Companies, industries, markets
The databases on this page provide trustworthy, in-depth information you won’t usually find through a general web search. Use them for such tasks as analysing company performance, exploring industry trends, or understanding consumer behaviour when preparing a business plan, case study or market analysis.
Key databases
Start with our key databases. If you can't find what you are looking for, or want to expand your search, try the databases under Further recommendations.
-
DatAnalysis premiumDetailed financial data and reports for Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) companies.
-
IBISWorldIndustry profiles for Australia and China, including large, medium and small scale businesses; includes SWOT analyses.
-
MarketLine advantageGlobal coverage of companies, industries, countries and cities; reports include company SWOT and Porter’s Five Forces industry analyses.
-
PassportInternational consumer goods and services market data and reports.
Further recommendations
-
Austrade: Countries and economiesDirectory of global export markets.
-
Business source complete (EBSCOhost)Leading database for academic and non-academic journal articles across all business areas.
Tip: For company and industry reports and profiles, search on the company or industry name, then select Business Reports or Industry Profiles from the 'Source Types' filter under ‘All filters’ (). -
Connect 4Specialist documents, reports and annual reports for companies listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (ASX).
-
FactivaDatabase of Australian and international newspapers, magazines, and company reports; useful for news, industry trends, and current events.
Tip: For articles and overviews of companies and industries, click 'Companies/Markets' in the toolbar at the top of the Factiva search page (). -
OrbisPrivate and publicly listed company financial data (Monash Australia users only).
-
OsirisPublicly listed company financial data (Monash Australia users only).
-
ProQuestAcademic and non-academic journal articles, news, and an extensive book collection.
Tip: For company and industry reports and profiles, search on the company or industry name, then select Company Profile or Report from the ‘Document type’ filter on the left of the screen ().
