositionen - Australische Studien zur deutschen Literatur, Philosophie und Kultur / Transpositions - Australian Studies in German Literature, Philosophy and Culture