Skip to main content
- Australian Institute of Criminology is a national crime and criminal justice research agency. Among its publications is a series, Trends & issues in crime and criminal justice, with papers providing information that informs government decisions that will assist in the promotion of justice and prevention of crime.
- Centre for Restorative Justice (Australian National University) aims to provide high quality theoretical and empirical research.
- Crime and Misconduct Commission Queensland Commission set up in 2001 by the state government to fight crime and public sector misconduct. It includes a list of full text publications arranged by topic and type (eg legislation)
- Criminal Law (The Australian Government Parliamentary Library) contains links to Internet resources and documents in the area of federal criminal law, as well as providing links to other guides and directories which contain material on State and Territory and overseas law. More detailed guides are also provided for topics of current interest to the federal Parliament.
- Criminology Research Council controls and administers the Criminology Research Fund which provides research grants to researchers in universities, government departments or similar institutions within Australia.
- Institute of Criminology (Sydney Law School, University of Sydney) Produces Current Issues in Criminal Justice, a peer-review journal, and administers 'CrimNet', an electronic criminal justice network. Publications such as the Sydney Institute of Criminology Monograph Series and seminar papers are available for purchase from this web site.
- NSW Bureau of Crime Statisitcs & Research is the official source of NSW crime statistics. The Publications index includes Crime and Justice Bulletins, detailed Research Reports, Statistical Reports and a Legislative Evaluation Series. Most of the publications are in full text and downloadable in PDF format.
- Office of Crime Statistics and Research (South Australia. Attorney-General's Department) was established within the Attorney General's Department in 1978 and is responsible for research into and the monitoring of crime trends and the criminal justice system within the state
- Judicial College of Victoria provides education for judges, magistrates and VCAT members
- Victoria Police
- Victoria, Department of Justice
- Vicrorian Sentencing Advistory Council aims to bridge the gap between the community, the courts and government by informing, educating and advising on sentencing issues
- Victorian Supreme Court Media Releases
- Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice Established in 1991, the CJCJ is a US private non-profit organization whose mission is to reduce society's reliance on the use of incarceration as a solution to social problems.
- Criminal Justice Links: Florida State University site providing links to research, publications and resources on Criminology and Criminal Justice
- DMOZ Open Directory - Crime: a comprehensive human-edited directory of subjects on the Web.
- Intervict (Tilburg University) International Victimology Institute website providing a gateway to victimology on the Web. There are online instructional materials and links to Australian and international victimology sites.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Services contains summaries of the more than 200,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
- The Protection Project focuses on the promotion of human rights values throughout the world. Documents and disseminates information about the scope of the problem of trafficking in persons, especially women and children, with a focus on national and international laws, case law, and implications of trafficking on US and international foreign policy.
- Research development statistics
Maintained by the Home Office in the United Kingdom, this site helps in managing research and collecting statistics in a large number of areas including crime, policing, justice, immigration, drugs and race equality.
- SOSIG: Social Science Information Gateway
Extensive listings of internet resources by type are provided covering the subject areas of : Criminal Justice, Criminology, and Public Law Enforcement
- United Nations Office of Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
is a global leader in the fight against illicit drugs and international crime. Established in 1997, UNODC has approximately 500 staff members worldwide. Its headquarters are in Vienna and it has 21 field offices as well as a liaison offices in New York. UNODC is mandated to assist Member States in their struggle against illicit drugs, crime and terrorism.
- World Criminal Justice Library Electronic Network formed at a meeting of librarians and criminal justice information specialists in April, 1991, at the Rutgers School of Criminal Justice, New Jersey, USA. The mission of this network is to develop specific ways of sharing services and criminal justice information on a global scale and to enhance communication amongst its members.