Subject guides: Law databases: Key law databases

Key law databases

AGIS Plus Text
See "Informit (including AGIS Plus Text)"
CaseBase Cases
A citator and annotator of cases from over 60 Australian and overseas report series and unreported decisions.
Westlaw Australia Cases
A case citator and digest for reported and unreported Australian cases.
CCH iKnowConnect
Commentaries, case law, legislation on all areas of Australian law and selected areas from Asia and NZ.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Provides searchable access to full text digitised legal journals, reviews, case law, treatises and parliamentary materials.

Informit (including AGIS Plus Text)
Articles on legal topics from Australian and NZ journals.

Lawlex Premium This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text Australian legislation, with associated Bill tracking, amendment & commencement information and links to related extrinsic materials.
Lexis advance This link opens in a new window
The new platform for LexisNexis AU, providing access to Australian cases, legislation and commentary.
If you having a problem logging into Lexis Advance on an Apple device, Lexis has advised that Apple has fixed this with IOS11.
Westlaw Australia This link opens in a new window
Australian case law, commentaries, journals, legal encyclopedia, and current affairs published by Thomson Reuters.
AustLII This link opens in a new window
Provides full text searching of publicly available Australian primary legal materials such as Commonwealth and state consolidated acts and regulations, treaties and decisions of federal and state courts and tribunals. Extensive secondary legal materials such as law reform and royal commission reports, etc. are also included. Includes extensive links to other Australasian, Asian and international legal resources on the Internet.