Law databases A – Z - Law databases - Subject guides at Monash University

AGIS Plus Text
See Informit.
APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs - full text
See Informit.
APO (Analysis & Policy Observatory)
A research database and alert service providing free access to full text research reports and papers, statistics and other resources essential for public policy development and implementation in Australia and New Zealand.

ASIC digest (Westlaw Australia) This link opens in a new window
Compiles the current literature (Regulatory Guides, Class Orders, Information Sheets) of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission on its activities under the Corporations Law and other national scheme laws.
AustLII This link opens in a new window
Australian primary legal materials such as Commonwealth and State Acts and Regulations, treaties, and decisions from Australian courts and tribunals.
BenchTV This link opens in a new window
Benchmarktv comprises a growing collection of over 300 videos of legal cases drawn from the superior courts in Australia, of interest to lawyers and law students needing to keep uptodate with the law.
BestCase library (Westlaw Canada) This link opens in a new window
Canadian case law, citator and bulletins
Brill online This link opens in a new window
Law books and journals published by Brill
Cambridge core This link opens in a new window
Law ebooks published by Cambridge University Press

Capital monitor SEE LexisNexis Capital monitor

CaseBase This link opens in a new window
A citator and annotator of cases from over 60 Australian and overseas report series and unreported decisions.

CCH iKnowConnect
Commentaries, case law, legislation on all areas of Australian law and selected areas from Asia and NZ.

Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Australian tax and accounting database from Thomson Reuters.
CLJ law [law database of Malaysia]. This link opens in a new window
Malaysian cases and legislation.

Competition Policy International
Access to Competition Policy International Journal, The Antitrust Chronicle, and News and Commentary.

Criminal justice abstracts with full text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on criminal justice.
Documents online [WTO] This link opens in a new window
Official documentation of the WTO
Elgaronline This link opens in a new window
eBooks published by Elgar from 2012 onwards

Elgar Advanced Introductions to Law Online
A series of stimulating and thoughtful introductions to major fields in Law, expertly written by the world’s leading scholars.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Australian newspapers including AFR, The Age, The Australian and BRW, and overseas newspapers.
Foreign & international law resources database (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
International law publications such as Yearbooks and ASIL proceedings.

Global arbitration review
Arbitration news, features and reviews, including access to current and past issues of the journal.

Global-Regulation This link opens in a new window
Access translations of 1,55 million laws from 78 countries.
Hart law ebooks [via Bloomsbury] This link opens in a new window
Portal to a number of Hart Publishing law collections now available on the Bloomsbury platform, which may be browsed by subject or searched by title.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Full text digitised legal journals, reviews, historical case law, and other historical materials, predominantly published in North America.

High Court Analyser
Lexis Legal Analytics product that analyses data from thousands of High Court judgments with machine learning and natural language processing technologies.
TO ACCESS: Select High Court Analyser from the home page of Lexis Advance using the Lexis Advance Pacific Research drop down menu

IBFD : tax research platform This link opens in a new window
Tax research and international tax information, including ebooks, journals and treaties.
ICC dispute resolution library This link opens in a new window
Documents from the ICC International Court of Arbitration
ICLR.4 This link opens in a new window
ICLR publishes case law from the Superior and Appellate Courts in England and Wales, dating back to 1865.
Index to foreign legal periodicals (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles on public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all non-Western jurisdictions.
Index to legal periodicals retrospective, 1908-1981 (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexes legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand

Informit
Includes AGIS Plus Text, APA-FT

Investor-state lawguide This link opens in a new window
ISLG is a collection of tools for researching international investment treaty law.

Investor Claims (OUP) (free access until Dec 31, 2020. Sign in as an Institutional user and select Monash University)
An extensive collection of materials and analysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds of awards and decisions, BITs, monographs, and more.
JADE
Find recent Australian decisions and use the JADE Citator Search to reveal how a particular passage has been used in judicial reasoning.
For extra features, Professional access is available to students by completing this form.

JustisOne This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of cases from the England & Wales, Ireland and Singapore and a case citator. Also contains UK Legislation from 1235 to present.

Jutastat
Includes statutes, case law and ejournals for South Africa and Zimbabwe.

Kluwer arbitration This link opens in a new window
International commercial arbitration database of primary and secondary materials
Kluwer competition law This link opens in a new window
Primary material, commentary and analysis of EU competition law
Lawlex Premium This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.

LawNow (Lexis Advance)
Full text legislation service, including current, repealed and historical versions of Australian legislation.

Lawyerly This link opens in a new window
Lawyerly is a major source of daily legal news for Australian legal practitioners, with substantive coverage of Australian corporate law.
Legal scholarship network This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and working papers in law, economics and finance
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Articles from law reviews, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers, from the US, UK, Australian, and other commonwealth jurisdictions.
Lexis advance This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance is the new platform for Australian and New Zealand LexisNexis online publications. It includes case law, legislation, legal commentaries and journals, as well as the CaseBase case citator, legal dictionary, legal encyclopaedia, and forms and precedents.
LexisNexis capital monitor This link opens in a new window
Capital Monitor provides parliamentary, political, legislative, regulatory and judicial news and information to its subscribers almost as soon as it is available.

LexisNexis Practical Guidance
Portal to a range of practice areas of Australian law, providing access to a broad collection of guidance notes, commentary, checklists,workflow tools, precedents, forms, cases and legislation across the topics you need to successfully deal with a legal matter.

Lexology : getting the deal through This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive overviews of legal information (in such areas as corporate, financial, competition & regulatory, IP, energy, dispute resolution & arbitration law) in 70 practice areas in over 150 jurisdictions, written by local experts. Allows easy jurisdiction comparison.

Making of modern law. Foreign, comparative and international law, 1600-1926 This link opens in a new window
Historical resources, including pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs
Making of modern law. Legal treatises 1800-1926. This link opens in a new window
Legal treatises on US and British law from 1800 through 1926
Manupatra : India law legal database This link opens in a new window
Click on "IP Users Click Here" under the Password box
Indian case law database which includes all full text decisions from the Supreme Court, all High Courts, the Federal Court, Privy Council and many tribunals. Legislation covered includes bare acts, amending acts, repealed legislation, subordinate legislation and bills from all jurisdictions.
OECD Library This link opens in a new window
OECD's Online Library for books, papers and statistics and the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.

OGEL - Global Energy Law & Regulation Portal
Oil, Gas & Energy Law (OGEL) is a peer-reviewed academic journal covering all aspects of law pertaining to oil, gas, and energy in general. Access also to a database of Legal and Regulatory Materials ( laws, treaties, agreements, awards and other primary materials).

Oxford bibliographies. Criminology This link opens in a new window
Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the study of crime as a social phenomenon. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable.
Oxford bibliographies. International law This link opens in a new window
Developed cooperatively with scholars worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies in International Law offers authoritative research guides.

Oxford Handbooks Online - Law
Brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.

Oxford international organizations This link opens in a new window
A database of annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.

Oxford investment claims
Includes: Arbitration awards and decisions with peer-reviewed case reports and analysis; Bilateral investment treaty sets; Multilateral treaties; Investment treaty overviews from expert correspondents; Key monographs; Journal and yearbook articles; Arbitral rules; National legislation; English translations of key portions of non-English decisions.

Oxford legal research library This link opens in a new window
OLRL includes four collections, International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.

Oxford Public International Law
Portal to OUP databases: Oxford Reports on International Law, Max Planck Encyclopaedia of Public International Law, and Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law.

Oxford reports on international law This link opens in a new window
Decisions on public international law from international courts and tribunals, domestic courts and ad hoc tribunals
Oxford scholarly authorities on international law (OSAIL) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, such as Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

Refworld : the leader in refugee decision support. This link opens in a new window
Refugee information comprising Country of Origin Information (COI) and Legal Information
Searchable networked intellectual property electronic resource (Informit) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database, produced by The Library at IP Australia, of Australian and overseas journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property.
Trade law guide This link opens in a new window
A World Trade Organization law research product. Use to search WTO agreements, instruments, jurisprudence, dispute documents, and Dispute Settlement Body (DSB) minutes.

United Nations iLibrary
Access publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.

United Nations official documents : ODS This link opens in a new window
Parliamentary documents and official reports of the United Nations
United Nations treaty collection = Collection des traites des Nations unies. This link opens in a new window
Multilateral treatises deposited with the Secretary-General of the United Nations, and those formerly deposited with the League of Nations
Westlaw Australia This link opens in a new window
Australian case law, commentaries, journals, legal encyclopedia, and current affairs published by Thomson Reuters.

Westlaw Australia Cases
A case citator and digest for reported and unreported Australian cases.
Westlaw New Zealand
New Zealand case law, commentaries, journals, legal encyclopedia, and current affairs published by Thomson Reuters.

Westlaw UK This link opens in a new window
UK case law, legislation, news, legal journals, commentary, current awareness alerts and EU legal materials.
Westlaw US & International This link opens in a new window
Access to US and international cases and legislation, journals and treatises.
WorldTradeLaw.net : the online source for world trade law. This link opens in a new window
GATT/WTO Panel and Appellate Body reports; WTO arbitration awards and decisions; Uruguay Round agreements; and other related legal instruments.
World treaty library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
Includes treaty collections and indexes (Rohn, Dumont, Bevans, Martens, League of Nations, United States, and United Nations) plus hundreds of related treaty publications, scholarly articles.

Law databases: Law databases A – Z