Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encyclopedia of Private International Law by
Publication Date: 2017
The Encyclopedia consists of three inter-linked pillars, enhanced by sophisticated search and cross-linking functionality. The first pillar consists of A-Z coverage of the scope and substance of Private International Law in the form of 247 entries. The second pillar comprises detailed overviews of the Private International Law regimes of 80 countries. The third pillar presents valuable, and often unique, English language translations of the national codifications and Private International Law provisions of those countries. This invaluable combination represents a powerful research tool and an indispensable reference resource. (ElgarOnline)
Encyclopaedias & Commentaries
Investor-state lawguide ISLG is a collection of tools for researching international investment treaty law. The scope of ISLG's document collection includes all publicly available decisions and awards where the subject of the claim is an investment treaty. Currently, NAFTA and ICSID awards and decisions are the most complete. The collection also includes investment treaties, including bilateral investment treaties, and rules.
Trade law guide TradeLawGuide is a World Trade Organization law research product. Use TradeLawGuide to search WTO agreements, instruments, jurisprudence, dispute documents, and Dispute Settlement Body (DSB) minutes. TradeLawGuide includes article and jurisprudence citators that allow you to update WTO law, and a Subject Navigator tool that indexes materials by subject. Includes video tutorials; FAQ section provides important researcher information.
WorldTradeLaw.net : the online source for world trade law. Searchable full text of GATT/WTO Panel and Appellate Body reports; WTO arbitration awards and decisions; Uruguay Round agreements; Tokyo Round agreements; Doha decisions/declarations; NAFTA Chapter 20 Panel reports; NAFTA and related legal instruments; Dispute settlement commentaries (DSCs) for awards and decision, and primary source documents related to international trade law.
World trade online U.S. database providing trade-related news and information from around the world and from the World Trade Organisation (WTO), with links to full text documents.
UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
International Child Abduction