AustLit : the resource for Australian literatureThis link opens in a new windowAustLit is a collaboration between eight Australian Universities and the National Library of Australia providing authoritative information on hundreds of thousands of creative and critical Australian literature works relating to more than 75,000 Australian authors and literary organisations. Its coverage spans 1780 to the present day. AustLit indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources. It also makes available selected critical articles and creative writing in full text.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a comprehensive library of important scholarly literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. It includes thousands of academic journals, books, and primary sources from a wide range of academic publishers and university presses. Titles span across disciplines, including core areas such as business & economics, social sciences, education, history, language & literature and science. Current journals are linked and cross-searchable with archival journals and ebooks.
Literature online (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowLiterature online was migrated from ProQuest's legacy Chadwyck-Healy platform to the main ProQuest platform in January 2019. On the new platform, new user-driven enhancements and functionality are available, such as: now being cross-searchable with a wealth of relevant content on the ProQuest Platform including Early European Books, Historical Newspapers, Dissertations, and more. Literature Online is an authoritative online resource for the study and teaching of literature in English, combining the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.
Periodicals archive online (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowPeriodicals Archive Online is a major archive that makes the backfiles of hundreds of scholarly periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, including some published as far back as 1770. It is international in scope with the inclusion of more than 150 foreign-language titles.
Eighteenth century collections onlineThis link opens in a new windowEighteenth Century Collections Online is an ongoing project based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a machine-readable union list of the holdings of the British Library, as well as those from more than 1,500 university, private and public libraries worldwide. It delivers every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in Great Britain during the eighteenth century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. It includes a variety of materials from books and directories, Bibles, sheet music and sermons to advertisements and works by many well-known and lesser-known authors..
Index to Book Reviews in England 1749 - 1774compiled by Antonia Forster. Reviewing in a modern sense began in the eighteenth century “and there is much to be learned about its place in and impact on eighteenth-century literature” [Preface to Vol, 1
Index to book reviews in England, 1775-1800compiled by Antonia Forster. Reviewing in a modern sense began in the eighteenth century “and there is much to be learned about its place in and impact on eighteenth-century literature” [Preface to Vol, 1
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowFactiva provides full text access to Australian newspapers, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Besides newspapers, the database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries – including continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.
New York times : books.This link opens in a new windowFree registration provides access to the book section of "The New York Times". Current and archived book reviews and news articles about literature are available.
Times literary supplement historical archive, 1902 -2019This link opens in a new windowFounded in 1902 as a supplement to The Times (London), for more than 100 years the Times Literary Supplement has forged a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries and insightful debate. From Anglo-centric beginnings in 1902, by the mid-20th century the TLS had developed into a truly international publication. Many of the world’s most notable writers, critics and thinkers have contributed to the TLS, making it a rich resource for following the developments of debate, opinion and perspective. The complete run of the TLS from 1902-2019 is made available here.