Politics and International Relations: Websites

Australian Policy Online covers research on Australian society, culture, economics and politics. Edited by staff from the Institute for Social Research at Swinburne University of Technology. Updated weekly, a fantastic resource.

Aboriginal Studies WWW Virtual Library, includes Mabo materials. Extensive collection of resources.

the main government portal designed for easy user access to government information and resources by subject area rather than organization. Links to Australian State and Territory Government pages.

Includes Australian electoral history; results from Federal elections, By-Elections, Referendums.

Internet information sources for Australian journalists, an excellent site providing links to guides on specific Australian topics.

Includes Hansards of both the House of Representatives and the Senate; Committees of Parliament, links to the Parliamentary Library which provides a rich resource of information on current topics.

NLA is an excellent resource for any topic related to Australia.

Includes Hansard of the Assembly and Council, Committees and a great deal of historical information on the Victorian Parliament and its representatives.

Guides are available on a range of topics including the United Nations and Human rights. Excellent guides updated regularly.

Australia State of the Environment has been prepared by independent experts using the best available information to support assessments of environmental condition, pressures, management effectiveness, resilience, risks and outlook.

Designed as a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs from 1991, Ciao includies working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects and proceedings from conferences. It has links to over 160 international sites, environmental studies Web pages and news media services.

Includes links to all Australian government departments and agencies and policy initiatives with relevance to the environment.

Comprises articles related to critical assessment of the activities of the United Nations, NGO’s and global public policy in general.

is an interesting resource for countries involved in conflicts. Established in 1993, INCORE  is a joint project of the United Nations University and the University of Ulster.

Includes documents, publications and decisions of the Court.

A fast, convenient, comprehensive online service for accessing multilateral environmental treaty data. Find status data for environmental treaties, treaty text and other related information easily. Construct custom tables by selecting countries and treaties of interest to you.

The Royal Institute of International Affairs is independent and owes no allegiance to any government or to any political body. It does not take institutional positions on policy issues.

An excellent resource which includes access to current facts and statistics on countries of the world on many topics.