Case studies
Case studies are a great way to learn how to handle real-life business challenges. Use these databases and journals to find business cases for study or teaching.
Key databases
-
Business source complete (EBSCOhost)Leading database for academic and non-academic journal articles across all business areas.
Tip:
- For research articles reporting case studies, search for "case study" in the ‘Title’ field () and use the ‘Source Types’ filter under ‘All filters’ to limit to Academic Journals ().
- For Harvard Business Review Case Studies, search for "case study" in the ‘Title’ field and "harvard business review" in the ‘Publication Name’ field ().
-
Emerald emerging markets case studiesOnline collection of teaching cases focusing on business decision making and management development through key emerging markets.
-
Henry Stewart Talks. Business & management collectionIncludes "bite-size" and "extended-form" case study videos.
-
ProQuestAcademic and non-academic journal articles, news, and an extensive book collection.
Tip: Before running your search, limit to ‘Full Text’, choose ‘Document type: Business Case’, then click Search (). Use the ‘Publication title’ filter on the left of the screen to explore the range of sources in ProQuest’s business cases collection (). -
SAGE knowledge business casesExtensive collection of cases produced by leading universities. Includes supplementary data, video and audio resources and teaching notes.
Key journals
-
Asian Case Research JournalHigh quality teaching cases featuring Asian-based companies.
-
Journal of Case StudiesPeer-reviewed cases from The Society of Case Research.
