Alumni: Welcome

Resources for Alumni who join the Library

Alumni Databases

17th and 18th Century Burney Collection

Features newspapers and news pamphlets from the 17th and 18th century, mostly published in London, but some from provincial, Irish or Scottish papers.

ABI/INFORM Complete

ABI/INFORM Complete’s business research databases include important full‐text journals, key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, market reports, and archives.

Academic OneFile

Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources; includes physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature.

Accounting, tax & banking collection

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends.

Adam Matthew Digital (AM Explorer)

Online primary source collections in the social sciences and humanities, from different historical eras. Choose "use products held at my institution" from the drop down list.

Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970

Source material including major policy statements and working of colonial administration from British Archives, from the 1917 Balfour Declaration to the Black September war of 1970-1.

AustLit

Authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works relating to more than 75,000 Australian authors, from 1780 to date.

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

Bibliographic database containing citations and selected abstracts for articles from over 400 Canadian business, trade and academic journals. Includes full text for selected titles.

Career & Technical Education Database

ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. Includes nearly 600 titles on virtually any technical topic, of which 500 are full text.

Career and technical education

This database provides abstracts, indexes, and full text articles from 420 journals covering all aspects of vocational and technical education.

Cold Spring Harbor Perspectives in Biology

From 01/07/2009 to present, monthly publication spanning the complete spectrum of the molecular life sciences. Full text available.

Cold Spring Harbor Perspectives in Medicine

From 2011 to present, journal offering reviews on different aspects of diseases and the tissues they affect. Full text available.

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols is a definitive, interactive source of new and classic research techniques, containing over 700 methods in molecular and cell biology.

Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945

A fully searchable database of over 22,000 British Government records; includes almost 180,000 images or pages from The National Archives at Kew. Mostly in English.

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2006

A searchable copy of The Economist from 1843 to 2006, with new images, search indexes and exportable financial tables; a primary source of research for 19th and 20th centuries.

Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Every significant English-language and foreign language title of many kinds printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, plus important works from the Americas.

Genes & Development

From 01/03/1987 to present, high-quality research papers of general biological interest on molecular biology, molecular genetics, and related fields.

Genome Research

From 01/08/1995 to present- includes genome-scale analyses, chromatin structure and function, epigenomics, systems genetics, and proteomics.

Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

Complete archive of ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. Each page digitally reproduced in full colour; articles and captions are full text and searchable.

Iraq, 1914-1974: The Middle East Online, Series 2

A broad range of original source material from the British government files on Iraqi affairs. Includes photographs and colour maps, as well as contemporary film.

Learning & Memory

Covers neurobiology of learning and memory. Full text available from 01/05/1994 to present.

Making of Modern Law

Provides access to critical legal history in new ways. 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law from 1800 through 1926, includes full-text searching on more than 10 million pages.

Making of the Modern World

Vast collection of material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport from 1450 through 1850. Digital facsimile images and full text searching included.

Nursing & allied health database

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.

OECD iLibrary

Books, periodicals, and statistical databases issued by OECD, on their many policy areas. Users can build their own tables and export them to Excel and other formats.

Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950

Essential primary sources for the study and understanding of the challenges facing the European peoples in the aftermath of World War II.

ProQuest

A leading electronic database covering subjects including: business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, medicine, and religion.

RNA

From 1995 to present, covers research in all areas of RNA structure and function in eukaryotic, prokaryotic, and viral systems.

Sage journals online

Discipline-specific research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in various fields, published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.

Testaments to the Holocaust

Unique resources of the World's oldest Holocaust museum, including documents and rare printed materials from the Wiener Library, London. Weiner escaped to London in 1933.

Times Digital Archive

Includes full page images and articles from The Times (London, England) and its predecessor, the Daily Universal Register, from 1785 to the end of December 1985.

Times Literary Supplement Centenary Archive

More than 250,000 reviews, letters, poems and articles in more than 5,000 issues of the Times Literary Supplement, a leading journal of the world's literary and cultural activity.

Wiley Online Library

An extensive multidisciplinary collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes The Cochrane Library.

Login to Open Athens

To access alumni databases, login first to OpenAthens then choose the database you want to access.

*Please enable Javascript to help you to login


Need help?

Contact the Library through library.memberships@monash.edu


If you're a Monash graduate and haven’t been a Library member before, complete the Online Membership Application Form so we can set you up and you can start enjoying free access. 


Conditions of access

Monash alumni enjoy complimentary access to the following databases from 1 January 2020.

Alumni can only access databases via the links on this page. Entry can not be made from other pages on this site.

These electronic resources are strictly available to the registered alumni library member for private educational purposes only. Your password is not transferable. The Library reserves the right to withdraw usage privileges if these conditions are not met. These resources will be available from most internet-enabled computers, but the Library cannot guarantee this in all circumstances due to security settings outside of our control.