Getting started
Looking for quality resources for your assessments? We've got you covered. This guide offers a curated list of librarian-recommended for business and economics research. These databases will help you find reliable, up-to-date resources like articles, books, and reports, to:
- learn more about the topic
- back up or question your ideas
- see real-world examples of theoretical concepts.
Some links in this guide may first open an information page about the database. If that happens, click the database name under 'View Online' to go to the database ().
Essential databases
These are our top recommendations – the databases researchers go to most often for business and economics resources:
-
Business source complete (EBSCOhost)Leading database for academic and non-academic journal articles across all business areas.
-
Econlit (EBSCOhost)Key economics literature including academic journal articles, working papers, books and dissertations/theses.
-
FactivaDatabase of Australian and international newspapers, magazines, and company reports; useful for news, industry trends, and current events.
-
MarketLine advantageGlobal coverage of companies, industries, countries and cities; reports include company SWOT and Porter’s Five Forces industry analyses.
-
ProQuestAcademic and non-academic journal articles, news, and an extensive book collection.
If you’re looking for a specific type of resource, like books or company reports, use the menu to see more recommendations.
For an extensive list of business and economics databases, see Databases by Subject.
Build your research skills
Get help
For when you need support beyond this guide
Book a one-to-one online consultation with one of our librarians
Email your query for expert librarian support.
