Korean Studies: Databases

Korean databases [subscription service]*

From the eKorean Studies : Korean studies database 한국학데이터베이스 **

• eArticle : Korean full text database 학술교육원 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• KSDC DB : Korea Social Science Data Center DB 한국사회과학데이터센터 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• Korea A2Z Korean Studies DB Contents (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• The Digital Culture Art Course (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• Korean History & Culture Research Database 한국 역사 문화 조사 자료 데이터베이스 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• History Culture Series 진인진 역사문화시리즈 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• LawnB's Legal Information Service 로앤비 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)

From KSI (Korean Studies Information) 한국학술정보(주) **

• KISS : Korean full text database (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• KSI e-Book : Korean eBook database (Non-Monash user, click HERE)

From Megacontants 메가콘텐츠 **

• Kyobo Scholar 교보 스콜라 : Korean full text database by 학지사 교보문고 (Non-Monash user, click HERE)

From Nurimedia 누리미디어

• DBpia : Korean full text database (Non-Monash user, click HERE)
• KRpia : Korean eBook database (Non-Monash user, click HERE)

* Monash students and staff only or walk-in users (Visitors can access only using the blue link from visitors PCs in Branch Libraries (Australian campuses)) come to the Monash University Library. Grant from the Korea Foundation subsidize the subscription fee.

** Document delivery available

(Non-Monash user, click HERE) - You may access, search and browse the database BUT you may not able to use full-text.

---

From the Korea Education & Research Information Service (KERIS)*

• RISS International

* Monash students and staff only or walk-in users (Visitors can access only from visitors PCs in Branch Libraries (Australian campuses)) come to the Monash University Library.

It offers to access, search and retrieve records. Users can access full text of articles, theses and dissertations. Users can also search books and non-books.

---

From the National Library of Korea 국립중앙도서관

• Full-text databases (The National Library of Korea)

Available all visitors PCs in Branch Libraries (Australian campuses), Monash University.
If you are not sure which PC you can use, please ask at the Information Point in Branch Libraries (Australian campuses). 
There is fee for using copyrighted item (accessing and printing). Others are free of charge.

---

From Naver 네이버

• Naver News Library : news archive services for four major newspapers in Korea.
  Dong-A Ilbo 동아일보, 1920-1999
  Kyunghyang Shinmun 경향신문, 1946-1999
  Maeil Business Newspaper 매일경제, 1966-1999
  Hankyoreh 한겨레, 1988-1999
  ---> Available for Monash University users. Read-only

---

Korean eBooks at Monash University

• BookRail eBook from BookRail (누리미디어 Nurimedia)
  • 연행록총간증보판 (燕行錄叢刊增補版) = Yonhaengnok chonggan chungbopan
    Compilation of travelogues written by Korean envoys who traveled to China between 13th and 19th centuries.
    The database services original text images browsable by century, king, and author. Indexes and contents are in Hanmun (Traditional Chinese).
• KSI e-Book from Books I&I (한국학술정보 KSI)