Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the MLA International Bibliography is the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film, covering scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present. International in scope, it includes citations to journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations, with links to full text in JSTOR, Project MUSE, and other resources. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
Arts & Humanities Citation Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including some published as far back as 1770. Includes periodicals in English, German, Italian, French, Spanish, and other Western languages. Provides links to scanned articles, in PDF format.
Google Scholar uses the familiar Google search engine to search peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
This online portaly by the State Library of Bavaria offers access to a wide range and number of resources providing information on or documenting the history of Bavaria. This includes bibliographies, reference works, and secondary literature, as well as digital manuscripts and maps, blockbooks, historical newspapers, poster and pamphlets, and other local periodicals, as well as portraits and images.
Historische Bibliographie und Jahrbuch der historischen Forschung.
Includes the Yearbook of historical research and the historical bibliography. The bibliography includes a variety of historical literature, such as monographs, thesis and habilitation dissertations as well as journal articles and essays of anthologies. It covers all historical periods and is not limited to German history, but also cover European and non-European history.
Subject portal for historical studies as well as publication platform. Information and resources presented are available from an introductory/general level up to a detailed search of specialised subject databases.
Divided into four parts: "Themen" (texts, essays, images,... to different subjects and eras), "Länder" (comprehensive links to historical internet resources of different European countries), "Recherche" (Introductions for scientific writing) and "Lehren und Lernen" (Tutorials and Material for Teaching in classes).
In German and English.
Portal for historical scholarship in teaching and research. It enables efficient access to the diverse range of historical online resources available to scholars and teachers within the field of history.
Includes European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. In addition you will find video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation. The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural).
In German, English, and Russian.
Open Access Project: The Russian-German project to digitize German documents in the archives of the Russian Federation makes available digitized full-text German documents in Russian Archives.