With a broad range of international Indigenous research resources brought together, the Informit Indigenous Collection offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies.
The AIATSIS Library contains comprehensive collections of print materials on Australian Indigenous studies. The Library's collections include manuscript materials, serials, language materials, books, rare books, art catalogues, newspapers, maps, posters and kits. The AIATSIS Audiovisual Archives hold film, video, recorded sound and pictorial materials.
Primary Sources and Personal Narratives 1788-1901 provides a unique and personal view of events in the region from the arrival of the first settlers through to Australian Federation at the close of the nineteenth century
This bibliographic database covers the geographical region of Far North Queensland, from Ingham in the south to Doomadgee in the west and encompassing the Torres Strait, Gulf, Cape York Peninsula, Daintree and the Atherton Tableland.
The Native Title Infobase includes selected material commencing from 1839 to the present day and covers all aspects of native title. It also includes relevant material from other jurisdictions such as New Zealand, United States, Canada, Africa and Asia.
This bibliographic database is a subset of the Australian Education Index (AEI). It provides access to Australian literature in education and training relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.
This collection of digitized primary sources provides access to more than 150 years of the longest-established association dedicated to the furtherance of anthropology in its broadest sense. This collection of association files, manuscripts, and photos documents the history of the association as well as the services it provided to contemporary anthropology and anthropologists.
Covers [full text sources] in agriculture, arts, Asian studies, business, cultural studies, education, history, indigenous studies, law, media, political science, reference, social sciences, science and technology.
Covers mainly Australian content on family, marriage, women; culture and institutions, private, civil and family law; social services and public welfare. Content includes peer-reviewed journals from government and specialist associations tackling modern debates on topics including non-traditional families, parenting, marriage, divorce, division of labour, working mothers, birth rates and ageing.
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from the world's leading journals and reference sources, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subject; intended primarily for academic researchers.
The Australian Indigenous HealthBulletin brings together the latest information about Indigenous health. The HealthBulletin (ISSN 1445-7253) is the online journal of the Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet.
Established in May 1991, the Koori Mail is a fortnightly national newspaper reporting on the issues that matter to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. We give Indigenous Australians a voice missing in the mainstream media.