Key resources
- FLAREForeign Law Research - a collaboration between the major libraries collecting law in the United Kingdom
- GlobaLexHauser Global Law School Program, NYU School of Law, guides to researching the law of countries of the world.
- Guide to overseas Laws and StatutesNational Library of Australia
- International Comparative Legal Guides (ICLG)Find and compare the law in 45 practice areas for 140 jurisdictions.
- JuriGlobe - World legal systems (University of Ottawa)General information relating to the different legal systems in the world, the different official languages and some of the most important international commercial conventions.
- TransLex This link opens in a new windowTransLex can be used in different ways. Search the entire website or browse through any of the four Sections of TransLex. Sections of TransLex are : Principles, Bibliography, Materials or Links. The TransLex-Principles contain more than 120 principles and rules of transnational law, the New Lex Mercatoria. Translex-Biblio is a selected collection of bibliographic references on transnational law organized in alphabetical order. TransLex-Materials are a collection of domestic statutes, international conventions, model laws, restatements and other soft-law instruments which are of relevance to researchers in transnational law and international business law. The TransLex-Links are a selected collection of links to sites which are relevant to researchers in transnational law and international business law.
Key databases
- Westlaw US & International (Thomson Reuters Westlaw)Access to US and international cases and legislation, journals and treatises
- Lexis AdvanceSelected primary and secondary sources from the UK and Malaysia.
- Foreign Law GuideA comprehensive source for essential information on foreign law from nearly 200 jurisdictions.
- Global-RegulationAccess translations of 1,55 million laws from 78 countries.
- HeinOnlineProvides full-text law journal articles and digitised secondary sources from around the world.
- Lexology (Getting the Deal Through)Provides comprehensive overviews of legal information (in such areas as corporate, financial, competition & regulatory, IP, energy, dispute resolution & arbitration law) in 70 practice areas in over 150 jurisdictions, written by local experts. Allows easy jurisdiction comparison.
- Index to Common Law FestschriftenOver 270 common law Festschriften indexed, over 4,500 chapter entries, plus more than a thousand entries of English language contributions to predominantly foreign language, non-common law Festschriften.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicalsreferences to journal articles from non western jurisdictions.
- N-Lex - a common gateway to national lawLinks to legislative websites for European Union countries. Includes option to compare multiple countries at once.
- Parker School of Foreign & Comparative Law Publications (Hein Online)This collection includes more than 50 publications from the prestigious Parker School of Foreign & Comparative Law at Columbia Law School.