The ABC Indigenous portal aggregates Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander stories from around the ABC & around Australia.
Access the latest Indigenous stories and features from ABC Radio, News & Current Affairs, TV and iview.
This site is maintained in conjunction with the Center For World Indigenous Studies' (CWIS) Indigenous Studies WWW Virtual Library -- which contains links to General Indigenous Studies Resources, as well as resources Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Central & South America, Europe, and the Pacific.
The Center for World Indigenous Studies is an independent, Nonprofit 501 (c) 3 founded in 1979.
Dedicated to wider understanding and appreciation of the ideas and knowledge of indigenous peoples and the social, economic and political realities of indigenous nations.
Links to various key resources including; Australian Government departments with responsibility for Indigenous affairs and their key programmes; key organisations outside Government departments state, territory and local government websites and overseas websites
This database is a national collection of significant primary legal resources relating to Indigenous legal issues. It includes parliamentary papers, government reports and policy documents affecting Indigenous Peoples, reports and submissions by civil society organisations, documents related to significant test cases and legal proceedings and Indigenous advocacy.
Indigenous History Archive and Education Resource Project. Provides information and resources on Black Australia's 200 year struggle for Justice. It has been developed since 1993 as an Aboriginal owned and operated indigenous history education resource and is part of a major historic archive collected over the past 45 years by Aboriginal activist/academic Gary Foley
This website is designed to connect Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people with Australian Government policies and programs and raise awareness about the initiatives that affect you most. The site shares stories from individuals, communities and organisations across Australia, telling real stories about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, the challenges and opportunities facing them, and the successes and achievements being demonstrated every day.
An independent agency established by the Native Title Act 1993. Explains the role of the tribunal which 'facilitates the making of agreements among Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, governments, industry and others'. Includes publications and research.
AusAnthrop is an on-line database on Australian Aboriginal tribes, nations, languages, and dialectal groups. It is a reference database that should help to find a tribe or language from the many alternative names and spellings used in the literature.
The Koorie Heritage Trust at Federation Square takes Koorie peoples, cultures and communities from the literal and figurative fringes of Melbourne to a place that is a central meeting and gathering place for all Victorians.
The Victorian Aboriginal Corporation for Languages was established in 1994 to address the issues of language loss and is the state body responsible for coordinating Community Language Programs throughout Victoria.
This Virtual Library web catalogue currently has annotated links to 515 resources for over 150 languages. About 37% of these resources are produced, published by, or directly represent the voices of Indigenous people.
This site is maintained in conjunction with the Center For World Indigenous Studies' (CWIS) Indigenous Studies WWW Virtual Library -- which contains links to General Indigenous Studies Resources, as well as resources Africa, Asia and the Middle East, Central & South America, Europe, and the Pacific
Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It’s more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collecting organisations big and small. A list of contributors and partners whose collections are included in Trove can be viewed online.
The United Nations Voluntary Fund for Indigenous Populations was established in 1985, with the purpose of assisting representatives of indigenous communities and organizations to participate in the deliberations of the Working Group.