On ABC1 every Tuesday at 11am for shortcuts of the best talks of the week, and Wednesdays at 11am on ABC1 for talks in full. Also on ABC News 24, Saturday at 10.30pm and Sunday at 9.30pm. Additionally on Radio National, on Sundays at 5pm and on Thursdays at 6pm."
Informit EduTV provides content across a range of learning areas including Business, Economics, Health, History, Indigenous studies, Legal studies, Media studies, Performing arts, Politics, Government, Religious studies, Science, Technology, Society, Culture, Visual arts and design. As well as significant documentaries Informit EduTV also includes several programs broadcast on Pay TV channels such as The History Channel, National Geographic, NITV, BBC Knowledge and Discovery
TVNews enables the searching, browsing, tracking and alerting of television events/items and programs. It is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning ... "Selected items/programs can be downloaded to the desktop in compressed format. Items range from under 30 seconds for short stories, to an hour for documentaries."
male and female roles, kinship and families, political organization, conflict and conflict resolution, religion and magic, music and the arts, culture and personality, and sex, gender, and family roles.
The subjects covered range from craft skills (e.e. writing or directing video) to subject briefings on critical events and topics such as climate change and the conflict in the Middle East, to the many ethical issues now facing journalists. The site is continuously updated, its coverage driven by the practical needs of BBC journalists around the world, as well as current events in the news."--Oxford University Press.
The resource is continually growing with the addition of 4-6 new titles (50-60 video clips) per annum ... RealTime Health takes an evidence-based approach to content production, by collaborating closely with peak health support groups and associations, reviewing current literature relating to each topic and conducting focus groups with participants.
The journal features presentations and workshops from world-renowned researchers and clinicians, such as Donald Meichenbaum, John Gottman, Daniel Amen, Marsha Linehan, Jon Kabat-Zinn, and Phil Zimbardo. Much like traditional, text-based academic journals, The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy will provide the most up-to-date content in counseling and psychology with a focus on studies, trends, techniques, and outcomes all added to the collection the same year they are filmed.;"Topics include PTSD, Mindfulness, Cognitive behavioral therapy, Neuroscience and counseling, Addictions, Positive psychology, Multiculturalism, ADHD, Counseling men and boys, Psychopharmacology, Evidence-based treatment, Suicide risk assessment, Compassion fatigue, Family and couples therapy.""--About page.
Through a partnership with Microsoft Research, state-of-the-art audio indexing and speech recognition technology allows the user to search for specific words and phrases spoken by the presenter in these video files. Simply enter a term and the results list will point to the precise snippets of the video where the term was spoken.
Included ... are interviews with key figures in theatre history and contemporary practice; masterclasses with specialist actor trainers from around the world; unique footage direct from the legendary practitioners themselves; excerpted and full-length contemporary productions; and documentaries previously unavailable to global audiences. The fully searchable and cross-referenced content will be updated each quarter, with exciting additions coming soon from the Victoria & Albert Museum's National Video Archive of Performance Recordings, and the British Library's Experimental Theatre and Live Art Collection."--About the Routledge Performance Archive page.
Unlike Hollywood adaptations, these are the actual original productions, captured and recorded while performed for a live theatre audience. The collection aims to begin in the 1930s and will progress through the 20th century with videos covering the work of the Group Theater and Bertolt Brecht's Berliner Ensemble."--About.