Subject guides: Newspapers: Asia

Databases & indexes by country

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

The North China herald (1842-1943) The English-language North China Herald is the prime printed source in any language for the history of the foreign presence in China from around 1850 to 1940s. During this so-called ‘treaty century’ (1842-1943) the Western Powers established a strong presence in China through their protected enclaves in major cities. It was published weekly in Shanghai, at the heart of China’s encounter with the Euro-American world in a city at the forefront of developments in Chinese politics, culture, education and the economy. As the official journal for British consular notifications, and announcements of the Shanghai Municipal Council, it is the first -- and sometimes only -- point of reference for information and comment on a range of foreign and Chinese activities. Regularly it also features translations of Chinese official notifications and news.
Acht Uhr Abendblatt (Shanghai, China, 1939-1941) The "8 Uhr Abendblatt" was one of many German-language periodicals published for Jewish refugees who fled to Shanghai in an effort to escape National Socialism.
S. Z. am Mittag der Shanghai Post. (Shanghai, China, 1939-1940?) The "S.Z. am Mittag der Shanghai Post" (the Shanghai Post's S.Z. in the afternoon) was one of many German-language periodicals published for Jewish refugees who fled to Shanghai in an effort to escape National Socialism.
Shanghai echo (Shanghai, China, 1946-1948) The Shanghai Echo was one of many German-language periodicals published for Jewish refugees who fled to Shanghai in an effort to escape National Socialism. Editor: Ossi Lewin.

People's daily - Renmin ribao (1946 - present) This link opens in a new window 50 simultaneous users only With publication started in June 1946 and a current circulation of over 3 million, the People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It has been the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China for the last 71 years. The People's Daily provides a single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world. Most importantly, since its inception the newspaper has been the true barometer of the political climate of Chinese society on a daily basis.

Multimedia Information System - Hong Kong Public Libraries Free images of historical Hong Kong newspapers, including The Chinese Mail, Wah kiu yat po, The China Mail, The Hong Kong Daily Press, Ta kung pao, etc.

WiseSearch/Wiser This link opens in a new window Limited to one user at a time WiseSearch has two parts: WiseNews and WiseEnterprise. 1. WiseNews, the News archive, is updated every day with items from numerous content providers, including all 18 Chinese and English newspapers of Hong Kong, and a large number of other top-tier newspapers, magazines, newswires, TV and radio broadcasts of Mainland China, Taiwan and some Asia Pacific countries. The database currently has more than 150 million articles dating from 1979, offering comprehensive coverage of Greater China news reports and feature articles. 2. WiseEnterprise offers information on company profiles and related news and financial data in Greater China. You can browse and search by industry, or other criteria.

Shanghaier Morgenpost (Shanghai, China, 1941- ) The "Shanghaier Morgenpost" was an independent, democratic newspaper for Germans living in Shanghai during World War II. Edited by: Ladislaus Frank.
Shanghai Jewish Chronicle (Shanghai, China, 1939-1945) The Shanghai Jewish Chronicle was one of many German-language periodicals published for Jewish refugees who fled to Shanghai in an effort to escape National Socialism. Editor: Ossi Lewin.

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

Sin Po
Sin Po was a Chinese-Malay (Peranakan) publication that was first published as a weekly newspaper by young Peranakan Chinese in Jakarta on 1 October 1910.
Star Weekly
Star Weekly was a weekly magazine published in Jakarta in Indonesian by Keng Po, the second-most popular daily newspaper among peranakan Chinese.

Access world news : research collection (NewsBank) This link opens in a new window This comprehensive news collection from NewsBank is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national [Australian] and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.
Japan Times archives This link opens in a new window This English language archive enables users to easily search for articles across 120 years, ranging from the inaugural issue in 1897 to December 2020. The database offers valuable historical content covering domestic and international politics, economy, culture, TV schedules, advertisements, weather forecasts and other useful topics from a Japanese perspective. Includes digitised issues of The Japan Times, The Japan Advertiser, The Japan Times & Mail, The Japan Times and Advertiser (Morning ed.), Japan Times and Advertiser (Evening ed.) and the Nippon Times.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) daily reports (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit U.S. policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages, these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary. Topics range from political, military and social issues, to economics, science and technology. This database covers: the Cold War, China, the Middle East, Latin America, the Soviet Union, and more, from 1974 to 1996.

Japan chronicle The English-language Japan Chronicle Weekly (1902-1940) is the newspaper of record for Japan's engagement with modernity and its emergence, through war, political and social upheaval and seismic social change in East Asia, onto the world stage in the first half of the 20th century. Includes the weekly Commercial Supplement.

Factiva This link opens in a new window Factiva provides full text access to Australian newspapers, and newspapers and news wires from around the world. Besides newspapers, the database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources from 200 countries – including continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters, journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia. Factiva also includes brief company and industry profiles, financial information for listed companies worldwide, and global coverage of financial market data.
Maisaku This link opens in a new window Access is restricted to one concurrent user only Complete full-text content of Mainichi shimbun, one of the major Japanese newspapers. Covers Mainichi shimbun from 1872 onwards, Journal Shukan ekonomisuto from 1989 onwards, Mainichi daily news (in English) from 2008 onwards, Mainichi yoron sachi, 20-seiki daijiken, Mainichi shimbun shashi etc. One access only.
Japan news digital archive (1955 - 2020) This link opens in a new window
Japan advertiser digital archive This link opens in a new window Under publication dropdown list for Japan Times, select Japan Advertiser, 1913-1940 The Japan Advertiser, and English-langauge daily, was a hub for news written by and for missionaries, diplomats, merchants and journalists who were based in Japan in the early half of the 20th century. With content ranging from information aimed at American and European residents to global news, The Japan Advertiser included columns focused on US and British news, as well as articles written by Japanese government officials, military officers, and well-known individuals, and letters from readers.
Nikkei Telecom 21 This link opens in a new window Nikkei Telecom21 is Japan's largest online database on business. It provides coverage of the Japanese business and financial community through current news reports from these Japanese language newspapers: Nihon keizai shinbun, Nikkei ryūtsū shinbun MJ, Nikkei kinʼyū shinbun, Nikkei sangyō shinbun. Other resources include Nikkei corporation profile, Nikkei Who's who, stock quotations, bond quotations, economic indicators, market forecasts, and in English, Nikkei weekly and Nikkei major articles.

Naver NewsLibrary - Archive
Maeil Business, Donga, KyungHyang, Hankyoreh (1920-1999)
Korean Integrated Newspapers Database System (KINDS)
For newspaper articles, use Korean Integrated Newspapers Database System (KINDS) provided by Korea Press Foundation.
KINDS provides newspaper articles (25 daily newspapers, 6 economic daily, 9 internet news, etc.) from 1990 to present, media news, newspaper editorial, old newspapers, and PDF newspapers 1960-1989 (경향신문, 동아일보, 서울신문, 한국일보).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

NewspaperSG
NewspaperSG is an online resource of current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. You can search our digital archive of newspapers published between 1831-2009, or find information on over 200 newspaper titles in the National Library's microfilm collection.

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

South Asian newspapers (Readex/NewsBank) This link opens in a new window
This database provides online access to a select group of South Asian newspapers from the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring English-, Gujarati- and Bengali-language papers published in India, in the regions of the Subcontinent that now comprise Pakistan, and in Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), South Asian Newspapers offers extensive coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the Indian Subcontinent between 1864 and 1922. Key publications range from Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura, India), Madras Mail (Madras),to Tribune (Lahore, Pakistan) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka).

Current newspapers by country

The Borneo bulletin (Online)
Dates: Vol 1, No. 1 (7th Nov 1953) - Present
Frequency: Weekly
Language: English
ISSN: 1563-9320
The Borneo bulletin (microfilm)
Publisher: Kuala Belait, Brunei : Brunei Press
Vol 1, No. 1 (7th Nov 1953) - Present.
Frequency: Weekly
Language: English
Microfilm

Phnom Penh Post, (Cambodia) (Online)
Language: English
Phnom Penh post, (Phnom Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Journals: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1992 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Available at: Newsbank Access World News Research Collection: Available from 2012

Business weekly, (Beijing/China)
Call Number: Offsite Store: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 2001 - 2003
Language: English
Library Holdings: no. 1 (Jan. 2, 2001) to no. 112 (Apr. 7, 2003) ; incomplete
China business weekly, (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 2003 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Current Newspapers -- shelved by title 2013 to 2014
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title
no. 114 (15/21 Apr. 2003) to 2012
China daily (International edition), (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1981 - present
Language: English, Chinese
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Current Newspapers -- shelved by title Latest 2 months shelved in Matheson Store Newspaper Area, then moved to:
Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 5774
June 1981 to Dec. 2004
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title
Jan. 2005 to Dec. 2013 ; incomplete
Guang ming ri bao = Guangming ribao = Guangming daily, (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1949 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1994 Aug-Dec,1995 July-Dec,1968, 1969, 1970 (incomplete),1971, 1972, 1975 Jan-June (incomplete) 1975 July-Dec, 1976 Jan-June
人民日报 = Renmin ribao = People's daily, (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1948 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: Offsite Store Journals 079.51 J51.O - Jan. 1968 to Dec. 1974
Asian Collections: Chinese Journals 079.51 J51.O - Jan. 1, 2014 to present

The Asian wall street journal, (Hong Kong)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5156
Publication Date: 1976 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1981 to 1998, online access from 1991
South China Morning Post
The new SCMP.com features Hong Kong's easiest-to-access and most comprehensive archive news source, allowing you to retrieve any article, image or key word published in SCMP.com in the past 10 years.

Wen Wei Po - Current website (Chinese language)

The Hindu - Current website (Chennai, India)
Archive (2000 - current)

Statesman, (Calcutta/India)
Publication Date: 1922 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Available at: Newsbank Access World News Research Collection (2002 onwards)
Times of India, (Bombay, India)
Publication Date: Present
Library Holdings: Online access

The Telegraph - Current website (Calcutta, India)
The Times of India - Archive (Mumbay, India)
Archive (2001 - current)

Aceh world, (Aceh/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 199? - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Dec. 28, 2005 to June 20, 2006 ; Lacks: 14 to 20 Feb. 2006
Aneta news bulletin, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 165
Publication Date: 1955
Later Title: PIA news bulletin
Originally published daily: Jakarta
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1947-1955 Incomplete
Angkatan bersendjata, (Djakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1965 - 1978
Later Title: Harian umum AB
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Sept. 1965 to Dec. 1966 ; Jan. 1968 to Sept. 1968 ; Jan. 1969 ; Jan. 1970 to Aug. 1970 ; incomplete
Antara daily newsbulletin (NY/USA)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5190
Publication Date: 1955-1966
Language: English
Library Holdings: Apr. 15, 1955 to Apr. 1, 1966 ; incomplete
Api (Semarang/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5468
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Aug 1924 to Dec 1925
Armed forces daily mail (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1965 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Dec. 23, 27-31, 1965 (inside "large INDO Newspaper" box) ; Jan. 1966 to Nov. 1966
Bek's daily, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1972 - 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1972 to 1973 ; incomplete
Berita buana, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1971 - present
Later Title: Berita Yudha
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: June 1977 to Sept. 1981 ; Jan. 1982 to Aug. 1982 ; Jan. 1984 to Jan. 1986 ; incomplete
Berita Indonesia (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1945 - ????
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Jan. 1961 to Feb. 1965 ; incomplete
Berita yudha (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1965 - present
Earlier Title: Berita buana
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Feb. 1965 to Dec. 1966 ; Feb. 1967 to Aug. 1968 ; Oct. 1968 to May 1969 ; Sept. 1969 ; Sept. 1970 to Mar. 1971 ; incomplete
Bintang timur (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5961
Publication Date: 1926 - 1965
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1 Sep. 1958 to 29 Sep. 1965
Business News (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 6179
Publication Date: 1957 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Jul 1958 to Dec 1963
Cheng pao, (Kalimantan, Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4901
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1947; 1951 Incomplete
Dagblad (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3718
Publication Date: 1945 - 19??
Language: Dutch
Library Holdings: 1945 Oct 10 - 1949 Sep 30
Detik (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1993 - 1994
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: no. 1 (Mar. 1993) to no. 67 (June 1994)
Djakarta daily mail : a national newspaper for international readers, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 196? - 1965
Earlier Title: Armed forces courier
Language:
Library Holdings: Dec. 29, 1961 ; Sep.10, 20 ; Oct. 3, 12; Nov. 7, 9, 20-22, 27, 28, 30 ; Dec. 3, 4, 7, 10, 20, 29, 31, 1962 : Jan. 15, 17; June 22, 1964 (inside " large INDO Newspaper" box) ; Jan. 2, 1963 to Dec. 20, 1965, 1966 ; incomplete
Language: English
Djakarta dispatches, (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 429
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1959-61
Duta masjarakat harian pagi, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1953 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER Sep-Oct 1965 incomplete;
Microforms: MICROFILM 4091, 1956-71
Harian abadi, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1956 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Nov. 1958 to Feb. 1960 ; Apr. 1960 to Oct. 1960 ; Aug. 1969 to Sept. 1969 ; Jan. 1970 to Feb. 1970 ; Jan. 1971 to Mar. 1971 ; incomplete
Harian kami (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1966 - 1974
Language: Indonesian
Harian pelita, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1996 - present
Earlier Title: Pelita
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: July 1996 to June 1997 ; incomplete
Harian rakjat, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1950 - 19??
Notes: Banned by the government July 16, 1959
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Sept. 1,1952 to Dec. 31, 1963 : Lacks: Dec. 6, 1953 to Jan. 1, 1954, Jan. 1963 to Sep. 1965 ; incomplete
Indonesian daily news, (Surabaia/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1958 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1961 to 1966
The Indonesian herald, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1961 - 1966
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 2, no. 278 (29 Oct. 1963) to v. 4, no. 19 (15 Dec. 1964) ; v. 4, no. 187 (3 Aug. 1965) to v. 5, no. 258 (12 Sept. 1966), v. 1, no. 1 (22 Nov. 1961) to v. 5, no. 258 (12 Sept. 1966)
Indonesian observer, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 195? - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Nov. 1956 to Apr. 1958 ; Jan. & Feb. 1963, Jan. & Feb. 1965 ; incomplete, Jan., 1 1983 to July 31, 1992
Indonesia Raya, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1949 - 1974
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Dec. 18, 1957 ; Sept. 1969 to Feb. 1971 ; Sept. 18, 1971 ; incomplete
Indonesia times, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1974 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: May 2, 1974 to Dec.1990; Apr. 1991 to Sep. 1991; Apr. 1992 to Jun. 1992, Jan. 1991 to Mar. 1991; Oct. 1991 to Mar. 1992 ; Jul. 1992 to Mar. 1995
Jakarta post, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: See Library Holdings
Publication Date: 1983 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: [Paper] Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER Latest 2 months
[Microfilm] Apr. 1, 2000 to Sept. 30, 2001; v. 29, no. 241 (Jan. 2, 2012) to Dec. 31, 2013

Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection Shelved by title
v. 12, no. 312 (Apr. 3 1995) to Dec. 2011 ; Jan. 2014 to present ; incomplete
Latest 2 months shelved in Matheson Store Newspaper Area, Lower Ground Floor

Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 6028 /Apr. 1, 2000 to Sept. 30, 2001; v. 29, no. 241 (Jan. 2, 2012) to Dec. 31, 2013
Jakarta post, (Jakarta/Indonesia) Online
Language: English
The Jakarta times, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5904
Publication Date: 1972 - 1974
Later Title: Indonesia times
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1974 Jan -6
Kedaulatan rakjat, (Jogjakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 2562
Publication Date: 1945 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Oct 1945 to July 1947 ; Jun 1957 to 1965 ; incomplete
Keng po, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1958
Later Title: Pos Indonesia
Notes: Pub. banned Feb. 21 (1958)-Ag. 1 (1958).
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 6021 - Jan. 1947 to Sept. 1949
Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER - Mar. 1957 to July 1957 ; Sept. 1957 ; Dec. 1957 to Feb. 1958 ; incomplete
Public notes: Shelved alphabetically by title
Kompas, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: See Library Holdings
Publication Date: 1965 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER 079.598 K81 - 2 Jan (2006) to present.
Microform -- Level 2 MICROFICHE 693
v. 1 , no. 2 (1951) to v. 4, no. 11/12 (1954) ; incomplete
Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 3073 - 2 July (1966) to 31 Dec (2005) ; 2 Jan to 31 Dec (2013)
Asian Collections: SE Asian Pamphlets NEWSPAPERS - 1965 (Oct 8.28 ; Dec 31) ; 1966 (Jan. 6,7,8,10, 12, 13,14, 20, 28 ; Feb. 28)
Koran Aceh kita, (Banda Aceh, Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 199? - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Aug. 2005 to June 2006 ; incomplete
Mahasiswa Indonesia, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1954 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library HoldingsL Asian Collections: Indonesian Journals - 079.598 M214 - no. 53 (1967) to no. 157 (1969)
Microform: MICROFICHE 1210 - 1967, no. 1 to 1969, no. 13 : incomplete
Merdeka (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1945 - 2009
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 3606 - Oct. 1945 to Dec. 1964 ; incomplete
Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER - 1962 Jan.16 ; May 28,29 :1966 June 7-9 : 1967 Apr.13 ; Mar. 4 ; May 8-10 :1968 Oct.18 :1969 Oct.10 : 1970 Nov.2, 6, 7, 9-14, 17, 18, 20 :1971 Jan. 7, 8,10
Mimbar Indonesia, (Djakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 193
Publication Date: 1947 - 1966
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1-20 1947-66 , v. 2-8 1948-54
Modus Aceh : tabloid hukum dan politik, (Banda Aceh, Sumatra/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 199? - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Apr. 2005 to June 2006 ; incomplete
Nieuwe courant, (Surabaya, Java/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3804
Publication Date: 194? - 1951
Later Title: Soerabaiasch handelsblad; Nieuw Soerabaiasch-handelsblad
Language: Dutch
Library Holdings: 1946 May 25- 1947 Sep 9, 1948 - 1950, 1951 Jan 2- Nov 23
Pedoman, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Indonesian Journals INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1948 - 1974
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Mar. 1956 ; May 1956 to Jan. 1961 ; Dec. 1968 ; Mar. 1969 to Nov. 1972 ; July 1973 to Dec. 1973 ; incomplete
Pedoman rakjat (Makassar, Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1946 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER Nov.1, 1968 to Feb. 17, 1965; incomplete Public notes;
Microform: MICROFILM 4092 from:1967-73 until:1967-73
Pelopor, (Djakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1963 - 1966
Later Title: Pelopor baru
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Oct. 1965 ; Dec. 1965 to Mar. 1966 ; incomplete
Pelopor baru, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Indonesian Journals INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1966 - present
Earlier Title: Pelopor
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Apr. 1966 to Nov. 1966 ; Apr. 1967 ; Aug. 1967 ; incomplete
PIA news bulletin, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 165
Publication Date: 1956 - present
Earlier Title: Aneta news bulletin
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1956-62
Pos Indonesia, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1958 - 1972
Earlier Title: Keng po.
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings:
Aug. 1958 to Jan. 1961 ; Jan. 1970 to Aug. 1970 ; incomplete
Republika (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: See Library Holdings
Publication Date: 1993 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER 079.598 R426R
1 Sept (1997) to 31 Dec (2016)
shelved in the Matheson Library Store: ASRC Collection.
Microform MICROFILM 6191
2 Jan to 31 Dec (2012)
Republika (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: See Library Holdings
Publication Date: 1993 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER 079.598 R426R
2 Jan (2011) to present
1 Sept (1997) to 31 Dec (2010) shelved in the Matheson Library Store: ASRC Collection.
Microform MICROFILM 6191
2 Jan to 31 Dec (2012)
Semesta (Djakarta, Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: May 1962 to June 1962 ; Sept. 1962 ; Dec. 1962 to June 1963 ; Aug. 1963 ; Oct. 1963 ; incomplete
Sinar harapan, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 1964 to 1972 ; incomplete
Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER Oct. 1965 ; Jan. 1966 to Dec. 1966 ; Jan. 1983 to May 1984 ; July 1984 ; Jan. 1985 to July 1986 ; incomplete
Suara karya, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1971 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1971 Mar. to Sep., 1974 April. 9, 10, 15, 16, 18 (inside "large INDO Newspaper" box) ; incomplete
Suluh Indonesia, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1953 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Oct. 1957 to Jan. 1958 ; Aug. 1958 to Oct. 1965 ; incomplete
Suluh marhaen, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3280
Publication Date: 1966 - 1971
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1968-69
Times of Indonesia, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5423
Publication Date: 1952 - 1960
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1-26 1952-60

The Jerusalem post (Jerusalem, Israel)
Notes: Continues Palestine post
Online site: https://www.jpost.com/
The Palestine bulletin
Matheson Library Newspapers Microforms Compactus MICROFILM 5219
no. 2168 (July 1, 1932) to no. 2290 (Nov. 30, 1932
Later Title: Palestine post
The Palestine post : incorporating the Palestine bulletin
Publication Date: 1932 - 1933
Matheson Library Newspapers Microforms Compactus MICROFILM 6019
v. 8, no. 2291 (Dec. 1, 1932) to v. 9, no. 2411 (Apr. 24, 1933)

Notes: Continues Palestine bulletin
Continued by Jerusalem post

朝日新聞 Asahi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 079.52 A798
Publication Date: 1940 - present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 283 (Jan. 1943) to no. 330 (Dec. 1948) ; no. 559 (Jan. 1968) to no. 918 (Dec. 1997) ; no. 919 (Jan. 1998) to no. 1074 (Dec. 2010) ; no. 1075 (Jan. 2011) to no. 1158 (Dec 2017)
Microform: MICROFILM 5924: 1888 to 1896
Full text available online via Factiva (1 January 2015- present)

朝日新聞 Asahi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue
中日新聞 Chunichi shinbun - current web issue
Full text available online via Factiva (2 April 2003- present)
Language: Japanese

Dengon Net 伝言ネット - Japanese Newsletter Victoria
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 919.451 D392
Library Holdings: Dec. 2004- present
Language: Japanese

Dengon Net 伝言ネット - current web issue

The Japan news (Tokyo, Japan)
Publication Date: No. 1 (Apr. 10, 1950)- present
Language: English
by the Yomiuri shinbun
Full text available online via Access World News (2001- present); ProQuest Central (2012- present); Factiva (23 February 2002- present)

The Japan News (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue

The Japan times (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Offsite Store Journals and Matheson Journals Shelved by title
Library Holdings: Jan. 1961 to Dec. 2015
Language: English
Full text available online via The Japan Times Archives (1897-2018); Factiva (1 January 2002- present)

The Japan times (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue

はんげんぱつしんぶん Han genpatsu shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 363.1799 H233
Publication Date: 1978- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 201 (Dec. 1994) to no. 285 (Dec. 2001), no. 287 (Feb. 2002) to 356 (Nov. 2007), no. 358 (Dec. 2008) to no. 360 (Mar. 2008), no.362 (May. 2008) to present

はんげんぱつしんぶん Han genpatsu shinbun (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue

日本経済新聞 Nihon keizai shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 330.952 N691
Publication Date: 1949- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: v. 46, no. 7 (July 1994) to v. 54, no. 6 (June 2002); v. 56, no. 1 (Jan. 2004) to v. 69, no. 12 (Dec. 2017)
Full text available online via Nikkei Telecom 21 (1876- present), 2 access at a time

日本経済新聞 Nihon keizai shinbun (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue

毎日新聞 Mainichi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Offsite Store Journals 079.52 M217
Publication Date: 1950- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 535 (July 1994) to no. 630 (June 2002)
Full text available online via Maisaku (1872- present), 1 access at a time; Factiva (1 May 2002- present)

毎日新聞 Mainichi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue
産経新聞 Sankei shinbun - current web issue
Full text available online via Factiva 大阪版 (1 May 2004- present), 東京版 (21 Jan 1997- present)
Language: Japanese

読売新聞 Yomiuri shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 079.52 Y54
Publication Date: 1946- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 431 (July 1994) to no. 526 (June 2002)
Full text available online via Factiva (1 Jan 2002- present)

読売新聞 Yomiuri shinbun (Tokyo, Japan) - current web issue

The Korea herald, (Seoul, Korea)
Publication Date: 1965 - present
Language:
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 5739 - 1966 to 1992
Offsite Store: General Collection: Shelved by title - Jan. 1, 1993 to Dec. 31, 1998
Available online from 1998

Korean newspapers
The Korean Studies Newspapers page provides comprehensive information and links to Korean newspapers
The Korea Herald (Seoul, Korea)

Korea times (English ed.), (Seoul, Korea)
Publication Date: 1991 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Available online from 2012
Korea Times (Online), (Seoul,Korea)
Publication Date: 1950 - present
Language: English

Berita harian, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Available online from 1997 until 2011
Publication Date: 199? - present
Language: Malay
Business Times, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Language: English
Library Holdings: Online access since 2002
New Straits times, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Publication Date: 1974 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 4983: Sept. 1, 1974 to Sept. 30, 1996 ; Dec. 21, 2004 to Jan.10, 2005 ; Mar. 25, 2013 to present
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title Aug. 1, 1998 ; Dec. 1-31, 2001 ; Sept. 1, 2003 to Jan. 31, 2004 ; Jan. 1-31, 2010 ; Mar. 1, 2010 to Aug. 31, 2011
Online access from 1995

New Straits Times - Current website (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

Manila standard, (Philippines)
Language: English
Library Holdings: Online access from 2002 onwards

Manila Standard - Archive (Philippines)
Google News (1987-2003)

Manila times, (Quezon City, Philippines)
Publication Date: 1986 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Online access from 2005 onwards

Straits times (Weekly overseas edition), (Singapore)
Publication Date: 18?? - current
Language: English
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 3755
July 1845 to Dec. 1998 ; Lacks: Apr. to June 1921 ; 1938 ; Oct. 1941 ; Mar. 1942 to Aug. 1945
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title
Aug. 1990 to Aug. 2003 ; incomplete
Availble online from 2000

Lian he bao (Guo wai hang kong ban),
Call Number: Offsite Store: Journals 079.51249 L719
Publication Date: 1951 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 8 Feb. 1995 to 1999 ; incomplete
Taipei journal, (Taipei, Taiwan)
Call Number: Offsite Store: General Collection Shelved by title
Publication Date: 2000 - 2003
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 17, no. 1 (Jan. 7, 2000) to v. 20, no. 3 (Jan. 17, 2003) ; Lacks: v.19, no. 37
Taiwan journal, (Taipei, Taiwan)
Call Number: Offsite Store: General Collection Shelved by title
Publication Date: 2003 - 2009
Earlier Title: Taipei journal
Later Title: Taiwan journal (Online)
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 20, no. 4 (Jan. 24, 2003) to v. 26, no. 20 (May 22, 2009) : Lacks: v. 25, no. 19

The Bangkok post, (Bangkok, Thailand)
Publication Date: 1946 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Offsite store: v. 28, no. 207 (July 28, 1974) to v. 36, no. 171 (June 21, 1981) ; incomplete : Sunday editions only.
Available online from 1989

The Bangkok post - Archive (Bangkok, Thailand)
Archive (2010 - current)

Van nghe, (Hanoi, Vietnam)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Vietnamese Journals 895.9205 V217
Publication Date: 19?? - ????
Language: Vietnamese
Library Holdings: 1995 to Dec. 2000 ; incomplete

Historical newspapers by country

Anīs. Afghanistan, Kabul
Dates: 1924 - 1978
Persian Language
Islāh. Afghanistan, Kabul
Dates: 1943 - 1978Persian Language, text in both Dari and Pashto.

Angkor, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5914
Publication Date: 1956 - present
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1956 Jun - Dec , 1957 Jan - Jun
Cambodge, (Phnom-Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform : MICROFILM 4904
Publication Date: 1945 - 1971
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1946-47, 1948, 1949 Jan -6 , 1949 Jul -12, 1950 Aug -12, 1950 Jan -7, 1951 Jan -6, 1951 Jul -12, 1952 Jan -6, 1952 Jul -12
Démocrate, (Phnom Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5920
Publication Date: 1946 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1946-51/ 1955
Echos de Phnom Penh, (Phnom Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5921
Publication Date: 1959 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1959-60
Khmaer ekarajy, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5915
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun -12, 1972 Jan -12, 1973 Jan -3
Koḥ santibhāb, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5922
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun 23- Dec 31, 1972 Jan -12, 1973 Jan -3, 1974 Jun 5- 1975 Jan 31
L'Echo du Cambodge, (Phnom-Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4840
Publication Date: 192? - present
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1924-41
La Nouvelle dépêche, (Phnom-Penh, Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5887
Publication Date: 1966 - present
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1963 to 1967
Liberté, (Phnom Penh, Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5955
Publication Date: 194? - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1949 until:Dec 1946-48
Mātubhumi, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5918
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Aug 10- Dec 31
Nagar dham, (Phnom Penh, Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5916
Publication Date: 1971 to 1973
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1971 to 1973
Observateur, (Phnom Penh, Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5919
Publication Date: 1959 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1959 Sep - 1960 Aug until:1959 Sep - 1960 Aug
Phnom-penh presse : quotidien khmer d'information, (Phnom-Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5903
Publication Date: 1962 - present
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1963-64 Jul -12 ,1965 ,1966 , 1967
Phnom Penh post, (Phnom Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Journals: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1992 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings:
v. 1 (1992) to v. 5 (1996)
Prayojn̊ khmaer, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5911
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun 23- Dec 31, 1972 Jan -12, 1973 Jan -12
Prayuddh, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5913
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun 23- Oct 20
Rāsstr saccā, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5910
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun 23- 1972 May 9
Républicain (Phnom Penh/Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4904
Publication Date: 1971 - present
Language: French
Library Holdings: 1971-75
Ruam kamlāṃṅ, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5912
Publication Date: 1973 - 1974
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1973 Jun 2- Dec 30, 1974 Jan 1- Aug 31
Sādhāraṇaraṭdh Khmaer, (Cambodia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5909
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Khmer
Library Holdings: 1971 Jun - 1972 Jun 12

China daily (International edition), (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1981 - present
Language: English, Chinese
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Current Newspapers -- shelved by title Latest 2 months shelved in Matheson Store Newspaper Area, then moved to:
Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 5774
June 1981 to Dec. 2004
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title
Jan. 2005 to Dec. 2013 ; incomplete
Jie fang ri bao = Liberation daily
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5132
Publication Date: 1941 - 1947
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: no. 1 (May 16, 1941) to no. 2081
Guang ming ri bao = Guangming ribao = Guangming daily, (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1949 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1994 Aug-Dec,1995 July-Dec,1968, 1969, 1970 (incomplete),1971, 1972, 1975 Jan-June (incomplete) 1975 July-Dec, 1976 Jan-June
The North-China herald and Supreme Court & consular gazette, (Shanghai/China)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4480
Publication Date: 1870 - 1941
Notes: Merger of: North-China herald and market report, and: Supreme Court & consular gazette, and law reporter for the Supreme & Provincial courts of China & Japan.
Language: English
Library Holdings: Reel 1 (Jan.1872) to Reel 107 (Nov.1941)
人民日报 = Renmin ribao = People's daily, (Beijing/China)
Publication Date: 1948 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: Offsite Store Journals 079.51 J51.O - Jan. 1968 to Dec. 1974
Asian Collections: Chinese Journals 079.51 J51.O - Jan. 1, 2014 to present
Suiyuan ri bao, (Beijing/China)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5984
Publication Date: 1932 - 1937
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1 July (1932) to 31 July (1937)
Xin hua ri bao, (Nanjing, Jiangsu Sheng/China)
Call Number: Journals 079.51 H873
Publication Date: 1949 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1993 Jan-April,1993 May-Aug,1993 Sept-Dec

The Asian wall street journal, (Hong Kong)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5156
Publication Date: 1976 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1981 to 1998, online access from 1991
Hua-tzu jih-pao = The Chinese mail, (Hong Kong)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5130
Publication Date: 1864 - 1941
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1895-1940
Hua-tzu wan pao = The Chinese evening post, (Hong Kong)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5130
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1937- (JAN)1938

The Bombay times and standard, (Mumbai/India)
Publication Date: 1860 - 1861
Language: English
Library Holdings: Available through ProQuest
The Calcutta journal, or, Political, commercial, and literary gazette, (Calcutta/India)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4357 Reel 929-930
Publication Date: 1818 - 1821
Language: English
Library Holdings: Reel 929-930 : July to Dec 1819; July 1819- April 1822.
Englishman, (Calcutta/India)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5324
Publication Date: 1833 - 1928
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 30-42 1893-1905
The Hindu : India's national newspaper, (Madras/India)
Call Number: Journals - Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1878 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 3 (1977) to v. 18 (1992); Incomplete
The Hindustan review, (Calcutta/India)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 4310
Publication Date: 1900 - 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1-51 1897-1928, Volumes 12, 17, 18, 20, 21, 46, 47.
The Moslem chronicle, and, the Muhammadan observer, (Calcutta/India)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3776
Publication Date: 1895 - 1905
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1902 Jan 4- 1903 Jun, 1903 Jul 4- 1904 Dec, 1905 Jan 7-12
The Statesman overseas weekly : a digest of Indian news and view with illustrations, (Chowringhee/India)
Call Number: Journals - Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1953 - 1966
Langauge: English
Library Holdings: Nov. 1964 to Jan. 1, 1966
The Sunday statesman, (Calcutta/India)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5325
Language: English
Library Holdings: Jan 1941 to Dec 1951
Times of India, (Bombay/India)
Call Number: Microforms: MICROFILM 5436
Publication Date: 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: Jan. 1921 to Dec. 1949

Asia raya (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5932
Publication Date: 1942 - 1945
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1942 Apr 29 - 1944 Dec 30
Boedi Tjaniago orgaan dari orang Minangkabau oentoek pengadjaran, pengetahoean, adat dan kepardaian, (Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5607
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1 Jan.-30 Sept.1922
Bramartani, (Surakarta, Java/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5567
Language: Javanese
Library Holdings: 1898-1932
Bulletin ekonomi keuangan (BEK's English ed.), (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 1561
Publication Date: 1967 - 1972
Later Title: Bek's daily
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1, no. 1 (July 1, 1967) to v. 6, no. 77 (Sept. 30, 1972) ; incomplete
Bulletin ekonomi keuangan, (Jakarta, Indonesia)
Publication Date: Microform: MICROFICHE 2428
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: from:v. 1-18 1962-73 until:v. 1-18 1962-73
Chambor Ambon (Ambon/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5468
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: v. 2 (13-36) 1926
Doenia achirat soerat chabar penjertai kemadjoean doenia dan achirat dengan djalan jang berpatoean, (Fort de Kock, Sumartra/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5605
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 19 Oct.-5 Dec.1923, 27 Feb.1924-1 Mar.1925,11 Oct.1925-12 Nov.1926.
Extra recherche goena mengawasi gerakan segala golongan, (Fort de Kock, Sumatra/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5605
Language: Indonesian
Historische Kranten
Historical Dutch newspapers from the 17th to the 20th century digitised by the Royal Library, The Hague
Jong Sumatra organ van den Jong Sumatraten Bond, (Rochester, NY/USA)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5468
Language: Dutch; Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1926-27
Jurumartani, (Surakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5576
Publication Date: 1864 - 18??
Language: Javanese
Library Holdings: v. 1 no. 1 1864 Apr 7 to v. 6 no. 52 1869 Dec 30
Kana Jawa shimbun, (Jakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 2416
Publication Date: 1944 - 1945
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: No. 1 (Jan. 1, 1944) to no. 86 (Aug. 18, 1945)
Kaoem moeda, (Bandung/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5925
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1915 Jan 2 to 1917 Jun 30
Kemoedi mentjari kebenaran kea̕dilan dan persamaan menoedjoe kemadjoean, (Palembang, Sumatra/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5605
Publication Date: 1926 - 1927
Language: Indonesian
Koemandang-Djawi (Surakarta/Indonesia)
Publication Date: 1917 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 6021 - Jan. 1947 to Sept. 1949
Asian Collections: Indonesian Journals INDO NEWSPAPER - Mar. 1957 to July 1957 ; Sept. 1957 ; Dec. 1957 to Feb. 1958 ; incomplete
Public notes: Shelved alphabetically by title
Koemandang ra'jat, (Surakarta/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5569
Publication Date: 1931 - present
Notes: Issues for Aug. 13 1935 to Dec. 31 1935 filmed with: Taman-pewarta, at MICROFILM 5577
Language: Javanese; Indonesian
Library Holdings: June 12 1933 to Dec. 31 1935 ; incomplete
Minangkabau : soerat bulanan bersawah-ladang, berternak dan lain2 jang, (Fort de Kock, Pariaman/Indonesia).
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5607
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1918 Aug -10 gaps
Minangkabau bergerak soerat chabar dan advertentie terbit sementara tiga kali seboelan, (Benteng Fort de Kock, Bukittinggi/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5605
Publication Date: 1919 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: 1919 Aug -9
NIOD Indonesian Newspaper Project
A collection of digitised Indonesian newspapers from the 1930s and 1940s
Oetoesan Hindia, (Surabaya, Java/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5468
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Jan-Dec1914, Jan 1921, Jan-Dec 1922
Osamu kanpō, (Java/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 2416
Publication Date: 1942 - 194?
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: 1943-1945
Overzicht van de Indonesische en Chineesch-Maleische pers, (Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3896
Publication Date: 1940 - 19??
Language: Dutch
Library Holdings: 1940-42
Overzicht van de inlandsche pers, (Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 1039
Publication Date: 1918 - 1920
Later Title: Overzicht van de inlandsche en Maleisch-Chineesche pers
Language: Dutch
Library Holdings: 1918, no. 44 to 1920, no. 42
Panggugah, (Surakarta, Java/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5568
Publication Date: 1919 - 19??
Language: Javanese

Sin Po
Sin Po was a Chinese-Malay (Peranakan) publication that was first published as a weekly newspaper by young Peranakan Chinese in Jakarta on 1 October 1910.

Soeara Asia, (Soerabaja/Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3753
Publication Date: 1942 - 1945
Language: Indonesian
Notes: Published during Japanese occupation of Indonesia
Library Holdings: v. 4 no. 1-220 1945
Soenting Melajoe, (Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5853
Publication Date: 1912 - 19??
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: v. 1 no. 2 1912- v. 5 no. 51 1916 , v. 6 no. 1 1917- v. 10 no. 4 1921
Soerja soemirat, (Indonesia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFICHE 4330
Publication Date: 1891 - 19??
Language: Dutch
Library Holdings: 27 Jun 1896-1900 Dec 31

Star Weekly
Star Weekly was a weekly magazine published in Jakarta in Indonesian by Keng Po, the second-most popular daily newspaper among peranakan Chinese.

赤旗 Akahata (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals: 079.52 N691.1A
Publication Date: 1966 - 1997
Earlier Title: アカハタ Akahata
Later Title: しんぶん赤旗 Shinbun Akahata
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 409 (Jan. 1995) to no. 414 (June 1995) ; no. 418 (Oct. 1995) to no. 435 (March 1997)
朝日新聞 Asahi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 079.52 A798
Publication Date: 1940 - present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 283 (Jan. 1943) to no. 330 (Dec. 1948) ; no. 559 (Jan. 1968) to no. 918 (Dec. 1997) ; no. 919 (Jan. 1998) to no. 1074 (Dec. 2010) ; no. 1075 (Jan. 2011) to no. 1158 (Dec 2017)
Microform: MICROFILM 5924: 1888 to 1896
Full text available online via Factiva (1 January 2015- present)
Daily Yomiuri (Toyko, Japan)
Full text available online via Infotrac newsstand (2004-2006)
Language: English
Notes: Continues by The Japan news (2013- present)
The Japan times (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Offsite Store Journals and Matheson Journals Shelved by title
Library Holdings: Jan. 1961 to Dec. 2015
Language: English
Full text available online via The Japan Times Archives (1897-2018); Factiva (1 January 2002- present)
The Japan times international (Tokyo, Japan)
Language: English
Library Holdings:
The Japan times weekly (international ed.) 1961-1987
The Japan times (weekly international ed.) 1987-1990
The Japan times (weekly overseas ed.) 1990-1998
The Japan times international 1999-2000
Full text available online via ProQuest (14 Aug 1995 to 31 Mar 2000)
毎日新聞 Mainichi shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Offsite Store Journals 079.52 M217
Publication Date: 1950- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 535 (July 1994) to no. 630 (June 2002)
Full text available online via Maisaku (1872- present), 1 access at a time; Factiva (1 May 2002- present)
日本経済新聞 Nihon keizai shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 330.952 N691
Publication Date: 1949- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: v. 46, no. 7 (July 1994) to v. 54, no. 6 (June 2002); v. 56, no. 1 (Jan. 2004) to v. 69, no. 12 (Dec. 2017)
Full text available online via Nikkei Telecom 21 (1876- present), 2 access at a time
The Nikkei weekly (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5683
Publication Date: 1991 - 2013
Earlier Title: Japan economic journal
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 29, no. 1468 (Jun. 1, 1991) to v. 43, no. 2215 (Jan. 2, 2006)
Notes: Continues The Japan economic journal
図書新聞 Tosho shinbun = The book review press (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Offsite Store Journals 028.05 T714
Publication Date: 1949- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 891 (1967) to no. 1403 (1977); incomplete
読売新聞 Yomiuri shinbun (Tokyo, Japan)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Japanese Journals 079.52 Y54
Publication Date: 1946- present
Language: Japanese
Library Holdings: no. 431 (July 1994) to no. 526 (June 2002)
Full text available online via Factiva (1 Jan 2002- present)

Cheguk sinmun, (Korea)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Korean Journals 079.519 C515
Publication Date: 1898 - 1910
Language: Korean
Library Holdings: Che 1-kwŏn, che 1-ho (Kwangmu 2-yŏn 8-wŏl 10-il [Aug. 10, 1898]) to Che 5-kwŏn, che 298-ho (Dec. 29, 1902)
Hansŏng sunbo (Seoul, Korea)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Korean Journals 079.519 H251
Publication Date: 1883 - 1884
Language: Korean, Chinese
Library Holdings: Che 1-ho (Chosŏn kaeguk 492-yŏn Kyemi 10-wŏl chʻo 1-il) to che 36-ho (Chosŏn kaeguk 493-yŏn Kapsin 8-wŏl 21-il)
The Korea herald, (Seoul, Korea)
Publication Date: 1965 - present
Language:
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 5739 - 1966 to 1992
Offsite Store: General Collection: Shelved by title - Jan. 1, 1993 to Dec. 31, 1998
Available online from 1998
Maeil kyŏngje sinmun = Maeil kyŏngje :the economic daily, (Seoul, Korea)
Publication Date: 1966 - present
Language:
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 5873 from:1980 Jan 1- Apr 30 until:1990 Sep 1- Oct 31
Offsite Store Journals 330.95195005 M184 from:1993 Apr 1993 Dec until:1996 Sep 1996 Oct
Mansebo, (Korea)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Korean Journals 079.519 M286
Publication Date: 1906 - 1907
Language: Korean
Library Holdings: no. 1 (June 17, 1906) to no. 293 (June 29, 1907)
Mansŏn ilbo, (Seoul, Korea)
Call Number: Journals 951.7004957 M289
Publication Date: 1937 - 194?
Language: Korean
Library Holdings:
no. 2158 (Dec.1, 1939) to no. 2461 (Sept. 30, 1940)
The seoul press, (Seoul, Korea)
Call Number: Offsite Store: Journals: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1906 - 1937
Language: English
Library Holdings: no. 22 (Mar. 5, 1907) to no. 1166 (Dec. 29, 1910)
Sinhan minbo = The new Korea, (Korea)
Call Number: Journals 079.519 S617
Publication Date: 1981 - present
Language: Korean
Library Holdings: no.1 ( Apr. 26 1907) to no. 2759 (Dec. 28 1961)
Taehan minbo 大韓民報, (Seoul, Korea)
Call Number: Journals 079.519 T123
Publication Date: 1909 - 1910
Language: Korean
Library Holdings:
no. 1 (June 2, 1909) to no. 235 (Mar. 31, 1910)
Tongnip sinmun 독닙신문, (Seoul, Korea)
Call Number: Korean Journals 079.519 T665.1
Publication Date: 1896 - 1899
Language: Korean, English
Library Holdings: Che 1-kwŏn che 1-ho (Kŏnyang wŏnnyŏn 4-wŏl 7-il [Apr. 7, 1896]) to che 4-kwŏn che 278-ho (Kwangmu 3-yŏn 12-wŏl 4-il [Dec. 4, 1899])
Chosun Ilbo - Archive (Seoul, Korea)
Publication Date: Archive (1921 - current)

Berita minggu, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1957 - 1999
Language: Malayalam
Library Holdings: no.79 (Jan. 1962) to no.758 (Dec.1978) ; lacks: no.460 (May 18, 1969)
Berita Indonesia, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Publication Date: 1958 - present
Language: Indonesian
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFICHE 1319 v. 3, no. 7 (1960) - v. 6, no. 2 (1963) (In Jawi script.)
Microform: MICROFICHE 993 v. 4, no. 1 (1961) - v. 6, no. 3 (1963).
The Borneo post, (Sibu, Sarawak/Malaysia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 6184
Publication Date: 1978 - present
Language: English;Malay
Library Holdings: Jan. 1980 to Dec. 1995
Malaysian digest, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Journals: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1969 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1, no. 1 (June 30, 1969) to v. 19, no. 10 (Oct. 1988) ; incomplete
Mingguan Malaysia, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Library Holdings: 1969 to 1973
New Straits times, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Publication Date: 1974 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Matheson Library Microform: MICROFILM 4983: Sept. 1, 1974 to Sept. 30, 1996 ; Dec. 21, 2004 to Jan.10, 2005 ; Mar. 25, 2013 to present
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title Aug. 1, 1998 ; Dec. 1-31, 2001 ; Sept. 1, 2003 to Jan. 31, 2004 ; Jan. 1-31, 2010 ; Mar. 1, 2010 to Aug. 31, 2011
Online access from 1995
North Borneo news and Sabah times, (Jesselton/North Borneo)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 2792
Publication Date: 1952 - 1963
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 4-15 1958-67
Sabah times, (Jesselton/Malaysia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 2792
Publication Date: 1963 - 1968
Earlier Title: North Borneo news and Sabah times
Later Title: Kinabalu Sabah times Language: English; Malay
Library Holdings: TBC
Sahabat, (Penang/Malaysia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4110
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1939-40
The Sarawak tribune, (Kuching, Sarawak/Malaysia)
Publication Date: 1945 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: MICROFILM 3782: no. 1 (Dec. 26, 1945) to no. 1305 (Dec. 31, 1949)
Matheson Library: 079.5954 S343, Mar. 1967 to Nov. 1973 ; Jan. 1974 to Dec.1978 ; Apr.1979 to May 1979
Offsite Store Journals 079.5954 S343
Mar. 1967 to Nov. 1973 ; Jan. 1974 to Dec.1978 ; Apr.1979 to May 1979
Saudara, (Penang/Malaysia)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3778
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: from:1928 Oct 6- 1930 Dec 27 1931 Apr 3-11 until:1940 Jun 1- 1941 Feb 28
Suara Malaysia, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Journals 059.99221 W296
Publication Date: 1965 - 1967
Language: English
Library Holdings: v.1 (1965) to v.3, no. 17 (Apr. 1967)
Utusan Malaysia, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Matheson Library Closed Store: Newspaper Collection INDO NEWSPAPER
Publication Date: 1967 - present
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1971 to 1973
Warta Malaysia, (Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia)
Call Number: Asian Collections: SE Asian Pamphlets NEWSPAPERS
Publication Date: 1967 - 1969
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 4, no. 5 (Apr. 1968) to v.5, no. 19 (May 1969) : incomplete

Nation, (Rangoon/Myanmar)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5967
Publication Date: 1948 - 1964
Language: English

Jawi peranakan, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4111
Publication Date: 1887-95
Notes: In Jawi script
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1887-95
Lembaga Malaya, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3777
Publication Date: 19??
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1934-35, 1936 Nov 23- Dec 14 1938, 1940, 1936M Indx - Nov 16, 1941
Mirror of opinion, (Singapore)
Call Number: Journals 915.95205 M676
Publication Date: 196?
Notes:"Highlights of Malay, Chinese & Tamil press."
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1965 to 1973 ; lacks : no. 132
Singapore chronicle, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4418
Publication Date: 1830
Notes: Continued by Singapore chronicle and commercial register (Singapore)
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1827- 1830
Singapore chronicle and commercial register, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4418
Publication Date: 1831 - 1837
Notes: Continues Singapore chronicle (Singapore)
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:1831 Jan 6- 1832 Jul 24 until:Aug 1832-34 Dec 4
Singapore free press and mercantile advertiser (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 13
Publication Date: 1835 - 1866
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:Jan 1837 - Sep 1838 until:Oct 1838 - Dec 1840
The Straits budget, (Singapore)
Call Number: Journals: Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1894 - 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: 1962 to June 1963 ; 1965 to Mar. 1969
Straits times (Weekly overseas edition), (Singapore)
Call Number: See Library Holdings
Publication Date: 18?? - current
Language: English
Library Holdings: Microform: MICROFILM 3755
July 1845 to Dec. 1998 ; Lacks: Apr. to June 1921 ; 1938 ; Oct. 1941 ; Mar. 1942 to Aug. 1945
Offsite Store Journals Shelved by title
Aug. 1990 to Aug. 2003 ; incomplete
Availble online from 2000
Utusan Melayu : leading Malay daily newspaper in Malaya, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3872
Publication Date: 1939 - current
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1960 to 1965
Utusan zaman : most influential Malay weekly newspaper, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 4100
Publication Date: 1939 - present
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1939-42
Warta Ahad, (Singapore)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3871
Publication Date: 1935 - 19??
Notes: In Djawi script
Language: Malay
Library Holdings: 1935 - 19??

Journal of the Dutch Burgher Union of Ceylorn (Sri Lanka)
Archive (1908-1918)

Sri Lanka news, (Colombo, Sri Lanka)
Call Number: Offsite Store: Journals Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1993 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:63-64 1995-1996 until:67 1999

The Free China journal = Tzu yu Chung-kuo chi shih pao, (Taipei,Taiwan)
Call Number: Offsite Store: General Collection Shelved by title
Publication Date: 1984 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 8, no. 24 (Apr.1, 1991) to v. 16, no. 51 (Dec. 24, 1999) ; incomplete
Lian he bao (Guo wai hang kong ban),
Call Number: Offsite Store: Journals 079.51249 L719
Publication Date: 1951 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 8 Feb. 1995 to 1999 ; incomplete
Tzu li wan pao, (Taipei, Taiwan)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5852
Publication Date: 1947 - present
Language: Chinese
Library Holdings: 1947-1950 Oct -4 until:1987 Jan -3

The Bangkok post, (Bangkok, Thailand)
Publication Date: 1946 - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: Offsite store: v. 28, no. 207 (July 28, 1974) to v. 36, no. 171 (June 21, 1981) ; incomplete : Sunday editions only.
Available online from 1989
Bangkok post. Weekly review, (Bangkok, Thailand)
Call Number: Offsite Store
Publication Date: 1989 - 1997
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1, no. 50 (Feb. 23, 1990) to v. 9, no. 13 (Apr. 4, 1997)
The Bangkok times weekly mail, (Bangkok, Thailand)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3494
Publication Date: 18?? - 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:v. 2-45 1897-1941 until:v. 2-45 1897-1941
Bangkok world, (Bangkok, Thailand)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 2598
Publication Date: 195? - present
Language: English
Library Holdings: v. 1 (1957) to v. 13 (1964)

L'Annam, (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3808
Publication Date: 1926 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1926 May - 1928 Feb until:1926 May - 1928 Feb
L'Argus indochinois, (Hanoi, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3805
Publication Date: 1921 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1922-1923 until:1929-1930 Jul
Chính luận, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5318
Publication Date: 19?? - ????
Language: Vietnamese
Library Holdings: from:1964-67 until:1964-67
La cloche fêlée, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 1440
Publication Date: 1923 - 1926
Later Title: Annam
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:v. 1-62 1923-26 until:v. 1-62 1923-26
Indochine, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 1439
Publication Date: 1925 - 1925
Later Title: Indochine enchainee
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1925 Jun -8 until:1925 Jun -8
L'Indochine enchainée, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 1442
Publication Date: 1925 - 1926
Earlier Title: Indochine
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1925-26
Le jeune Annam, (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3806
Publication Date: 1926 - ????
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1926 Mar until:1926 Mar
La jeune indochine, (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3812
Publication Date: 1927 - 19??
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1927 Nov - 1928 Feb until:1927 Nov - 1928 Feb
Lutte, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3811
Publication Date: 1933 - 1938
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1933 Apr - 1935 until:1936-1938 Sep
North Vietnam news service, (Hanoi, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 3096
Publication Date: 1965 - 19??
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:1965 Jul -12 until:v. 1 1965
The Observer (Saigon, Vietnam)
Publication Date: 2010 - current
Language: English
Library Holdings: Available online from 1962 until 1973.
La presse indochinoise, (Ho Chi Minh City)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5069
Publication Date: 1924 - 1941
Language: French
La Tribune indigène, (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5720
Publication Date: 1917 - 19??
Later Title: Tribune indochinoise
Language: English
Library Holdings: from:1917 Aug 20-1925 Jan 31 until:1917 Aug 20-1925 Jan 31
La Tribune indochinoise, (Saigon, Vietnam)
Call Number: Microform: MICROFILM 5720
Publication Date: 1926 - 19??
Earlier Title: Tribune indigène
Language: French
Library Holdings: from:1926 Aug -12 until:1942
Van nghe, (Hanoi, Vietnam)
Call Number: Asian Collections: Vietnamese Journals 895.9205 V217
Publication Date: 19?? - ????
Language: Vietnamese
Library Holdings: 1995 to Dec. 2000 ; incomplete