Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses in specific subject areas or disciplines
For databases that include theses in specific subject areas.
Select the Library Guide for your subject area and look for a theses or databases tab
Non Monash theses
Theses from other universities are sometimes available for Interlibrary loan through the Document delivery service, or it may be possible to order a copy either for the library collection or for yourself.
- Check first for full text. Check Trove (Australia/New Zealand) and/or sources listed in International theses
- Order a copy for the library collection - obtain approval from supervisor or contact librarian
- Place a document delivery request (type "thesis" in Notes or after the title). If unable to obtain a loan, the library will either purchase a copy for the collection or for your personal use only. Postgraduates may be asked to obtain approval from supervisor or contact librarian.
Comprehensive information on theses, click here Theses - Library Guides, Monash University Library.
Finding theses in Search
Search by Author and/or Title, or
Search by Keywords
Include the word thesis OR dissertation in your search to find all relevant items.
You can also narrow the search down by PhD theses by searching for ph.d
For example to find Monash theses on Korea, type monash thesis korea?
and refine the search further using the facets on the left of the Search screen.
Finding full text Monash PhD theses
Korea-related Monash theses have been digitised and can be searched, browsed and viewed at the Bridges.
Theses submitted at Monash
Doctoral and Masters theses from Monash University are available in Search.
- search by Author and/or Title
- or search by Keywords
- include the words thesis and Monash in your search
- limit your search Library collections
Theses are availalbe in three formats, online, print and microfiche.
Honours theses are not generally held in the library. To access Honours theses enquire at the relevant University department.
Accessing Monash thesis.
For theses completed since 2010, browse the Bridges
Print and microfiche theses
Check location for the branch and conditions of access.
- Embargo: Print and online copies may be under a 3 year embargo. Theses cannot be accessed by anyone during the embargo period.
- Partial embargo: print theses can be partiallu embargoes, meaning that they may be read at the branch library, but they may not be photocopied. Check at the branch library for more information.
- Open access: Full text of an open access thesis can be directly accessed online
- Restricted access: Full text of a restricted thesis is not available.