International studies: Grey Sources

Australian

Analysis and Policy Observatory

APO specialises in grey literature and provides access to a range of research reports, working papers, discussion papers and statistics for effective public policy debate, decision making and implementation

ARDC (Australian Research Data Commons)

The Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC) is a transformational initiative that enables Australian research community and industry access to nationally significant, leading edge data intensive eInfrastructure, platforms, skills and collections of high-quality data.
 

Australia Bureau of Statistics

Australia's official national statistical agency, provides a high quality, objective and responsive statistical service with information and resources on a range of topics.
 

Australian Council for the Arts

Government website with research and data on arts in Australia.

RAND Publication Database

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
The AIHW is the national agency providing reliable, regular and relevant information and statistics on Australia's health and welfare

Australian National Data Service
This site allows Australian researchers to reuse research data. It provides national services such as Research Data Australia and is building the Australian Research Data Commons; promoting partnerships and resources to enable researchers to share data collections

Closing the Gap Clearinghouse
The AIHW and Australian Institute of Family Studies clearinghouse provides evidence-based research on overcoming disadvantage for Indigenous Australians

data.gov.au

Parliament of Australia

International

Archaeology Data Services

The ADS Library brings together material from the British and Irish Archaeological Bibliography (BIAB), the ADS library of unpublished fieldwork reports as well as documents from the ADS archives and archaeological publishers such as Oxbow.

AGRIS

 A global public database providing access to bibliographic information on agricultural science and technology.

Arts & humanities citation index (A&HCI)

British Library

Reports, conferences and theses can be searched through the British Library Integrated Catalogue

Google Custom Search: Think Tanks

Open Grey 
(note: 25 years of content up to 2018)

A multidisciplinary database that has material from a range of European sites with documents such as research reports, conference papers, dissertations and other types of grey literature covering science, biomedical science, social science and humanities

Science.gov

Gateway to selected science information provided by the US government agencies. Includes research and development results.

PWC Global

One of the worlds leading professional services networks that assists organisations and individuals across the globe. Covering a broad range of disciplines, PWC aims to provide reports and advice in order to deliver quality.

PAIS

PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) was established in 1914. There are two databases created from the files: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. PAIS International includes records from the print PAIS Bulletin 1977 and forward; it also includes PAIS print Foreign Language Index published 1972-1990, at which time it merged with the PAIS Bulletin.

PolicyArchive

PolicyArchive is a free database which contains the largest archive of policy documents in the USA.

UNdata

UNESCO

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

• See the companies and industries guide for help finding many other types of financial and business information.
• Material relating to a specific company or organisation (e.g. annual reports) may also be available through the company or organisation website.