It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & architecture sourceBased on a merger of databases from EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. This database features full-text articles as well as detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books, podcasts and more. Incorporates Art and Architecture Complete, Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective.
Avery index to architectural periodicalsDatabase offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Also has architect obituaries.
Environment abstractsThis database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. It indexes and provides abstracts for over 950 journals in this area.
InformitProvides access to over 90 databases across a wide range of subjects, including Australasian political, economic, legal, social, aboriginal, health, family, technical and cultural studies. ...
Content sources include authoritative publishers and peak research institutes from across Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific. Includes 1. Informit Collections, providing cover-to-cover access to current and archived full text content from peer reviewed journals, eBooks, conference papers and reports; 2. Informit Plus Text databases, delivering access to index and abstract data from peer reviewed journals with selective links to thousands of articles in full text; 3. Indexes, providing instant, searchable access to up to forty years of index and abstract data from Australasia's leading research institutions.--Informit Products page.
Urban studies abstractsUrban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 40,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline, such as Urban Affairs Review, Urban Studies, Journal of Urban Affairs, etc. The full archive of this index has been digitized, bringing coverage back to 1973. Links to full text sources are available when Monash University Library holds a subscription.
Ecospecifier AustralasiaEcospecifier has over 6,700 sustainable products [listed] ... As a Leading Global Source of life-cycle assessed product information, Ecospecifier Global links independent information with a powerful search interface ... Ecospecifier Global specialises in categorisation of products into Building, Hospitality, Health & Beauty, Personal Care and Cleaning Products including categorisation according to the World's Best Building Rating Schemes such as Green Star and LEED.
Material ConneXionMaterials ConneXion is the largest global resource of new materials. Its library houses over 3,500 new and innovative materials representing the eight categories of polymers, glass, ceramics, carbon-based materials, cement-based materials, metals, natural materials and natural material derivatives. Complete Library information is accessible via the Internet, using the Material ConneXion's database.
Business source completeA definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, it also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business & economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, case studies, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
CompendexCompendex is a comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database. It provides access to citations and abstracts from over 5,000 engineering journal titles, conference proceedings and technical reports dating from 1884. It is updated weekly and features include saved searches and email alerts. Apart from major engineering fields, subject areas covered include bioengineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, nuclear technology, aerospace and automotive engineering and transportation. Indexing started in 1884.
Emerald emerging markets case studiesEEMCS is an online collection of peer-reviewed teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspective with global appeal.
Emerald insightDatabase of mainly business, management, applied sciences and technology, information technology, and engineering journals, ebooks and case studies (with a European perspective). Full text articles are available for most titles from mid 1990's. Click on MyProducts to access Monash University Library subscribed content.
JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive.Intended as a comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature, built by over 1,700 worldwide participants, including major Australian universities. Coverage includes: the arts, sciences, business, ecology and botany, language and literature, and music, extending from 17th century in some cases.
JSTOR sustainability collectionExplore journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
ProQuestProquest is a leading multidisciplinary portal providing access to a number of key online databases. This resource includes citations and full text articles in academic and professional disciplines such as business, law, education, computing, science, technology, engineering, arts, and medicine. Search multiple databases simultaneously or select from amongst individual database titles including: ABI/Inform complete, Accounting & tax, ERIC, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Proquest computing, Proquest education journals, Proquest health & medical complete, Proquest science journals, Sociological abstracts, or Proquest telecommunications. A complete list of database titles available to Monash University students and staff is available at the site.
China industry reportsThe CICS collection analyzes industries [in China] at the class level offering the latest content on 200 industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.
IBISWorldDetailed analyses of all 500 Australian industries are available. The reports cover major players, industry performance and outlook, market characteristics, industry participants and recent news articles.