Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Databases for this unit
Business source complete A definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, it also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business & economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Google scholar Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Google Scholar (bypass EZproxy)
International bibliography of the social sciences : IBSS The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for social science and interdisciplinary research. Incorporating over 100 languages and countries, IBSS includes nearly two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
PAIS index PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive.
The PAIS International database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world .
PAIS Archive contains over 1 million records and covers monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics. The original, historical subject headings have been retained. PAIS Archive provides a unique perspective on the 20th century's most important public and social policies, such as Prohibition, suffrage, pacifism, civil rights, McCarthyism, Vietnam War, and Watergate.
ProQuest Proquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a number of key online databases. This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic and professional disciplines such as business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, and medicine. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select from amongst individual database titles including: ABI/Inform complete, Accounting & tax, ERIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Proquest computing, Proquest education journals, Proquest health & medical complete, Proquest science journals, Sociological abstracts, or Proquest telecommunications. A complete list of database titles available to Monash University students and staff is available at the site.
Scopus Browser requirements: Mozilla Firefox version 15.x ; Google Chrome version 22.x; IE version 11
Abstracting and indexing database of scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, patent records and quality web sources. Seamless links to full text sources where the library holds a subscription.
Web of science -- all databases Web of Science All Databases (formerly Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge) indexes core journal articles, conference proceedings, data sets, and other resources in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Subscribed databases available to Monash University staff and students are: 1. Web of Science core collection. 2 Current contents. 3. Data citation index. 4. Medline. 5. SciELO citation indexes.
Worldwide political science abstracts Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. The database is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, published by IFI / Plenum, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO, 1984-2000. Since 2000, development of the serials list has focused on expanding international coverage. As of November 2005 approximately 1,500+ titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.
Key websites for this unit
Key journals for this unit