Articles and books
To support your argument and demonstrate a broad understanding of your topic, you need to engage with what experts in the field have written. Use these databases to find journal articles, books and book chapters, including works.
Library Search is the most efficient way to locate books and book chapters.
Key databases
Start with our key databases. If you can't find what you are looking for, or want to expand your search, try the databases under Further recommendations.
-
Business source complete (EBSCOhost)Leading database for academic and non-academic literature across all business areas.
-
Econlit (EBSCOhost)Key economics literature including academic journal articles, working papers, books and dissertations/theses.
-
Emerald insightAcademic journal articles, books and case studies.
-
ProQuestAcademic and non-academic journal articles, news, and an extensive book collection.
Further recommendations
-
APA PsycInfo (Ovid)Leading database for psychology literature (journal articles, books and theses), including the psychological aspects of business and economics.
-
Gale academic OneFileAcademic and non-academic journals, and books.
-
Informit searchAustralian focus; academic and non-academic journals, book chapters, conference papers and video.
-
Scopus (Elsevier)Database includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, and books, with strong coverage in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. Includes citation data and analytics to track research impact and discover connections between topics.
-
Web of science core collectionDatabase of scholarly journal articles, conference proceedings, and books from a wide range of fields including science, social sciences, arts and humanities. Offers detailed citation tracking and research analytics, making it useful for evaluating research influence and identifying links between different discipline areas.
