Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Australian Bureau of Statistics
Most comprehensive collection of Australian statistics on all aspects of Australian life. Contains PDF copies of most ABS publications since 1998, some historical time series and current Census data. All publications freely accessible.
Database provides population and economic statistics on various countries and generates graphs from the statistical data. Includes country profiles covering geography, military, economics, international relations. Data is compiled from the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD
Includes 27 UN statistical databases covering all countries and areas and selected series from more specialized international data sources. Includes data for development, energy, environment, food & agriculture, gender, health, finance, industry, population, trade, key indicators, and others
World Bank data catalog
The Data Catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sets.
World Development Indicators (WDI) & Global Development Finance (GDF) Online
Annual compilation of data about development. WDI includes approximately 800 indicators in 87 tables, organized in six sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links. The tables cover 152 economies and 14 country groups-with basic indicators for a further 55 economies.
World economic outlook databases
The WEO database is created during the biannual World Economic Outlook (WEO) exercise. Selected series that are available in the WEO publication are now available on this website.